TP-Link TL-WR1043ND Bricked ,Can not write flash memory.

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Author Message
bhzbaraka
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 23:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
fyi2000 wrote:
The adapter is the right one. However, there's still some work to do.
    Adapter <-> TL-WR1043ND (P1)
      3.3V
      GND <-> GND
      RX <-> TX
      TX <-> RX
      5V

    115200bps, 8 data bits, 1 start bit, 1 stop bit, no parity.

TP-Link TL-WR1043ND - OpenWrt Wiki - Serial
Quote:

DD-WRT Forum :: View topic - HELP!!!! SEMI BRICKED ROUTER
NSLU2-Linux - HowTo / AddASerialPort browse
Serial port - NAS-Central Buffalo - The Linkstation Wiki


Looping the'm still using the same Tera Term, and added the macro loopping console is in the same way, does it have any secrets in this program, how you used it?

Thank you,
bhzbaraka.
Sponsor
fyi2000
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Apr 2010
Posts: 642

PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 0:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
bhzbaraka wrote:
Looping the'm still using the same Tera Term, and added the macro loopping console is in the same way, does it have any secrets in this program, how you used it?

Install RealTerm and play with "Hotkey".

_________________
DD-WRT Forum - Atheros Recommended Build
bhzbaraka
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 18:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
fyi2000 wrote:
bhzbaraka wrote:
Looping the'm still using the same Tera Term, and added the macro loopping console is in the same way, does it have any secrets in this program, how you used it?

Install RealTerm and play with "Hotkey".



Good afternoon friend

I installed Realterm more do not know where I put the file that you saved the script now, has some specific configuration in Realterm to read the script?


Thank you,
bhzbaraka.
Lucio666
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Oct 2011
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
hvandrie wrote:
Hi chenshaoju,

I bricked my TL-WR1043ND too a few times and recovered it successfully every time.
You can find the way to recover your unit on the OpenWRT site.

Here are the steps:

1. Download modified original firmware that has first 0x20200 cut off, or use firmware attached below.
2. Gain access to the serial port and hook it up to your computer using RS-232 / USB --> TTL adapter.
3. Install Putty, setup Serial connection, set COM port appropiately to your adapter in step 2 and do not click Open yet
4. set networkcard of computer to ip address: 192.168.0.5 , subnetmask 255.255.255.0 and no gateway
5. Install TFTP32 server (google it) on your computer, connect computer with ethernet cable to LAN switch port on router.
6. Make sure the "Current Directory" in TFTP32 is set to folder with modified original firmware renamed to "code.bin"
7. In Putty, click open and plug in Power cord to router... you should see bootloader coming up now...
8. You will see something like this:

No valid address in Flash. Using fixed address
: cfg1 0xf cfg2 0x7114
eth0 up
eth0
Autobooting in 1 seconds## Booting image bf0200000...

Then type following fast: tpl

Now you will get into the command prompt and you're able to execute commands.

9. Erase the firmware before writing it again using following command: erase 0xbf020000 +7c0000
10. Download new modified original firmware from computer to the router: tftpboot 0x81000000 code.bin
11. Write the downloaded firmware to flash using: cp.b 0x81000000 0xbf020000 0x7c0000
12. Boot the original firmware again: bootm 0xbf020000

Your router should be unbricked again!


Hi.
I stucked on step 10.
I type "tftpboot 0x81000000 code.bin" and happens nothing. Is showed a message "TFTP frp, server 192.168.0.5; our IP address is 192.168.0.2"

And then, stay loading and reloading forever...
The 192.168.0.5 is the IP of my card (step 4)


Could anybody help me?
seytodamfj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Dec 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
i got the same error as lucio666. I would be happy if anybody could help us.[/img]
Lucio666
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Oct 2011
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 18:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi seytodamfj,

I've just recovered my 1043nd. But I didnt anything special to solve it.

Try changing the version of the tftpd32 (I used this version with the zipfile, but my OS is 64 bits and its wasnt working) and I left the fw on the same directory.

Another point was I set "none" on TFTP security.
Each changing the settings, restart your router with the power cord.

Well... I did it and worked here!

Good luck.
seytodamfj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Dec 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 19:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok thank u i will try it Smile

i solved it with installing an older version thank u dude!

I LOVE U
bhzbaraka
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
My loopping in this and not get out of it, already used the tip of fyi2000 and was not forward, anyone have any tips for every process executed?

Thank you,
bhzbaraka
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 18:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
seytodamfj wrote:
ok thank u i will try it Smile

i solved it with installing an older version thank u dude!

I LOVE U


What was the version that you downloaded?


thank you,
seytodamfj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Dec 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
v3.51 Build Nov7 2010

Be sure to choose in settings NONE at TFTP securitiy.
bhzbaraka
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Nov 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
seytodamfj wrote:
v3.51 Build Nov7 2010

Be sure to choose in settings NONE at TFTP securitiy.


Thanks, now another question in step 4 I have to manually set the address and that necessarily has to be 192.168.0.5 and Mask: 255.255.255.0 or can I put any other type 192.168.1.4?

Another thing the TPL command you used to enter some software for you, because I can never do it?

thank you,
bhzbaraka.
Claymore
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2012 0:37    Post subject: Help with TTL to RS232 converter :S Reply with quote
Hello all!

I build a cable to convert from TTL to RS232 using this schematic
http://sodoityourself.com/max232-serial-level-converter/

The thing is.. it doesn't work :S

I wanted to ask you, if you know that the VCC port of the router is really powered at 3.3V
I'm suspecting that the router isn't powering up the circuit :S

Help :S
durib
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Oct 2010
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Why do not you just buy the cheap USB-TTL converter? I just flashed the router using the RS-323 guide without any problem. Thanks for it! You only need Ground, TX and RX. I would not connect any voltage wires! PC is powered by power source and router by 12 V adapter. No need to put 3,3V there.
_________________
TL-WR1043ND v1.8- OpenWRT Backfire 10.03.1 with LuCI; DD no more Wink
Adam86
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 20:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Good evening,

I updated to 18000 build tonight and its bricked my router, will this USB to TTL work to recover it:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/USB-2-TTL-UART-6PIN-Module-Serial-Converter-CP2102-/290526138405?pt=UK_Computing_NetworkingCables_RL&hash=item43a4b51025

or this one

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/USB-2-0-UART-TTL-6Pin-Module-Converter-w-cable-/270805125757?pt=UK_Computing_CablesConnectors_RL&hash=item3f0d3e4a7d

Thanks
Claymore
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 17:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, the thing is... where I live, it is faster to buy the components and build a cable, rather than wait 1-2 weeks to receive a USB to TTL cable, so I thought "what the hell, lets just build one.."
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 11, 12, 13  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 6 of 13
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum