TP-Link WR-1043ND

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 160, 161, 162, 163, 164  Next
Author Message
felipy2k
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Sep 2012
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 17:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
hello! Im on 1043ND v1 is the v3-r31277 the lasted firmware?

Im trying to make this router repeater but using a powerline, one side i got the netgear r7000 (default firmware) and connect to 1043nd tru powerline to get a better connection! Does anyone knows where can i find some good tutorial to make it work tru cable? cause all i found is tru wifi (site survey).


thanx
Sponsor
ricain
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 May 2013
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 13:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have 1043nd v2 and in status i get this:



With 31791 and 31825.

how resolve this? For example on change firmware the wireless work, but after time appear this...

Thanks for help and sorry for my english Sad
devotee
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 May 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 18:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
ricain wrote:
With 31791 and 31825.

how resolve this? For example on change firmware the wireless work, but after time appear this...

I've noticed the same thing with DD-WRT v3.0-r28112 std (11/10/15). From time to time wireless just goes down (the light on the front turns off, but everything else seems to work fine -you can access the router from the wired network-). Rebooting the router fixes it. I've scheduled a reboot each night to alleviate the problem.
ricain
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 May 2013
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2017 19:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've install this version:



And works fine for this moment and reboot all thursday.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3193
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 4:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
ricain wrote:
I've install this version:



And works fine for this moment and reboot all thursday.


you must doing something wrong during installation or bad settings did you do?

erase nvram
reboot

i have rock solid units 1043nd v2 working without reboots
with 31899

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 41892 BS WAP/Switch (wired)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41813 BS (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 (AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT,VPN)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
ricain
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 May 2013
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 7:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
@Alozaros: probably you have reason, but same setting on wifi works on 29409 and not work on version 31791 and 31825.

Reboot on thursdays is choice mine Wink

Quote:
erase nvram
reboot


Erase nvram is 30/30/30? And after put this version 31899 and put settings manually or i can restore with backup settings?
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3193
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 11:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
i always set my settings manually, and yes you can restore them using file but only if they are for the same firmware version....

never use saved settings on different firmware version...

30/30/30 does not work well on this router it can cause problems use erase nvram method....

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 41892 BS WAP/Switch (wired)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41813 BS (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 (AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT,VPN)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
aherrys
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am a novice on DD WRT and I flashed my WR1043ND v2.1 with DDWRT. Is there any guide on how to revert it back to Tp link firmware ? Thanks
ihopethiswillfi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Sep 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 02, 2017 14:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
After years of using OpenWRT and cursing many times at the missing user friendliness in configuring user access control and QoS, I installed DD-WRT 08-29-2017-r33257 on my TP-link 1043ND v1.11 today.

Everything worked smoothly. I instantly became a fan.

That is... until I used this guide to enable ad blocking:
https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Ad_blocking (I used the 'alternative' script, the long one).

After rebooting it was game over. It's stuck in a boot loop now, with each loop lasting only about 3 seconds.

Tried and failed:
- pinging it, also with a fixed IP.
- reset to factory defaults.
- 30/30/30 reset
- TFTP (tftpd does not even see the device coming online)

It seems as though the reset button is completely ignored by the device. Whether I press it or not, I don't notice any difference.

Maybe I'll try TFTP on Linux later (right now using Windows 10).

Very glad I tried this on my 'backup' router...
timonn
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Sep 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 13:02    Post subject: 1043 v1.8 Reply with quote
Hello.

I realized that I haven't updated my router for several years. I have tried to find if a newer firmware is available, but downloads section of the site is only showing a version from 2013 (I already have it. Is there other place for downloads or am I missing something ?

Model is TP-LINK TL-WR1043ND v1.8
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3193
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 21:48    Post subject: Re: 1043 v1.8 Reply with quote
timonn wrote:
Hello.

I realized that I haven't updated my router for several years. I have tried to find if a newer firmware is available, but downloads section of the site is only showing a version from 2013 (I already have it. Is there other place for downloads or am I missing something ?

Model is TP-LINK TL-WR1043ND v1.8


ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 41892 BS WAP/Switch (wired)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41813 BS (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 (AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT,VPN)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 41892 BS (AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
timonn
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Sep 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 18:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you !
illki
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi everyone,
my router was bricked by one of the betas, then I restored original firmware using serial-usb

for flashing firmwares i am using serial and commands
tftpboot 0x81000000 code.bin
erase 0xbf020000 +7c0000
cp.b 0x81000000 0xbf020000 0x7c0000
bootm 0xbf020000


or flashing using original's firmware web interface

currently the problem is following:
original firmware, openwrt, gargoyle - working
ddwrt after flashing displays following:
ERROR: Necessary service setting not found: milkfish_username - aborting.
The Milkfish Router Services
Restoring SIP ddsubscriber database from NVRAM...
Empty.
The Milkfish Router Services
Restoring SIP ddaliases database from NVRAM...
Empty.


i have tried to do
erase nvram
reboot


but no luck, the same problem persists

what can I do to make ddwrt working again?
thanks in advance for reply
ihopethiswillfi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Sep 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Illki,
I actually had this exact problem today when flashing via serial.
It (likely) means you flashed wrong firmware.
After I flashed factory-to-ddwrt.bin it worked fine.
illki
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
i am also flashing factory to ddwrt, tried 4-5 different versions, starting with the one which is listed on ddwrt website for our router
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 160, 161, 162, 163, 164  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 161 of 164
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum