E3000 - Need CFE & Info {solved}

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 14:07    Post subject: E3000 - Need CFE & Info {solved} Reply with quote
I'm doing some speriment'n on an 610 V2.

This may be a bit of work but I can't get what I need cuz I don't have a 3000 in front of me..

I need a virgin 3000 cfe..

With the cfe, I need the macs for the wan, lan, & both radios as reported by the status page, the unit serial number, and under the mac on the sticker is another number with two arrows pointing to each other.

To keep your info private, pm the info if you wish. Your macs will be used to find the location in the cfe, they will not be used or flashed to a unit.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked


Last edited by barryware on Tue Jul 06, 2010 15:09; edited 2 times in total
Sponsor
minlab
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Jun 2010
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 15:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi barryware, I have already flashed my E3000 to ero's build. do you need to CFE file info on ddwrt?
_________________
Linksys WRT E3000 - EKO dd-wrt.v24-16403_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-e2k-e3k
Linksys WRT 150N - BS 10-02-10-r15334 dd-wrt.v24_std_generic


[Tested on E3000 With Firmware 14929]
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 15:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
minlab wrote:
Hi barryware, I have already flashed my E3000 to ero's build. do you need to CFE file info on ddwrt?


If you have not altered the cfe in any way.. Yes, please.. PM me your cfe with your macs as reported in dd-wrt & your unit serial number. I can start there.

The e3000 cfe posted on the ftp servers looks like the serial number was removed.. not just altered.

Thank you..

Edit: do you know how to get the cfe via http (browser)?

http://<router_ip>/backup/cfe.bin

EDIT: There is also a number on the sticker under the mac address. It has two arrows pointing in a circle to each other.. Dunno what the arrows mean but it is formatted xxxx-xxxx (3775-3099). I need that also..

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok.. After digging through what I have, it seems that I need:

a virgin cfe from an E3000. The mac as reported on the sticker, the serial number of the unit as reported on the sticker, and the number under the mac with the arrows pointing to each other.. I guess I'll call it a recycle number. It is formatted xxxx-xxxx.

Gracias.. Smile

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
VincentA
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 May 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 19:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have a E3000 with the latest Linksys firmware on it. But when i use your link with my routers IP replacing your generic one. All it comes back with is 404 Not Found.
_________________
Linksys WRT320N - 14438M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko
Linksys E3000 - Stock firmware for now
fggs
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 1741

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 20:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
This link only works when router is running dd-wrt.
VincentA
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 May 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 20:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
fggs wrote:
This link only works when router is running dd-wrt.


Ah thanks I thought he wanted a cfe from a e3000 running the stock firmware.

_________________
Linksys WRT320N - 14438M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko
Linksys E3000 - Stock firmware for now
fggs
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 1741

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 20:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes, he wants, but I think you can only get it with jtag, just guessing..

Well, you can provide the other informations..

Actually, better wait for him Very Happy
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Indeed.. The http cfe backup only works with dd-wrt installed.

No longer necessary to load the stock firmware for what I need..

grab the cfe with the needed info from the sticker via http with dd-wrt.

Stock firmware is no longer needed.. I got past that. The e3000 cfe posted on the ftp site(s) has been modified. I need a virgin (don't we all) Smile

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 21:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
I can't believe I am still sitting here with my "Johnson" in my hand.. Nobody will give up their virgin cfe with the info I need?

As said, your info will not be flashed to a device. It is for R & D purposes..

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
FrancoisC
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 36
Location: Montreal, Qc

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 22:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
The "boot 19" on your FTP, which happen to be the same I posted on the CFE thread, has the mac adress and serial number X'ed, here is a screenshot of where the MAC adress is, there is a lot of othe MAC adress in the file, but I think they must be used internally or something like that, because the one in the JPG is the only one that when changed has any effect on the router and adress shown. (and wahtever I put instead of the X, is what I get for a MAC)


MAC.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  561.97 KB
 Viewed:  11855 Time(s)

MAC.jpg


barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 23:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
FrancoisC wrote:
The "boot 19" on your FTP, which happen to be the same I posted on the CFE thread, has the mac adress and serial number X'ed, here is a screenshot of where the MAC adress is, there is a lot of othe MAC adress in the file, but I think they must be used internally or something like that, because the one in the JPG is the only one that when changed has any effect on the router and adress shown. (and wahtever I put instead of the X, is what I get for a MAC)


Thank you FrancoisC.. I have studied the cfe's in the collection thread and on the ftp servers.. I REALLY need an virgin, un-altered E3000 cfe.

As stated... Mac's & serial numbers are only for R & D.. They will not be flashed to a device or ever exposed.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
DigitalDeviant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2010
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 13:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:
I REALLY need an virgin, un-altered E3000 cfe.


Would it be possible to reset my E3000 back to 'virgin'? If so I could get you one tomorrow.
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 14:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
DigitalDeviant wrote:
barryware wrote:
I REALLY need an virgin, un-altered E3000 cfe.


Would it be possible to reset my E3000 back to 'virgin'? If so I could get you one tomorrow.


If you have not modified the cfe (changing macs, etc) and you have a 3000 and flashed dd-wrt, all I need is the cfe. I no longer need anything with the stock firmware installed.

I do need the info from your sticker.. Mac, serial number, and the eight digit number under the mac (xxxx-xxxx). I'm calling that number the recycle number but I think it is some kind of PIN for the cisco easy connect.

As said, your macs & serial will not be flashed to a device or at all compromised or shared. PM me the cfe and the sticker info.

To get the cfe from your box (running dd-wrt), use your browser and in the address line:

http://<your router ip>/backup/cfe.bin

Example: http://192.168.1.1/backup/cfe.bin (assuming your routers lan ip is 192.168.1.1)

Thank you..

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 15:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
got what I needed..

Thank you Mr. DigitalDeviant

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum