TP-Link WR-1043ND

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 74, 75, 76 ... 148, 149, 150  Next
Author Message
TequilaKez
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Jun 2011
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 0:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Quote:
try with a powered usb hub! it is also dangerous for the router to connect devices that require too much current.


I did try that actually but got the same problem.

It seems some people have the wifi dropout problem and others report flawless operation. I'd be interested to know if the people with problems have drives connected to the usb port....
Sponsor
nebbia88
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Mar 2010
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
really strange, i never heard of such problem with the stock firmware.
if you use an hub then the router does not have to provide current for the HDD, so i think the cause is elsewhere.

Are you sure that without anything attached to the usb the router works fine for a long time?
heppel
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 May 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 20:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="busmeister"]Thx , chinmas for your post.
I agree 100%.

greetings[/quote]

About the memory leakage problem:

After a lot of fiddling around, I found that setting the antenna chains to use all three for rx as well as for tx fixed it for me. I'm using build 14896. AFAIK that's the newest stable version.

YMMV.
mtlguyca
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Apr 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 0:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hey guys, need some help with my router...

I am lately experiencing WLAN issues, my WLAN stays up for like 5-20 minutes then no other device can discover it. I can see that it's up when accessing 192.168.1.1. through a computer that's connected using rj-45, but no wireless device can. (wlan light on the router always flashes)

I have to normally reboot the router then the same happens after 5-1 5mins of goodness.

I have noticed the issue with the latest dd-wrt and stock firmwares.....

Any advice of how to fix this, or does it sound like the wireless functionality of the router is finished?

Thanks
SiimK
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Oct 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi.

What are the correct "TX/RX antenna chains" settings for this router?

_________________
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND 1.7 (15506) with 3×TL-ANT2408CL antennas

TP-Link TL-WR1043ND 1.6 (15962)
Jeffer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 18:08    Post subject: ntfs Reply with quote
Can any1 point me how to make NTFS disk visible for router?
Poltergeist
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2011
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Doesn anybody know which release works with a Huawei e173 3G modem stik? I tried alot of them and not a singleone made it possible to connect. Right now runing lates 172xx and stil no joy.
TequilaKez
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Jun 2011
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 0:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Quote:
really strange, i never heard of such problem with the stock firmware.
if you use an hub then the router does not have to provide current for the HDD, so i think the cause is elsewhere.

Are you sure that without anything attached to the usb the router works fine for a long time?


Yes works now without any dropouts. I'm not sure If the powered hub I tried was supplying sufficient power though. Anyway, access to drive connected to USB port is slow, at least with stock firmware.

Can anyone comment on speed of accessing connected USB drive with DD-WRT in comparison to browsing a samba share on a computer via ethernet?
nebbia88
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Mar 2010
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
TequilaKez wrote:
Anyway, access to drive connected to USB port is slow, at least with stock firmware.

How much slow???
shastar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jul 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 06, 2011 14:08    Post subject: sys Led Reply with quote
Have a question. SYS LED is totally black on my router. Tested the original firmware. Green flashing every second. Tested openwrt. And is constantly green. Back to dd-wrt. It is not lit at all.

Does this light has another feature of the latest dd-wrt?

Thanks...

Solved: I start putty and log into the router with telenet and run this "gpio disable 2" That did the trick.

Now, the green light working. very shiny Smile


Last edited by shastar on Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:25; edited 1 time in total
Shonk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 1:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
I noticed it as well on 17201
I rolled back to 16454 that i was using before it
and it works fine now

any build before 16454 has a bug on the switch
so i wouldnt recomend going under 16454

They have updated samba on 17201 atleast
as it now supports windows 7 authentication
but i presume they havnt got nmbd going yet
for advertising on the lan


jmayer wrote:
after upgrading to any version after 2/17/11, netbios name no longer works. I can get into my samba share on windows via "\\192.168.1.1" but I do not see it in network nor does the alias work "\\dd-wrt"

any solutions? i tried a lot of the custom configuration settings but still nothing.
labrok
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Feb 2011
Posts: 268
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 19:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
i have tp-link TL-WR1043ND v1.7 and i use ddwrt version (14896). everything seems to work fine except the 300 mbps problem (104 mbs only) , no wifi dropouts , signal (n-mode) 86% in 200m distance.
with the last stock firmware i had issues with web management (web interface was dropping after 2 hours) now i have it running for about 1 week and has no dropouts, neither web interface drop.
sober607
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Oct 2010
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
How to install OPENl2TP 1.8 on firmware?
I have used search, but unsuccessfully
crashi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Has anyone done Dual WAN with failover for this device?
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Dual_WAN_with_failover


How these below settings go with TP-Link?

Code:
Creating a second VLAN

You'll need to create a new VLAN, called vlan2. Enter in the web interface, Settings/VLANs. Set Port 4 to a new VLAN. Enter in the console, and do the following commands

nvram set vlan0ports="1 2 3 5*"
nvram set vlan2ports="0 5"
nvram set vlan2hwname=et0
nvram commit

On a WRT54GL this will be port 4, if you want port 1 for vlan2 then set vlan2ports to "3 5".


as there is all ready vlan1 and vlan2 in use, with ifconfig it gives this:

Code:
vlan1     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:23:CD:xx:xx:xx
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:250346924 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:323069793 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:1837457107 (1.7 GiB)  TX bytes:3852561953 (3.5 GiB)

vlan2     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 00:23:CD:xx:xx:xx
          inet addr:62.241.xx.xx    Bcast:62.241.xx.xx  Mask:255.255.252.0
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:339378016 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:241753070 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:309961474 (295.6 MiB)  TX bytes:2322286340 (2.1 GiB)


I did change Port 4 flag to "vlan 3"


So is now vlan1 my LAN and vlan2 WAN?
and will my second WAN be now vlan4 as it is connected to port 4?
Abbadon
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Feb 2010
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi,

I'm having installed the latest version on my tplink tl-wr1043nd.

There is a problem turning off wifi with the QSS-Button. When a device is connected via wifi, I can't disable wifi using the Button. The wifi led stops to blink for a short time and then starts again.

When no device is connected, it is possible to turn of wifi with the QSS Button.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 74, 75, 76 ... 148, 149, 150  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 75 of 150
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum