WZR-HP-G300NH support

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 63, 64, 65  Next
Author Message
zap_ingo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 18:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
So from the router database, we flash this buffalo_to_ddwrt_webflash-EU-US.bin first from Buffalo's webgui and then from there flash this wzrg300nh-dd-wrt-webupgrade.bin ?

Is this wzrg300nh-firmware_MULTI.bin from this post a webgui or a tftp flash flashable file?

Thanks!!!
Sponsor
thedesp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 13:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
I flashed dd-wrt onto my WZR-HP-G300NH. Works fine for most part.
I notice that there are crazy wireless TX errors (1xxx and counting) when I connect my PC to one of gigabit ports.
The NIC is RTL8168 gigabit adapter.

Anyone else getting this problem?
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6983
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 13:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
zap_ingo wrote:
So from the router database, we flash this buffalo_to_ddwrt_webflash-EU-US.bin first from Buffalo's webgui and then from there flash this wzrg300nh-dd-wrt-webupgrade.bin ?

Is this wzrg300nh-firmware_MULTI.bin from this post a webgui or a tftp flash flashable file?

Thanks!!!


there is no need for updating twice. the EU-US is file is identical with the web upgrae. the dd-wrt-webupgrade.bin file is only for updating already installed dd-wrt routers with older versions.

the MULTI.bin is a test file for japanese routers which is excluded officially rigth now

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
zap_ingo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Feb 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 15:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Good to know!
Thanks! A LOT!!!
mailman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Feb 2010
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
can anyone give us some infos about the samba and torrent functionality?

is it stable?
ahronzombi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Nov 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
can anyone get netstat and ipkg-opt on this rom so we can use optware? ive been searching for help for days? anyone running optware on this router yet?

Code:
root@Anonymous2:/tmp# sh /tmp/prep_optware
/tmp/prep_optware
Written on: Tue Feb 23 07:42:32 CET 2010
If you're giving feedback, please post the version as well




This will take a while!
If you need to do some shopping....   do it now!  ;-)

Optware is not installed... Let's install it

Connecting to wd.mirmana.com (85.191.0.241:80)
-                    100% |*****************************************************************|  2895  --:--:-- ETA
Checking system config ...
/tmp/optware-install.sh: line 91: netstat: not found
Error: No default gateway set!
/opt/bin/ipkg-opt: line 1: ELF@4�: not found
/opt/bin/ipkg-opt: line 2: syntax error: "(" unexpected
Optware installation was not successfull...  exit!
root@Anonymous2:/tmp#
joe277
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:16    Post subject: Did my unit brick? Reply with quote
I have the Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH and just tried to flash it with DD-wrt. It never booted back up. I waited quite some time. The RED DIAG light turns on for about 15 seconds. Then turns off for about 5 seconds. This repeats over and over. Did I brick the device or is there a way I can fix it.

I thought I had followed the instructions though I may not have reset properly beforehand. I did not do the 30/30/30. Just the initial 30 seconds to reset.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I flashed it through the WEBgui with the first .BIN file as directed. I never got to flash the second .BIN file.
coaxmetal
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Dec 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 9:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
mailman wrote:
can anyone give us some infos about the samba and torrent functionality?

is it stable?


Well, dd-wrt aside I can confirm that samba3 and transmission run like a beast on this thing. I get 8 mb/sec transfers over samba from a 250gb ntfs drive hooked up via usb.

That is actually decent. Not quite 100mbits but still pretty good. Much better than the 2MB/s I was expecting. This isn't with dd-wrt, but in principle dd-wrt should be just as capable once optware is working again.

Transmission was ramping up quickly to my max speed (which isn't much atm, but in a week or so I'll have 100mbit internet so I will really get to test this baby out). My connection maxes around 300KB/s and the router had no problem handling the connections necessary to download at that speed. Still, it DID use 97% of the memory in the process. No crashing though, I'm happy to say.
andy0812
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 9:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Excuse, is chinese router(WZR-HP-G300NH) supported?
many thanks!
aous.naimi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 11:13    Post subject: new functions Reply with quote
I flashed the router yesterday and been trying it since then and have some questions

in wireless settings i chose BG Mixed only and still some clients are connecting in N speeds and i tried everything even a full reset and setup again but no luck, is this a bug or am i doing something wrong?

also, what about all these new functions all over the firmware? where to find help for them?
Gingernut
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Jul 2007
Posts: 229

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 13:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
coaxmetal wrote:
mailman wrote:
can anyone give us some infos about the samba and torrent functionality?

is it stable?


Well, dd-wrt aside I can confirm that samba3 and transmission run like a beast on this thing. I get 8 mb/sec transfers over samba from a 250gb ntfs drive hooked up via usb.

That is actually decent. Not quite 100mbits but still pretty good. Much better than the 2MB/s I was expecting. This isn't with dd-wrt, but in principle dd-wrt should be just as capable once optware is working again.

Transmission was ramping up quickly to my max speed (which isn't much atm, but in a week or so I'll have 100mbit internet so I will really get to test this baby out). My connection maxes around 300KB/s and the router had no problem handling the connections necessary to download at that speed. Still, it DID use 97% of the memory in the process. No crashing though, I'm happy to say.


How did you install Transmission?

Edit: This was on OpenWRT, right?


Last edited by Gingernut on Fri Feb 26, 2010 14:37; edited 1 time in total
cashcow
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 14:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Will it allow us to revert back to the buffalo firmware after DD-WRT installed?
Gingernut
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Jul 2007
Posts: 229

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes.

Look for wzrg300nh_original.bin to flash from DDwrt web gui back to original Buffalo firmware in this post:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=410298#410298
cashcow
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 14:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks! It seems like the Bittorrent download speed is not so stable with this release of DD-WRT. The Bittorrent download speed changes quite a lot every second with this firmware. I'll stick with the Buffalo firmware for now.
jarttu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 19:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
I mistakenly deleted the couple-weeks-old tftp-flashable image after the webflashable images were released. If anyone could post one or email to (bioterroristi at hotmail dot com) it would be enormously appreciated as I happened to install openwrt and can't webflash back to dd-wrt, so I really need a tftp image.

Thanks!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 63, 64, 65  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 65
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum