D-Link DIR-632

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 ... 30, 31, 32  Next
Author Message
stratblast
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 19:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
The serial converter showed up yesterday. I have it connected to what I think is correct. I know which one is VCC and Gnd. I have been swapping RX and TX with no results. I'm not sure if I need to power the DIR-632 mainboard or not. Any pointers? What should I see on the console output?

Edit:
I'm seeing some output at the console now but it's gibberish. I have tried changing the Baud Rate with no good results. The Com1 port is configure by default at 9600Bps, Data bits=8, Parity=None, Stop bits=1, Flow Control=none
Sponsor
stratblast
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2011
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 23:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have accessed the console with Putty and Tera Term Pro. I'm just not sure what to do next. I have been trying to upload a bin file to flash it but no luck here is the output of the console. Anybody know what's next?

Entry Point: 8020d130
Verifying Checksum ... OK
Uncompressing Kernel Image ... OK
No initrd
## Transferring control to Linux (at address 8020d130) ...
## Giving linux memsize in bytes, 33554432

Starting kernel ...

[ 0.000000] Linux version 2.6.34.10-svn18014 (root@dd-wrt) (gcc version 4.5.4 20110526 (prerelease) (Linaro GCC 4.5-2011.06-0) ) #9772 Tue Dec 20 09:46:24 CET 2011
[ 0.000000] flash_size passed from bootloader = 8
[ 0.000000] bootconsole [early0] enabled
[ 0.000000] CPU revision is: 00019374 (MIPS 24Kc)
Booting AR7240(Python)...
[ 0.000000] Determined physical RAM map:
[ 0.000000] memory: 02000000 @ 00000000 (usable)
[ 0.000000] Zone PFN ranges:
[ 0.000000] Normal 0x00000000 -> 0x00002000
[ 0.000000] Movable zone start PFN for each node
[ 0.000000] early_node_map[1] active PFN ranges
[ 0.000000] 0: 0x00000000 -> 0x00002000
[ 0.000000] Built 1 zonelists in Zone order, mobility grouping on. Total pages: 8128
[ 0.000000] Kernel command line: console=ttyS0,115200 root=1f02 rootfstype=squashfs noinitrd init=/sbin/init
[ 0.000000] PID hash table entries: 128 (order: -3, 512 bytes)
[ 0.000000] Dentry cache hash table entries: 4096 (order: 2, 16384 bytes)
[ 0.000000] Inode-cache hash table entries: 2048 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
[ 0.000000] Primary instruction cache 64kB, VIPT, 4-way, linesize 32 bytes.
[ 0.000000] Primary data cache 32kB, 4-way, VIPT, cache aliases, linesize 32 bytes
[ 0.000000] Writing ErrCtl register=00000000
[ 0.000000] Readback ErrCtl register=00000000
[ 0.000000] Memory: 29372k/32768k available (2117k kernel code, 3396k reserved, 540k data, 148k init, 0k highmem)
[ 0.000000] NR_IRQS:128
[ 0.000000] Calibrating delay loop... 266.24 BogoMIPS (lpj=1331200)
[ 0.240000] Mount-cache hash table entries: 512
[ 0.240000] NET: Registered protocol family 16
[ 0.300000] found calibration data for slot 0 on 0xBF7F1000
[ 0.510000] registering PCI controller with io_map_base unset
[ 0.520000] bio: create slab <bio-0> at 0
[ 0.530000] usbcore: registered new interface driver usbfs
[ 0.530000] usbcore: registered new interface driver hub
[ 0.540000] usbcore: registered new device driver usb
[ 0.540000] pci 0000:00:00.0: fixup device configuration
[ 0.550000] bootstrap returns device 168C:2E
[ 0.550000] pci 0000:00:00.0: BAR 0: assigned [mem 0x10000000-0x1000ffff 64bit]
[ 0.560000] pci 0000:00:00.0: BAR 0: set to [mem 0x10000000-0x1000ffff 64bit] (PCI address [0x10000000-0x1000ffff]
[ 0.570000] PCI: mapping irq 48 to pin1@0000:00:00.0
[ 0.570000] fixup irq: got 48
[ 0.570000] Switching to clocksource MIPS
[ 0.580000] NET: Registered protocol family 2
[ 0.580000] IP route cache hash table entries: 1024 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
[ 0.590000] TCP established hash table entries: 1024 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
[ 0.600000] TCP bind hash table entries: 1024 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
[ 0.600000] TCP: Hash tables configured (established 1024 bind 1024)
[ 0.610000] TCP reno registered
[ 0.610000] UDP hash table entries: 256 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
[ 0.620000] UDP-Lite hash table entries: 256 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
[ 0.620000] NET: Registered protocol family 1
[ 0.630000] gpio_proc: module loaded and /proc/gpio/ created
[ 0.640000] wl0gpio_proc: module loaded and /proc/wl0gpio/ created
[ 0.640000] init_vdso successfull
[ 0.650000] squashfs: version 3.0 (2006/03/15) Phillip Lougher
[ 0.650000] msgmni has been set to 57
[ 0.660000] io scheduler noop registered
[ 0.660000] io scheduler deadline registered (default)
[ 0.670000] Serial: 8250/16550 driver, 1 ports, IRQ sharing disabled
[ 0.680000] serial8250.0: ttyS0 at MMIO 0x18020000 (irq = 19) is a 16550A
[ 0.680000] console [ttyS0] enabled, bootconsole disabled
[ 0.680000] console [ttyS0] enabled, bootconsole disabled
[ 0.700000] guessed flashsize = 8M
[ 0.700000] scanning for root partition
[ 0.700000] uboot detected
[ 0.710000] guessed bootloader size = 50000
[ 0.710000]
[ 0.710000] found squashfs at 143000
[ 0.720000] Creating 8 MTD partitions on "ar7240-nor0":
[ 0.720000] 0x000000000000-0x000000050000 : "RedBoot"
[ 0.730000] 0x000000050000-0x0000007e0000 : "linux"
[ 0.740000] 0x000000143000-0x000000710000 : "rootfs"
[ 0.740000] mtd: partition "rootfs" must either start or end on erase block boundary or be smaller than an erase block -- forcing read-only
[ 0.760000] mtd: partition "rootfs" set to be root filesystem
[ 0.760000] 0x000000710000-0x0000007e0000 : "ddwrt"
[ 0.770000] 0x0000007e0000-0x0000007f0000 : "nvram"
[ 0.770000] 0x0000007f0000-0x000000800000 : "board_config"
[ 0.780000] 0x000000000000-0x000000800000 : "fullflash"
[ 0.790000] 0x000000000000-0x000000050000 : "fullboot"
[ 0.790000] PPP generic driver version 2.4.2
[ 0.800000] PPP Deflate Compression module registered
[ 0.800000] PPP BSD Compression module registered
[ 0.810000] PPP MPPE Compression module registered
[ 0.810000] NET: Registered protocol family 24
[ 0.820000] PPPoL2TP kernel driver, V1.0
[ 0.820000] IMQ driver loaded successfully.
[ 0.830000] Hooking IMQ before NAT on PREROUTING.
[ 0.830000] Hooking IMQ after NAT on POSTROUTING.
[ 0.840000] tun: Universal TUN/TAP device driver, 1.6
[ 0.840000] tun: (C) 1999-2004 Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com>
[ 0.850000] AG7240: Length per segment 1544
[ 0.850000] AG7240: Max segments per packet 1
[ 0.860000] AG7240: Max tx descriptor count 128
[ 0.860000] AG7240: Max rx descriptor count 252
[ 0.870000] AG7240: fifo cfg 3 01f00140
[ 0.870000] AG7240CHH: Mac address for unit 0
[ 0.870000] AG7240CHH: 00:18:e7:e0:09:32
[ 1.080000] AG7240CHH: Mac address for unit 1
[ 1.080000] AG7240CHH: ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
[ 1.290000] Software Watchdog Timer: 0.07 initialized. soft_noboot=0 soft_margin=60 sec (nowayout= 0)
[ 1.310000] u32 classifier
[ 1.310000] input device check on
[ 1.320000] Actions configured
[ 1.320000] Netfilter messages via NETLINK v0.30.
[ 1.330000] nf_conntrack version 0.5.0 (458 buckets, 1832 max)
[ 1.330000] CONFIG_NF_CT_ACCT is deprecated and will be removed soon. Please use
[ 1.340000] nf_conntrack.acct=1 kernel parameter, acct=1 nf_conntrack module option or
[ 1.350000] sysctl net.netfilter.nf_conntrack_acct=1 to enable it.
[ 1.350000] nf_conntrack_rtsp v0.6.21 loading
[ 1.360000] nf_nat_rtsp v0.6.21 loading
[ 1.360000] ip_tables: (C) 2000-2006 Netfilter Core Team
[ 1.370000] IPP2P v0.8.2 loading
[ 1.370000] TCP westwood registered
[ 1.380000] TCP hybla registered
[ 1.380000] TCP vegas registered
[ 1.380000] NET: Registered protocol family 17
[ 1.390000] 802.1Q VLAN Support v1.8 Ben Greear <greearb@candelatech.com>
[ 1.390000] All bugs added by David S. Miller <davem@redhat.com>
[ 1.600000] SQUASHFS error: Unknown inode type 0 in squashfs_iget!
[ 1.600000] List of all partitions:
[ 1.610000] 1f00 320 mtdblock0 (driver?)
[ 1.610000] 1f01 7744 mtdblock1 (driver?)
[ 1.620000] 1f02 5940 mtdblock2 (driver?)
[ 1.620000] 1f03 832 mtdblock3 (driver?)
[ 1.630000] 1f04 64 mtdblock4 (driver?)
[ 1.630000] 1f05 64 mtdblock5 (driver?)
[ 1.640000] 1f06 8192 mtdblock6 (driver?)
[ 1.640000] 1f07 320 mtdblock7 (driver?)
[ 1.650000] No filesystem could mount root, tried: squashfs
[ 1.650000] Kernel panic - not syncing: VFS: Unable to mount root fs on unknown-block(31,2)
[ 1.660000] Rebooting in 5 seconds..

U-Boot 1.1.4 (Jun 10 2010 - 06:02:45)

AP101 (ar7242 - Virian) U-boot
DRAM:
sri
ar7240_ddr_initial_config(133): virian ddr1 init
#### TAP VALUE 1 = 0x2, 2 = 0x2 [0xffffffff: 0xffffffff]
----------- Disable SWITCH LED --------------------
32 MB
Top of RAM usable for U-Boot at: 82000000
Reserving 235k for U-Boot at: 81fc4000
Reserving 192k for malloc() at: 81f94000
Reserving 44 Bytes for Board Info at: 81f93fd4
Reserving 36 Bytes for Global Data at: 81f93fb0
Reserving 128k for boot params() at: 81f73fb0
Stack Pointer at: 81f73f98
Now running in RAM - U-Boot at: 81fc4000
id read 0x100000ff
sector count = 128
Flash: 8 MB
*** Warning - bad CRC, using default environment

In: serial
Out: serial
Err: serial
Net: ag7240_enet_initialize...
Fetching MAC Address from 0x81fecbb0
Fetching MAC Address from 0x81fecbb0
: cfg1 0xf cfg2 0x7114
eth0: 1c:af:f7:dd:b7:37
eth0 up
: cfg1 0xf cfg2 0x7114
eth1: 1c:af:f7:dd:b7:37
ATHRS26: resetting s26
ATHRS26: s26 reset done
eth1 up
eth0, eth1
Hit any key to stop autoboot: 0
ar7240> help
autoscr - run script from memory
? - alias for 'help'
base - print or set address offset
boot - boot default, i.e., run 'bootcmd'
bootd - boot default, i.e., run 'bootcmd'
bootm - boot application image from memory
bootp - boot image via network using BootP/TFTP protocol
cmp - memory compare
coninfo - print console devices and information
cp - memory copy
crc32 - checksum calculation
echo - echo args to console
erase - erase FLASH memory
ethreg - S26 PHY Reg rd/wr utility
exit - exit script
flinfo - print FLASH memory information
go - start application at address 'addr'
help - print online help
iminfo - print header information for application image
imls - list all images found in flash
itest - return true/false on integer compare
loadb - load binary file over serial line (kermit mode)
loads - load S-Record file over serial line
loady - load binary file over serial line (ymodem mode)
loop - infinite loop on address range
md - memory display
mii - MII utility commands
mm - memory modify (auto-incrementing)
mtest - simple RAM test
mw - memory write (fill)
nfs - boot image via network using NFS protocol
nm - memory modify (constant address)
printenv- print environment variables
protect - enable or disable FLASH write protection
rarpboot- boot image via network using RARP/TFTP protocol
reset - Perform RESET of the CPU
run - run commands in an environment variable
saveenv - save environment variables to persistent storage
setenv - set environment variables
sleep - delay execution for some time
test - minimal test like /bin/sh
tftpboot- boot image via network using TFTP protocol
version - print monitor version
ar7240>
ben.dan.coh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Aug 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 16:07    Post subject: Printing Reply with quote
Hi everyone!

I apologize in advance for my obtuseness - I'm a complete newbie in regard to DD-WRT

Currently I'm running r19342 on the DIR-632, and I'm using it as a repeater. For that purpose it works great, but I would also like to use it as a wireless print server. I have an old Sharp 168D that I inherited (antiquated, but the toner is very cheap), and I've enabled USB support on the router and hooked up the printer to it. I followed the procedure (as outlined on the Wiki and elsewhere) for adding the printer to a TCP/IP port on my Windows 7 computer, and it all seemed to go very smoothly. When I try to print something, however, the printer fires up like it's going to print, only it never does. It hangs (for as long as I'll allow it to) and it states on its readout that it's receiving data. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong, and I haven't been able to find any pertinent information, and as such I would greatly appreciate some help. Thank you so much!
Cmp_Cmndo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Dec 2011
Posts: 117
Location: FL-USA

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 16:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
stratblast wrote:
I have accessed the console with Putty and Tera Term Pro. I'm just not sure what to do next. I have been trying to upload a bin file to flash it but no luck here is the output of the console. Anybody know what's next?
...

At least you are able to communicate with it, that's a big step.

The only relevant info I can find is here: http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/JTAG

"With most bricked routers, ALL you have to do is erase the nvram and the kernel."

I wish I could tell you how to do this. Maybe contact Brainslayer again?

I hope you are keeping notes & can document this for all.
siempresuamor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Sep 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 20:25    Post subject: Is r19342 the latest working build for DIR-632? Reply with quote
Is dd-wrt r19342 still the latest working build for DIR-632? I was looking for the speed limits on the QoS screen like I see on the WRT54G but noticed they were missing from the 632; however, I know the speed limit commands work because I can run them from root so the hardware isn't problem. It should easily be able to add these to the GUI.

It would be great if we could choose between hard kbps speeds or percentages for each class, express, bulk, etc. and what about the option to add 100ms+ delay for testing heavy network traffic situation on each class?

The commands appear to work when I telnet in, there just isn't an option do this using the GUI for DIR-632. It should just be a matter of copying the webpage code over from the WRT54G code since I seriously doubt the old linux commands generated from the scripts have changed much over the past few years.
Cmp_Cmndo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Dec 2011
Posts: 117
Location: FL-USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 22:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
R19519

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2012/07-20-12-r19519/dlink-dir632a/

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=159384
SpiderX
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Sep 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
ipip.ko module for latest firmware (kernel 3.3.8-svn19518)
rayjj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 19:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have a question on setting up port forwarding for this router. On the screen you have the following categories, and just want to make sure I have this right. I added a NAS to my network and working on accessing it from the web. Yes I am very noobish with networking stuff. So anyway here are the categories, and what I think I need to put at each. Appreciate confirmation, or what I have wrong here

Application - whatever I want to call the forward
Protocol - both
Source Net not sure here, this the starting port?
Port from - put the port I will use externally to access
IP Address - IP of my NAS
Port to - port I set on my NAS
Enable - checked enable

Thanks!!! I am slowly learning here. The wiki shows Linksys setup screens for port forwarding, this one is slightly different.
domoso
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Sep 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
rayjj wrote:

Application - whatever I want to call the forward
Protocol - both
Source Net not sure here, this the starting port?


Leave it blanks
Quote:

Port from - put the port I will use externally to access
IP Address - IP of my NAS

This is the ip of the device you want to forward the port to.
Quote:

Port to - port I set on my NAS
Enable - checked enable

Thanks!!! I am slowly learning here. The wiki shows Linksys setup screens for port forwarding, this one is slightly different.
domoso
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Sep 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Trying to setup usb storage on this router. I'm fairly familiar with linux but, I'm running into an issue I can't seem to troubleshoot given ddwrt's....um.....brevity.

mount is showing that the correct partition is mounted to /mnt. However, when I ls /mnt nothing returns not even the command line. There's no way to ctrl-c x or z out of it.

Also, it seems the router isn't accessible if I leave the storage connected when power cycling the router.

I've done several google searches with no success. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.
Cmp_Cmndo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Dec 2011
Posts: 117
Location: FL-USA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 23:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/D-Link_DIR-632
USB Storage
What follows are the steps needs to use storage devices connected to the routers USB port.

1. Connect the USB device to the Router.
2. Restart the router.
3. Open the DD-WRT's web interface in your web browser. It's http://192.168.1.1/ by default.
4. Services -> USB
4a) Enable Core USB Support
4b) Enable USB Storage Support
4c) Enable Automatic Drive Mount
4d) Select Save, and then Apply
You can ignore the Status: Not mounted message
emptyY
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Oct 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2012 0:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Fix For Port Forwarding (for me anyway)

In the Control Panel click on "Administration" then on "Commands". Copy and paste this inside the Commands Shell:

iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j MASQUERADE

Click on "Save Firewall" and then past the command back in shell and then "Run Commands"

Then Reboot

This work for me using build 195119 07/20/12 STD
doughahn56
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 19:47    Post subject: DIR-632 VLAN question Reply with quote
Computer shop needs isolated LAN ports to prevent virus's from spreading through the network. Rather than using 8 seperate routers on diverse subnets we searched for a router with network isolation capability. Discovered VLAN and successfully flashed a linksys 54G to dd-wrt and easily set up VLAN as per this tutorial
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/VLAN_Detached_Networks_%28Separate_Networks_With_Internet%29

WHAT WE NEED is similar instructions for setting up VLAN on the DIR-632 router which we just recieved from newegg and is now flashed to dd-wrt.

thanks in advance and long live open source

UPDATE: after 10 hours of effort it seems that perhaps the DIR-632 does not support VLAN. Flashing the firmware back to factory DLINK fails even with LAN configured back to 192.168.0.1

Could use some help restoring the factory firmware so we can return the unit. Embarassed
tfresca
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Oct 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:12    Post subject: usb printing Reply with quote
Bought the D-link dir 632 on clearance for $25 and immediately put dd wrt on it based on all the negative reviews. The router works great except I cannot get the USB printing to work. Tried it on a Windows 7 and mac machine. IN the past I got it to work hooked up to a networked PC. I followed the directions I'm running firmware DD-WRT v24-sp2 (06/08/12) std. Any suggestions would be great appreciated. I looked all through this thread and I couldn't find anything. Should I go back to the factory firmware? If so is that easy? Thanks for any help.
Mannie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Oct 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 12:47    Post subject: Re: Big, Mega, VPN or OpenVPN build? Reply with quote
sttot wrote:
Is there any likelihood of getting a Big, Mega, VPN or OpenVPN build for the dir-632 anytime soon?

Is it possible to install a generic build of one of these on the dir-632?

Thanks


I'd be very interested if anyone could shed any light on this as a possibility, especially the vpn build. I found the generic vpn build in the broadcom folder, does that mean it's only for broadcom devices?
Would it be possible to get dd-wrt.v24_mega_atheros_generic onto this? I looked around and haven't found any kind of list of supported devices for it. I would test it myself but don't have time or equipment to setup a serial connection.

doughahn56 wrote:
UPDATE: after 10 hours of effort it seems that perhaps the DIR-632 does not support VLAN. Flashing the firmware back to factory DLINK fails even with LAN configured back to 192.168.0.1

Could use some help restoring the factory firmware so we can return the unit.


Are you using Mac or Windows? I was only able to restore back to stock firmware using recovery mode in Windows via bootcamp (using chrome with a static IP). Recovery mode wouldn't accept the file when using OS X (any browser).

EDIT: Neither dd-wrt.v24_mega_atheros_generic or vpn generic build will work. I haven't done any tweaking but after trying to load them on the router it had to be recovered. Maybe with some tweaks? But I don't have the understanding to undertake that.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 ... 30, 31, 32  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 19 of 32
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum