BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 18:59    Post subject: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
Sponsor
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 11468
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 19:29    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks


Must only be in the mega build. I just checked both the V24 nokaid and the K26 nokaid_small builds and neither has this as an option for Connection Type.

redhawk

_________________
I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 19:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok, so only mega builds so far. I'm interested as my WL500W is in use by a buddy of mine who just recently acquired a 3G WISP. I was just about to walk him through the Wiki tutorial on insmodding the acm.o module, but now that this is a standard feature it will be really nice to test it out... Cool


3gutms.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  9.16 KB
 Viewed:  59189 Time(s)

3gutms.png



_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2010 21:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Looks as though this has only been incorporated into K26 builds from the trac:

http://svn.dd-wrt.com:8000/dd-wrt/changeset/13368

@Redhawk or anyone else with a WL500W, have you been able to successfully flash this router (with the newer CFE) with an up to date K26 build, or is 13575 still the "brick wall" so to speak as outlined in the K26 thread?

Thanks

_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
phantommadman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Location: Southwest Michigan

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:31    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.

_________________
1 X WRT610NV1-=CFE-4.175.64.16-big-14144 BS NEWD-2 K2.6
1 X WRT310NV1-=CFE 4.151.10.22-mini-13832 BS NEWD-2 K2.6
1 X WRT320NV1-=CFE 5.10.56.9-mini-13832 BS NEWD-2 K2.6
1 X WRT54G-13637-mini-BS
mac913
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 02 May 2008
Posts: 1548
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 5:07    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
phantommadman wrote:
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.


Does any USB support need to be enabled? TIA.

_________________
Home Network on Telus PureFibre - 10GbE Copper Backbone
2x R7800 - Gateway WiFi 3xWireGuard - DDWRT r43904 Std
WHR-HP-G54 - Internal Routing - DDWRT r35531 std-special
2x E3000 - Gateway Wired IPTV - DDWRT r35652 Mega
E3000 - TRAVEL Wireless Client WireGuard(+20Mbit/s) - DDWRT r43904 Mega

Off Site 1

R7000 - Gateway, WiFi & WireGuard - DDWRT r43652 Std
WRT610Nv1 - Client Bridge - DDWRT r33679 Mega K2.4

Off Site 2

R7000 - Gateway & WiFi - DDWRT r43217 Std
E2000 - Wired PVR Blocker - DDWRT r35531


YAMon 3.4.6 | DNSCrypt-Proxy V2
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 11468
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Masterman wrote:

@Redhawk or anyone else with a WL500W, have you been able to successfully flash this router (with the newer CFE) with an up to date K26 build, or is 13575 still the "brick wall" so to speak as outlined in the K26 thread?

Thanks


I just tried this again....14144 K26 big DOES load on my 500W unit.

And yes, I do see the 3G/UTMS option in this BS build.

redhawk

_________________
I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
phantommadman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Location: Southwest Michigan

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 23:20    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
mac913 wrote:
phantommadman wrote:
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.


Does any USB support need to be enabled? TIA.

Under USB--->Services I have Core USB Support..USB 1.1 UHCI.. USB 1.1 OHCI.. USB 2.0 enabled the rest disabled Click save then Under Setup Connection Type 3G/UMTS Selected and for Dial String I have the #777 selected and then i saved it and apply and when router rebooted I had internet without using my cradlepoint.

_________________
1 X WRT610NV1-=CFE-4.175.64.16-big-14144 BS NEWD-2 K2.6
1 X WRT310NV1-=CFE 4.151.10.22-mini-13832 BS NEWD-2 K2.6
1 X WRT320NV1-=CFE 5.10.56.9-mini-13832 BS NEWD-2 K2.6
1 X WRT54G-13637-mini-BS
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:47    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
phantommadman wrote:

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.


What type of speeds are you seeing using this combination? I am curious how it compares to my BlackBerry tethered to my router via a PC doing ICS....not much of a solution but it works good.

_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed
stalonge
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jul 2006
Posts: 1865
Location: Fortaleza Ce Brazil

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:11    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
phantommadman wrote:
mac913 wrote:
phantommadman wrote:
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.


Does any USB support need to be enabled? TIA.

Under USB--->Services I have Core USB Support..USB 1.1 UHCI.. USB 1.1 OHCI.. USB 2.0 enabled the rest disabled Click save then Under Setup Connection Type 3G/UMTS Selected and for Dial String I have the #777 selected and then i saved it and apply and when router rebooted I had internet without using my cradlepoint.



In setup connections , which fields i have to leave blank ?

Very Happy Very Happy

_________________
DDwrt ...it rocks ....
1 R8500 41556 AP OpenVPN webserver RETIRED (bricked)
1 R7800 42912 AP Wireguard webserver JFFS SAMBA FTP usb HD Mesh
1 R7800 42912 Cli Mesh
1 WZR1750 42908 AP Webserver OpenVPN
1 DDx86 Vmware 40260
1 E3000 41027 K3 @500 WAP wifi client
Macgyver
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Nov 2008
Posts: 700
Location: Toronto, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 18:07    Post subject: no 3G support on 14144 K24 mega, or 14205 K26 big Reply with quote
I tried this on my WRT600N with mega K24, and there is no 3G option. I also tried build 14205 K26 big on my WRT610Nv2 and there is no 3G option there either....
I could not get this working with ZTE668 modem (HSPA+) and WRT610Nv2...the modem seemed to be detected but no dialing...and something in dmesg about a UFO...will reload 14144 later for the exact output...was hoping for some love with 14205 3G Crying or Very sad
For USB support it seems only the first 4 are needed (core, both 1.1 and 2.0 support)

Edit:
Saved the output from testing already...any ideas anyone? The only thing that jumps out at me is this:
br0: Dropping NETIF_F_UFO since no NETIF_F_HW_CSUM feature.

SCSI subsystem initialized
Initializing USB Mass Storage driver...
usb 1-1: new high speed USB device using ehci_hcd and address 2
usb 1-1: configuration #1 chosen from 1 choice
scsi0 : SCSI emulation for USB Mass Storage devices
usbcore: registered new interface driver usb-storage
USB Mass Storage support registered.
usb-storage: device found at 2
usb-storage: waiting for device to settle before scanning
br0: Dropping NETIF_F_UFO since no NETIF_F_HW_CSUM feature.
device br0 entered promiscuous mode
Algorithmics/MIPS FPU Emulator v1.5
device vlan1 entered promiscuous mode
device eth0 entered promiscuous mode
device eth1 entered promiscuous mode
scsi 0:0:0:0: CD-ROM ZTE USB SCSI CD-ROM 2.31 PQ: 0 ANSI: 2
usb-storage: device scan complete
device eth2 entered promiscuous mode
br0: port 3(eth2) entering learning state
br0: port 2(eth1) entering learning state
br0: port 1(vlan1) entering learning state
device br0 left promiscuous mode
device br0 entered promiscuous mode
device br0 left promiscuous mode
device br0 entered promiscuous mode
device vlan2 entered promiscuous mode
br0: topology change detected, propagating
br0: port 3(eth2) entering forwarding state
br0: topology change detected, propagating
br0: port 2(eth1) entering forwarding state
br0: topology change detected, propagating
br0: port 1(vlan1) entering forwarding state
usbcore: registered new interface driver usbserial
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial.c: USB Serial Driver core
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial.c: USB Serial support registered for Sierra USB modem
usbcore: registered new interface driver sierra
drivers/usb/serial/sierra.c: USB Driver for Sierra Wireless USB modems: v.1.7.0
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial.c: USB Serial support registered for GSM modem (1-port)
usbcore: registered new interface driver option
drivers/usb/serial/option.c: USB Driver for GSM modems: v0.7.1
etherip: Ethernet over IPv4 tunneling driver

_________________

Hardware that works for me:
RT-N66U MerlinWRT 3.0.0.4.374.33_beta3b
E3000 WDS Kong v21661
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2010 19:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Success here. Flashed WL500W with 14144 K26 mega, enabled USB, setup the connection type and rebooted. WAN is up! Cool
_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
mac913
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 02 May 2008
Posts: 1548
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 13:22    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
phantommadman wrote:
mac913 wrote:
phantommadman wrote:
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.


Does any USB support need to be enabled? TIA.

Under USB--->Services I have Core USB Support..USB 1.1 UHCI.. USB 1.1 OHCI.. USB 2.0 enabled the rest disabled Click save then Under Setup Connection Type 3G/UMTS Selected and for Dial String I have the #777 selected and then i saved it and apply and when router rebooted I had internet without using my cradlepoint.


I setup my 610n_v1 with your settings and my CDMA Blackberry and it did not work. Sad

_________________
Home Network on Telus PureFibre - 10GbE Copper Backbone
2x R7800 - Gateway WiFi 3xWireGuard - DDWRT r43904 Std
WHR-HP-G54 - Internal Routing - DDWRT r35531 std-special
2x E3000 - Gateway Wired IPTV - DDWRT r35652 Mega
E3000 - TRAVEL Wireless Client WireGuard(+20Mbit/s) - DDWRT r43904 Mega

Off Site 1

R7000 - Gateway, WiFi & WireGuard - DDWRT r43652 Std
WRT610Nv1 - Client Bridge - DDWRT r33679 Mega K2.4

Off Site 2

R7000 - Gateway & WiFi - DDWRT r43217 Std
E2000 - Wired PVR Blocker - DDWRT r35531


YAMon 3.4.6 | DNSCrypt-Proxy V2
Tomsworld
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Jul 2009
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
I did realize just a positive test.

Huwai stick proximus (vodafone).

Only some questions.

I did had to click manually on connect & disconnect. When I disconnect the whole router becomes unreachable for about 1 minute / also wifi disconnects.

I want to use it as a backup of mij adsl connection (2nd route on my cisco router), but I don't find an disconnect on idle & connect on demand.
Macgyver
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Nov 2008
Posts: 700
Location: Toronto, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2010 21:59    Post subject: Re: BS build 14144 3G/UTMS option Reply with quote
mac913 wrote:
phantommadman wrote:
mac913 wrote:
phantommadman wrote:
Masterman wrote:
I'm running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/24/10) mega - build 14144 on my RTN-16 and just recently noticed this new option under connection type.

Has anyone used this feature successfully? Does it apply to both K24 and K26 builds?

I currently do not have a K24 capable router in my possession, but would like to know if it exists on USB capable K24 routers and what builds include it..

Thanks

Hello Yes it does work on my WRT610N V1 BS Build 14144 K26 using Verizon EVDO RevA USB Modem.


Does any USB support need to be enabled? TIA.

Under USB--->Services I have Core USB Support..USB 1.1 UHCI.. USB 1.1 OHCI.. USB 2.0 enabled the rest disabled Click save then Under Setup Connection Type 3G/UMTS Selected and for Dial String I have the #777 selected and then i saved it and apply and when router rebooted I had internet without using my cradlepoint.


I setup my 610n_v1 with your settings and my CDMA Blackberry and it did not work. Sad


which carrier are you using? Telus uses #777 not sure about bell..but I know rogers is *99#
Did anyone have to set the apn? I tried with it blank and with the one defined in connection manager and no dice.
Trying with Rogers network here....shit out of luck so far

_________________

Hardware that works for me:
RT-N66U MerlinWRT 3.0.0.4.374.33_beta3b
E3000 WDS Kong v21661
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum