New Build - 06-04-2020-r43334

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7178
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 16:16    Post subject: New Build - 06-04-2020-r43334 Reply with quote
[WARNING]: This thread is only for feedback on this beta release for developers and the community's benefit.
DO NOT flash this beta release unless you understand the risks involved and specific device recovery methods.
Avoid discussions! Create threads for questions, general problems or use search; this thread is not for support.
Please list router model & revision, operating & wireless mode(s) and exact filename/firmware image flashed.


Downloads: (DD-WRT website) HTTPS & FTP (try another if a link doesn't work)

CLI Flash: 'cd /tmp' then 'wget {file URL}' (or 'curl -k {file URL} -o {file}') with http (not https) or ftp. Then 'write {file} linux'.

Repository: Trac SVN changelog since last build r43324 (GitHub mirror)

Notes:
• CVE-2019-14899 VPN fix from December, since then various revisions including recently 7040.
In-kernel Samba has been implemented this year and default min/max versions have changed, with WSD support.
• VAP issue is fixed! For any Wireless Mode, create a VAP and both ath0/ath1 should now function properly.
• Local DNS option removed from Services->DNSMasq in changesets 43080 and 43081; ref: #7092
• DHCP and DNS help (English) updated in 43083; ref: #7091
WireGuard: Policy Based Routing, Kill Switch, Inbound Firewall, Naming of Peers, Status, Key, Guides. Thanks egc!

Issues:
• There may be remaining issues for Samba (for example NTFS), with frequent updates.

Important:
• If reporting issues provide applicable info: 'dmesg', 'cat /tmp/var/log/messages', syslog/serial output, strace etc.
• For firewall issues provide 'iptables -L', 'iptables -t nat -L' and the /tmp/.ipt file.
• Search existing SVN tickets before opening a new one. Before reporting, reset and manually setup (no nvram backup).
• Be sure to include operating and wireless modes (Gateway, AP, CB, etc.) along with relevant configuration information.

Example Template:
Code:
[b]Router/Version: [/b]
[b]File/Kernel: [/b]
[b]Previous/Reset: [/b]
[b]Mode/Status: [/b]
[b]Issues/Errors: [/b]

_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Sponsor
duhceb
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Apr 2010
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 19:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: WRT3200ACM
File/Kernel: Linux 4.9.226 #1830 SMP Thu Jun 4 01:49:30 +03 2020 armv7l
Previous/Reset: 43324/No
Mode/Status: Access Point Only 2 Wired Clients
Issues/Errors: See Below

The last few builds I've noticed high CPU usage. I only use it as an Access Point.

CPU
CPU Model Marvell Armada 385
CPU Cores 2
CPU Features VFP VFPv3 NEON VFPD32 EDSP
CPU Clock 1866 MHz
Load Average 50% 1.00, 1.00, 1.00
Temperatures CPU 75.1 °C / WL0 46.1 °C / WL1 48.0 °C

_________________
NETGEAR R9000 DD-WRT v3.0-r43099 std (05/09/20) (ROUTER)
NETGEAR ORBI Stock FW V2.5.1.16 (MESH)
NETGEAR R8500 (Kong Build Usually) (BACKUP)
WRT3200ACM (BS Build Usually) (BACKUP)
scar1943
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Nov 2018
Posts: 325
Location: South Carolina

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 22:50    Post subject: DD-WRT v3.0-r43334 std (06/04/20) Reply with quote
WRT3200ACM V1 r43334 Firefox 77.0.1 (64-bit) webflash

OpenVPN CLIENT seems fine (nordvpn server)
5GHz wpa2 CCMP-128 (AES) Conditional 40MHz Mixed
2.4GHz wpa2 CCMP-128 (AES) Disabled
NAS via USB Samba ok so far
kodtaku
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Oct 2015
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2020 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Linksys WRT3200ACM
File/Kernel: DD-WRT v3.0-r43334 std (06/04/20)/Linux 4.9.226 #1830 SMP Thu Jun 4 01:49:30 +03 2020 armv7l
Previous/Reset: 2020.05.19-r43192/No
Mode/Status: Gateway/Running a couple of days
Issues/Errors: Nil/Nil
WENED
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 500
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 19:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Upgraded all routers to r43334. No reset.

I have been having problems with recent builds on my 1900 V1 where it deauth and was unable to connect. Last week I downgraded the 1900's and was able to run successfully & thought it was a build problem. But alas after 5+ days of good running I tried to activate my 2.4Ghz on the 3200 Master and everything went to hell again. By rebooting and downgrading the 3200 and repeated reboots and disabling my 2.4Ghz on the 3200 everything finally returned to normal. At this point I gambled a bit and upgraded everything to r43334 and had no problems with either the upgrade or subsequent connections.
My 3200 WDS station has 2.4Ghz running without problem. I can only assume that it doesn't work on the master due to requiring 2.4 to run G-Only and no wmm or that it is because the master is the DHCP/DNS server. Regardless without using the 2.4Ghz on the master everything seems good.
I have noticed some posts regarding high CPU usage with this and prior builds, however, except during initial startup all my routers run at 0%.

My conclusion is that the 2.4Ghz on 3200's should not be used if the unit is a master having DHCP/DNS responsibility . Possibly the use of 2.4Ghz with wmm disabled is the problem and interferes with the 5Ghz links.

Contrary to comments indicating the 3200 should only be used for LAN, I find it's 5Ghz is excellent and trouble free with 2.4Ghz disabled, and in the case where the 3200 is a WDS Station and the 2.4Ghz is configured as default it also works fine.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz CH 100 (+6) r44048
Ath1 2.4Ghz Disabled
99 Static Leases

WRT3200acm r44048 WDS Station 5Ghz
Ath1 AP N/G Mixed Channel 11 HT40

WRT1900Ac V1 5Ghz r44048 WDS Station
(Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)

WRT1900AC V1 5Ghz AC 80Mhz WDS Station r44048
2.4Ghz AP Ch1 HT20 N/G Mixed

WRT1900AC V1 r44048 On LAN
5Ghz WDS AP Ch149(+6) 80Mghz
2.4Ghz Ch 6 20Mhz N/G Mixed

WRT1200AC V1 r44191 SPARE

WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro AP CH 6 Mixed - Not in use

EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
PIZZEDMEOFF
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Dec 2017
Posts: 225
Location: FL

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 21:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
this one does better then the last one on the 2M TX on wireless hangups

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1206946#1206946

down the page to referance what im talking about.


other then that all is well.

BS if your reading this is there some sort of check you can make this do to see if there is throughput on wireless and if not it restarts it i use bridge mode and i dont see no one else talking about this ever.

I can either reboot the router or click apply on the wireless settings page and it goes to working again and this has been going on for a very very very long time.

_________________
Downloads:
ftp site: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2020
SVN Timeline:
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline
Commands:
Misc: sleep 10;stopservice nas;stopservice wlconf;startservice wlconf;startservice nas
samba: { sleep 30; stopservice samba3; startservice samba3; } &

WRT1900ACv1:

WIFI: 2.4ghz: NG-mixed, 20mhz channel width, channel follows AP, WPA2-CCMP-128.
WIFI: 5ghz: AC/N mixed, 40mhz channel width, channel 100+upper, WPA2-CCMP-128.
Misc Info: WPA2 Personal: "CCMP-128 (AES)" Static IP's VIA Mac+Host, SFE Enabled, No Rebind, Strict, no-resolv.
Argenis
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Feb 2019
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 23:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
On the 3200ACM it works flawlessly, however, on the 32x, even after a clean install, one of the CPUs stays at 100% and wireless barely works.

I will be doing a more through reset later on to see if it's my hardware.

_________________
Router: Linksys WRT3200ACM
88W8964 802.11ac ath0 Mode AP VHT80 Mixed Mode
88W8964 802.11ac ath1 Mode AP HT40 Mixed Mode
SD8887 802.11ac disabled but visible on GUI and CLI
OpenVPN enabled, client mode
Port forwarding disabled
DHCP server mode, enabled
DNSCrypt and Validate DNS Replies
Argenis
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Feb 2019
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 1:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Argenis wrote:
On the 3200ACM it works flawlessly, however, on the 32x, even after a clean install, one of the CPUs stays at 100% and wireless barely works.

I will be doing a more through reset later on to see if it's my hardware.


Well I guess I did speak too soon.

On the 3200ACM, this build works really well, however, the CPU usage counters on top or in the status pages are almost zero or it's broken.

On the 32x it also works now after several reset installs, however, the CPU usage shows one CPU 100% and the other about 10%, both routers are configured the same.

Not too worried about it since the temperature is actually really low, which is interesting. Will keep running and see what happens.

Edit: Although this uses either one core 100% all the time or both cores 50% all the time, the performance on the 32x is amazing on this build, my devices in AC wireless run at 1300MBps. The temperature is still low despite of this percentage claim.

The 3200ACM (Which is supposed to be the same hardware), has no such issues, same configuration, working fine still near 0% CPU usage.

I'm not complaining either way, good performance and no temperature issues.

_________________
Router: Linksys WRT3200ACM
88W8964 802.11ac ath0 Mode AP VHT80 Mixed Mode
88W8964 802.11ac ath1 Mode AP HT40 Mixed Mode
SD8887 802.11ac disabled but visible on GUI and CLI
OpenVPN enabled, client mode
Port forwarding disabled
DHCP server mode, enabled
DNSCrypt and Validate DNS Replies


Last edited by Argenis on Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:59; edited 1 time in total
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1516
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 10:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
PIZZEDMEOFF wrote:

is there some sort of check you can make this do to see if there is throughput on wireless and if not it restarts it i use bridge mode and i dont see no one else talking about this ever.

I can either reboot the router or click apply on the wireless settings page and it goes to working again and this has been going on for a very very very long time.

we already have this feature... wds/connection watchdog under Administration/Keep alive tab... or you should turn off power saving [PS]
i8ts17
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Jul 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 15:12    Post subject: Upgraded after 1 year to r43334 without resetting Reply with quote
Router: WRT3200ACM
Current Firmware: 06-04-2020-r43334
Previous Firmware: 06-11-2019-r40009
Kernel (uname -a): Linux DD-WRT 4.9.226 #1830 SMP Thu Jun 4 01:49:30 +03 2020 armv7l GNU/Linux
Uses: OpenVPN, miniDLNA, samba, and just as a regular router

Just flashed to this (Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r43334 std (06/04/20)) from a year on last and all is perfect.
OpenVPN client connected fine from Android phone on mobile data.
Samba in Ubuntu worked fine showing my files.
The miniDLNA server showed up on my Roku and worked great.
WiFi 2.4/5.0 connections from phone same as it has been on last firmware. It is fine.

Gotta say job well done to DD-WRT. One year of no upgrade and works perfect out of the box.

Thank you...
PIZZEDMEOFF
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Dec 2017
Posts: 225
Location: FL

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 15:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mile-Lile wrote:
PIZZEDMEOFF wrote:

is there some sort of check you can make this do to see if there is throughput on wireless and if not it restarts it i use bridge mode and i dont see no one else talking about this ever.

I can either reboot the router or click apply on the wireless settings page and it goes to working again and this has been going on for a very very very long time.

we already have this feature... wds/connection watchdog under Administration/Keep alive tab... or you should turn off power saving [PS]


interesting, i never paid no mind to it cause i dont use wds, thanks for that ill try it, i assumed it wanted like googles dns server or something so i used that??? that right?

_________________
Downloads:
ftp site: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2020
SVN Timeline:
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline
Commands:
Misc: sleep 10;stopservice nas;stopservice wlconf;startservice wlconf;startservice nas
samba: { sleep 30; stopservice samba3; startservice samba3; } &

WRT1900ACv1:

WIFI: 2.4ghz: NG-mixed, 20mhz channel width, channel follows AP, WPA2-CCMP-128.
WIFI: 5ghz: AC/N mixed, 40mhz channel width, channel 100+upper, WPA2-CCMP-128.
Misc Info: WPA2 Personal: "CCMP-128 (AES)" Static IP's VIA Mac+Host, SFE Enabled, No Rebind, Strict, no-resolv.
a_pikachu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Oct 2017
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 15:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: WRT3200ACM
File/Kernel: Linux 4.9.226 #1830 SMP Thu Jun 4 01:49:30 +03 2020 armv7l
Previous/Reset: 41986/No Reset
Mode/Status: Access Point
Issues/Errors:

smb not detected with an android app I used called 'skybox'. I tried with other android apps and they seems ok. I tried changing the lowest SMB version to NT 1.0 and still not detect, reverted it back to 41986 (the last known version before the kernel SMB implementation) and everything works fine.

This issue seems occur after build 41986 as I have tried a few builds in between.
jifffy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Jun 2020
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 8:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Current firmware : DD-WRT v3.0-r43334 (06/04/20) had to do a factory reset to get things rolling , especially wifi which was causing me nightmare service , no service more like it. But it eventually worked out; Running stable at 50% Load. CPU Temps are not the greatest CPU 59.4 °C / WL0 33.5 °C / WL1 34.3 °C but I do have a 140mm 12 volt fan suctioning air out of the router, without this the router run hot, into high 80s. Privoxy works, static IP works, SSID and network all work. Id say this firmware revision could use some help as I'I've come across much better revisions in the past, I just wish I remembered which ones, I think they were back from April. All in all I'd rate this revision a hard 6.5.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum