UPnP and K26 -UPnP not working

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
edrikk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Posts: 186
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 1:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Masterman wrote:
WTF!?!

Portqry results. This only happened after I installed miniupnpd...


Sorry if I misunderstood the tone of your message. But relax!

Installing miniupnpd on your router cannot infect your PCs. Even if you pretend for a second that it could, Windows Vista's and 7's UAC would warn you of the drop. Furthermore, as far as I know, your router is Big Endian, while Windows is a little Endian system. The "virus" would have to be incredibly specifically written in Big Endian to install on the router, but then write the little Endian version of itself on the PC.

As Autobot already mentioned, if there's something on your PC(s) you should be happy this change just notified you!
Sponsor
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 2:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
False alarm..heh.

I let my friend borrow my laptop the other day and he decided to "Youtube tweak" the Advanced settings of uTorrent. The bt.connect.port was set to 50, which is a harmless protocol.

Time to password!

_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 6:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
BTW, I have a (as of now) useless /jffs partition on my external HD. Could I install it to that, or does it have to be under a /root directory?
_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 6:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just put it in /opt/bin
_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 7:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks again autobot, works perfectly. 8)

For those of you wishing to do the same for USB capable routers with smaller flash sizes (i.e WL500 series kernel 2.4 or others with only 8MB of flash running big K26 builds [Netgear WNR3500 series, specifically the L model as well as the WRT610Nv1 and 2]) just modify it to the following if you have Optware installed:


1. cd /jffs/bin

2. chmod a-x miniupnpd

3. cd /jffs

4. rm -r *


then

5. cd /opt/bin

6. wget http://autobot.byethost7.com/miniupnpd.gz

7. gunzip miniupnpd.gz

8. chmod a+x miniupnpd


9. Disable JFFS2 either through Web-inf or CLI

Note: First do a service automount stop, , click "Save" only, then reboot.
For some reason I lose communication for ~5mins with the router when making a critical change like this with Service automount enabled. The same applies as well to the firewall script below.
When I log back in, only /opt is mounted (Eko needs to fix the dev/sda partitions and the automount for the K26 builds Wink ) a reboot solves it though

10. reboot

11. Modify the firewall script(bold opt text):


/bin/kill `cat /var/run/miniupnpd.pid`
/usr/sbin/iptables -t nat -N MINIUPNPD
/usr/sbin/iptables -t nat -I PREROUTING -jMINIUPNPD
/usr/sbin/iptables -t filter -N MINIUPNPD
/usr/sbin/iptables -t filter -I FORWARD -j MINIUPNPD
/opt/bin/miniupnpd -i `nvram get wan_ifname` -a `nvram get lan_ipaddr`

12. Click save startup

13. reboot

14. Check to make sure all your partitions are mounted with the mount command. If not, do a "service automount start"


Now make sure it works by either netstat -an or iptables -L, and of course open a UPnP enabled program and check as well. Runs great here on both my WL-500W and RT-N16.

I hate using JFFS2, it doesn't cooperate with me well, and causes major problems with Mega and Big builds on routers with only 8MB flash...



Thanks again to Autobot and trajano Cool

_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
Masterman
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Aug 2009
Posts: 2070
Location: South Florida

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 8:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Keep up the testing guys...8)

Not only do I wanna ensure it works on other routers before I add it to the Wiki, but I'm sure the developers and scripters do as well for future implementation on newer builds.

_________________
Optware, the Right Way
Asus RT-AC68U
Asus RT-N66U
Asus RT-N10
Asus RT-N12
Asus RT-N16 x5
Asus WL520gU
Engenious ECB350
Linksys WRT600Nv1.1
Linksys WRT610Nv1
Linksys E2000
Netgear WNDR3300
SonicWall NSA220W
SonicWall TZ215W
SonicWall TZ205W
SonicWall TZ105W
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 17:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
I will make this easier, here is an installer script I wrote last night. It may need some adjustments to be saved as a startup/firewall script, let me know and I will adjust.

Alternatively you can simply run the following command

Code:

wget http://hackthecode.googlecode.com/files/miniupnpd.sh -O /tmp/miniupnpd.sh && sh /tmp/miniupnpd.sh


You can follow my script here in this thread.

_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed


Last edited by autobot on Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:35; edited 2 times in total
olmari
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 1447
Location: Vaasa, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 19:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
autobot wrote:
olmari wrote:
would love to try x86 dd-wrt version of this Wink


I will do something for you.


Sorry for being away...

I couldn't get this to work at mine x86 DD-WRT... It doesn't matter what I try, something allways sayd that "not found", ie:

Code:
root@teeriniemigw:/tmp# ./miniupnpd -i br0 -t 50 -a 10.0.1.1 -d
-sh: ./miniupnpd: not found


I have that miniupnpd and miniupnpctl at /tmp and both have been chmodded to be executable etc...

When I run same executalbe on mine laptop I get the list of options, so it seems that executable does work at least with ubuntu karmic...

_________________
Site 1:
P3 1GHz Coppermine with DD-WRT v24 as main router
2x Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP

Site 2:
AMD64 4200+ Dualcore AM2 with DD-WRT v24 as main router
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sounds like permission issues, do a ls -l /tmp/miniupnpd and post it here.
_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed
olmari
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 1447
Location: Vaasa, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
autobot wrote:
Sounds like permission issues, do a ls -l /tmp/miniupnpd and post it here.


Code:
root@teeriniemigw:/tmp# ls -l mini*
-rwxr--r--    1 root     root       113231 Dec 13 22:09 miniupnpd
-rwxr--r--    1 root     root         5593 Dec 13 22:09 miniupnpdctl
root@teeriniemigw:/tmp# ./miniupnpd
-sh: ./miniupnpd: not found

root@teeriniemigw:/tmp# ./miniupnpd -i eth0 -a 10.0.1.1 -t 50 -d
-sh: ./miniupnpd: not found

_________________
Site 1:
P3 1GHz Coppermine with DD-WRT v24 as main router
2x Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP

Site 2:
AMD64 4200+ Dualcore AM2 with DD-WRT v24 as main router
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 20:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't know, it looks good. I know it works in x86 linux because I tested it on my wifes netbook, it should error out if it was missing something. The only time I see that is when something is wrong with a path or permission.

Try this

Code:

export PATH=$PATH:/tmp


Then cd to / and run miniupnpd like you would anything else without the ./ in front of it.

_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed
olmari
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 1447
Location: Vaasa, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 20:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
autobot wrote:
I don't know, it looks good. I know it works in x86 linux because I tested it on my wifes netbook, it should error out if it was missing something. The only time I see that is when something is wrong with a path or permission.

Try this

Code:

export PATH=$PATH:/tmp


Then cd to / and run miniupnpd like you would anything else without the ./ in front of it.


Nope...

Code:
export PATH='/bin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/usr/sbin:/jffs/sbin:/jffs/bin:/jffs/usr/sbin:/jffs/usr/bin:/mmc/sbin:/mmc/bin:/mmc/usr/sbin:/mmc/usr/bin:/opt/sbin:/opt/bin:/opt/usr/sbin:/opt/usr/bin:/tmp'

root@teeriniemigw:/# miniupnpd
-sh: miniupnpd: not found

root@teeriniemigw:/# miniupnpd -i eth0 -a 10.0.1.1 -d
-sh: miniupnpd: not found

_________________
Site 1:
P3 1GHz Coppermine with DD-WRT v24 as main router
2x Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP

Site 2:
AMD64 4200+ Dualcore AM2 with DD-WRT v24 as main router
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 21:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is that the output of of $PATH or is that what you did? Let me see the results of $PATH
_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed
olmari
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Oct 2006
Posts: 1447
Location: Vaasa, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 21:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
autobot wrote:
Is that the output of of $PATH or is that what you did? Let me see the results of $PATH


Output of $PATH

_________________
Site 1:
P3 1GHz Coppermine with DD-WRT v24 as main router
2x Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP

Site 2:
AMD64 4200+ Dualcore AM2 with DD-WRT v24 as main router
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54 with DD-WRT v24 as AP
autobot
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 May 2009
Posts: 1596

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 21:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
olmari wrote:
autobot wrote:
Is that the output of of $PATH or is that what you did? Let me see the results of $PATH


Output of $PATH


echo $PATH

_________________
Eko Builds

BrainSlayer Builds

DD-WRT Changelog RSS Feed
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 5 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum