New BrainSlayer Build: r40134 (2019-06-27)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 2722
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 13:51    Post subject: New BrainSlayer Build: r40134 (2019-06-27) Reply with quote
New BrainSlayer Build: r40134 (2019-06-27)

https://download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/2019/06-27-2019-r40134/

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/06-27-2019-r40134/

Please report problems, errors or other change on this new build release.

Change log:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

Router Model:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------ DD-WRT 33772 BS WAP/Switch (wired)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 40009 BS (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 40784 BS (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,Wi-Fi OFF,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2.......... Gargoyle OS 1.11.0 (AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 ------------DD-WRT 40270M 4.9 Kong (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,AP&Net Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DNSCrypt v2 x2)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 ---------DD-WRT 40270M Kong (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
Sponsor
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1097
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 14:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r40134 std (06/27/19)
Linux 3.18.140 #44970
Previous 40065
Update via cli
No reset
No errors
Uptime ~1 hour
Working as wds sta 5 Ghz with VAP -2.4Ghz disabled
Samba starts as expected
Proftp working as well

New vlan tab? .../Vlan.asp

Thnx BS et al

_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--<Kong> BUILDS--Stubby
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta- R7500V2 kongat WDS STA- WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA- Nanostation M2 AirOS- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 kongac WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP


Last edited by bushant on Fri Jun 28, 2019 23:45; edited 1 time in total
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4639
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 14:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r40134 std (06/27/19)
Linux 4.9.183 #326 SMP Tue Jun 25 02:13:00 CEST 2019 armv7l
main gateway
No reset -- GUI install over Kong r39855M
30 static leases
local DNS
port range forwarding
QOS HFSC FQ_CODEL
ovpn server
samba share ext4 USB flash drive ...samba start fixed---> https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6680#comment:12 thanks BS
isolated guest network -- ath0.1 & VLAN port 4 via br1
She is all working really dang good for me....
uptime: 21:47

EDIT--
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/51360693
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/51360768
up 23:59
end EDIT

#

WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r40134 std (06/27/19)
Linux 3.18.140 #44970 Thu Jun 27 04:43:05 CEST 2019 mips
all ok

#

WRT160NL
DD-WRT v3.0-r40134 std (06/27/19)
Linux 3.10.108-d8 #12989 Thu Jun 27 02:28:57 CEST 2019 mips
samba still don't start after reboot on this unit but I don't expect
much from this dinosaur ...but it does work fine after I make samba startup Twisted Evil
RobrPatty
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2016
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 16:51    Post subject: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
No IPv6 connection again.
Eyerex
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 154
Location: South London

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 17:15    Post subject: Re: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
RobrPatty wrote:
No IPv6 connection again.


Working fine here BT in the UK

_________________
| Netgear Nighthawk X4S R7800 | Linksys WRT1900ACS V1 | Huawei Echolife HG612 3B |
RobrPatty
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2016
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 20:15    Post subject: Re: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
Eyerex wrote:
RobrPatty wrote:
No IPv6 connection again.


Working fine here BT in the UK


People with netgear R9000 have been having issues with IPv6 connections.
RobrPatty
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2016
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 21:09    Post subject: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
Shows IPv6 in command prompt but not in NIC.
bdg2
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2013
Posts: 305

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 22:20    Post subject: Re: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
RobrPatty wrote:
Shows IPv6 in command prompt but not in NIC.


Those are only local link addresses. They're no good for accessing the IPv6 Internet.

What are your settings in Setup / IPv6 ?
RobrPatty
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2016
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 23:31    Post subject: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
IPv6 settings. Also tried all settings posted here:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320191
bdg2
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2013
Posts: 305

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 1:22    Post subject: Re: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
RobrPatty wrote:
IPv6 settings. Also tried all settings posted here:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320191


The settings shown in this post are what I use with BT VDSL2:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1160122&highlight=#1160122

I think, but don't know for sure, that A&A can work the same way but with a /48 prefix rather than /56 that BT use.

So I suggest trying the settings shown in the second screenshot "IPV6.png" in that post but putting 48 instead of 56 as the prefix length.
RobrPatty
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2016
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 2:34    Post subject: Re: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
bdg2 wrote:
RobrPatty wrote:
IPv6 settings. Also tried all settings posted here:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320191


The settings shown in this post are what I use with BT VDSL2:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1160122&highlight=#1160122

I think, but don't know for sure, that A&A can work the same way but with a /48 prefix rather than /56 that BT use.

So I suggest trying the settings shown in the second screenshot "IPV6.png" in that post but putting 48 instead of 56 as the prefix length.


thanks but did not work. tried both 48 and 56 still no IPv6.
stalonge
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jul 2006
Posts: 1891
Location: Fortaleza Ce Brazil

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 4:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
@bs

There is a issue in WAN port (R7800) .. i cant get WAN ip ..My ISP is a cable connection (cable modem ) .... ( Automatic configuration - DHCP )

I think is related with bridge ( new switch configuration )

Back to 39855 WAN ip shows again ..


Very Happy Very Happy

_________________
DDwrt ...it rocks ....
1 R8500 39960 K AP openVPN & webserver
1 R7800 40784 AP Wireguard webserver JFFS SAMBA FTP usb HD Mesh
1 R7800 40784 Cli Mesh
1 R7000 37015 Kac CB
1 WZR1750 39960 K AP
1 TL WR841NDv8 39144 Client WDS
1 DDx86 Vmware 38801
1 E3000 40784 K3 @500 WAP wifi client
bdg2
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2013
Posts: 305

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 12:24    Post subject: Re: netgear r9000 Reply with quote
RobrPatty wrote:
bdg2 wrote:
RobrPatty wrote:
IPv6 settings. Also tried all settings posted here:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320191


The settings shown in this post are what I use with BT VDSL2:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1160122&highlight=#1160122

I think, but don't know for sure, that A&A can work the same way but with a /48 prefix rather than /56 that BT use.

So I suggest trying the settings shown in the second screenshot "IPV6.png" in that post but putting 48 instead of 56 as the prefix length.


thanks but did not work. tried both 48 and 56 still no IPv6.

Might be worth trying 64 too.
Also one of A&A's selling points is supposed to be their willingness to help with technical stuff so might be worth asking them what settings they think you should use with dd-wrt for running dual stack IPv4/IPv6.
vortex05
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Mar 2014
Posts: 169

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: WNDR4300v1

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None


Router Model: WR841N V9

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None
kretex
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Apr 2019
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sat Jun 29, 2019 16:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: wr940n(eu) v6.1

Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None

Cool Laughing
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum