TP-Link WR-1043ND

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 42, 43, 44 ... 148, 149, 150  Next
Author Message
hovedo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Sep 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:18    Post subject: people suggested to use r14311 as most stable release yet Reply with quote
I would like to know, where the problem exactly is, `cause I don`t think higher version would solve my problems - I have not seen a changelog saying it has rebuilt/changed httpd necessities...

don`t get me wrong, I do not want to offend you by ignoring you anyhow. please let me know if I misunderstood something and I will upgrade.
all I want is the router to be as stable as possible...
Sponsor
kozso
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 14:46    Post subject: no shh no telnet no web interface Reply with quote
Hi,

A tried to install optware, and after that the situation:

any command (etc: ls -l ) get the result:
"Accessing a corrupted shared library"

I disconnect (that was a mistake). From then i cant reach the router.

sshd is not work correctly : I cant shh to router (authentication ok but i have no prompt).
telnet is not work.
I cant reach the router by web.
(telnet 192.168.1.1 23 not work, telnet 192.168.1.1 80 not work, ping work)

Some features still work. Port forwarding good, net connection too.

Any idea? try 30-30-30 reset ?

thanks !

Kozso

Sorry for my bad english Smile


Last edited by kozso on Fri Sep 24, 2010 20:10; edited 1 time in total
kozso
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Sep 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 19:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
solved.

30-30-30 reset solved the problem.
Diablokiller999
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Sep 2010
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 17:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
What's the best TX-Power/Antenna Gain value?
My Wireless Speed is slow and maybe I could fix it this way (300MBit Stick with 1MByte/s Downstream o.O). I think 200mW should be enough for testing, but I don't know how to calculate it or even if the router supports it...
DerUltrazauberer
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 16:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
New Firmware is out! r15279 - check it out!

For me it's better because now my DNS is working over my openvpn tunnel.
blaaa
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 16:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
The missing link to the latest version:
ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/09-26-10-r15279/tplink_tl-wr1043nd/

_________________
3 x WRT54GL v1.1
1 x ASUS WL-500gP V2
3 x TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1.4
4 x TP-Link TL-WA5110G

6 x UBNT NanoStation Loco 5GHz
2 x UBNT NanoBridge 5G22
1 x UBNT NanoBridge 5G25
dejvid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 26 Sep 2010
Posts: 94

PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 23:40    Post subject: new firmware version Reply with quote
The new version (r15279, linked above) seems to have better or somehow tuned WIFI driver. Getting stable 270/270 with my Broadcom 1505 laptop network card (10m, 2 thin walls). The previous versions suffered from frequent speed drops (to around 100Mbps) with this HW config. The new one works flawlessly. Just want to say Thank You.
Diablokiller999
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Sep 2010
Posts: 42

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
The new version makes trouble with my USB Storage, where is the /dev/disc-folder gone?
Nothing gets mounted...

Someone else with the same problems?
toto2700
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Aug 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 14:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Wireless>Basic settings>Wireless Mode>"Client Bridge" is missing in the new build (r15279), the "Wireless Channel" line too. I had to change back to r14896. Sad
Lukasz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Sep 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 14:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
It seems that there are some problems in supporting USB devices in the newest version.
After upgrading I can't connect to the Internet using my 3G modem and I can't use my pendrive plugged into usb port.
What's more I noticed some problems with the wireless - sometimes I can see additionally my two or three networks without any WPA2 encryption.
Is there a possibility to downgrade the DD-WRT firmware to the previous version?
toto2700
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Aug 2010
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 15:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Lukasz wrote:
It seems that there are some problems in supporting USB devices in the newest version.
After upgrading I can't connect to the Internet using my 3G modem and I can't use my pendrive plugged into usb port.
What's more I noticed some problems with the wireless - sometimes I can see additionally my two or three networks without any WPA2 encryption.
Is there a possibility to downgrade the DD-WRT firmware to the previous version?


Yes, the same way you upgraded your router.
yesoos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 18:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
After upgrading to r15279, I can't seem to connect wireless clients to ethernet clients. Anyone got similar problem?
HondaGuy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 May 2008
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 18:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
yesoos wrote:
After upgrading to r15279, I can't seem to connect wireless clients to ethernet clients. Anyone got similar problem?


Same thing here...Went back to previous build.
05dyna
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 911

PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 22:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
yesoos wrote:
After upgrading to r15279, I can't seem to connect wireless clients to ethernet clients. Anyone got similar problem?


same here, to get around it I had to rename the SSID... then turn off the WPA2(Personal)security, then I connected to the new SSID name with no security. Lastly I re-enabled WPA2(Personal)security on the new SSID name.

EDIT: for the above I did a Save/Apply & Reboot Router at each step. Also I noticed the wife speeds are down slightly with the new rev, I may roll back to 14896...
mrkek
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 5:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
After applying the latest firmware, and then not being able to access the router from the wireless side of the bridge, I tired flashing back to the previous firmware, which had some issues, but I didn't revert to defaults, I left all settings in place, and now I'm one happy man.

The router now does exactly what I want it to do. Tinkered abit with the wireless settings on both sides and I can get this thing to talk to my host router (D-link DIR825 with ddwrt) at 300M both ways.

For those who didn't like latest firmware, try leaving settings intact, whilst flashing back to the old one. All my client bridge issues with security on are now resolved. I had some other issues, but all are now gone.

It's just taken 2 weeks on configuration, but I'm one happy camper now.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 42, 43, 44 ... 148, 149, 150  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 43 of 150
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum