Lose Wan from Cable Modem when reboot on the 15xxx build

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
warchef
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 21:23    Post subject: Lose Wan from Cable Modem when reboot on the 15xxx build Reply with quote
Router: TP-Link WR-1043ND v1.6
Build : DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/24/10) std
(SVN revision 15962) and other 15778,
Cable Modem: Cisco DPC3000 DOCSIS 3.0

I don't know if anyone experience the same problem from losing the Wan IP after reboot from WebUI or telent. '
Tested the router using the 15962,15778,15506 builds.


I have to do unplug the power of the Cable modem and plug it again to get the WAN IP.
It doesn't work if I press reset to the Cable Modem

The PC1 on the first LAN port will get the external IP if I reboot the DD-WRT.

I have no trouble on using the Stable versions 14xxx


So I have to do manual reboot on cable modem*unplug and plug) when I reboot the DD-WRT router every time.

Is it a bug?


Question
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 7:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
this is a problem happening with some modems. try to upgrade the modem firmware.
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
warchef
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 21:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for your advice.

I am already using the latest build SVN revision 15962
But the problem is unsolved. Hope it will be improved on next build.

Or I call the ISP to change the Cable Modem until the reboot problem is solved ?

Because I have this problem when using the factory firmware.

Anyway,thanks again for your reply.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum