Uptime Contest - Where Uptime records can go to die

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
Donny
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Nov 2008
Posts: 5266
Location: CENTRAL Midnowhere

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:08    Post subject: Uptime Contest - Where Uptime records can go to die Reply with quote
It's tax time. I was up WAY late and you know what that means. My mind is warped. More warped. Suddenly I get the idea for a contest. A place to dump your uptime screenshots before you upgrade, or just because you want to do a bit of trash talk!

Rules:

1. NO bigger than 800 pixels wide. Otherwise you lose.
2. Longest uptime wins, as long as they haven't broken rule 1.
3. Post your build number, router, and mode.
4. Delete/obscure your mac addresses!

_________________
Warning: I'm "out of my element!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjYJ7zZ9BRw&NR=1

Peacock Thread Sticky- Just read it! (Anyone using SP1 will be taken out back and shot)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486


Last edited by Donny on Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:18; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
Donny
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Nov 2008
Posts: 5266
Location: CENTRAL Midnowhere

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm going to get smashed, quickly, me thinks.

Linksys WRT54GLv1.1 in client bridge mode. (Hey..why do I have no WAN address?Laughing) Eko11793



uptime.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  97.6 KB
 Viewed:  25729 Time(s)

uptime.jpg



_________________
Warning: I'm "out of my element!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjYJ7zZ9BRw&NR=1

Peacock Thread Sticky- Just read it! (Anyone using SP1 will be taken out back and shot)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486


Last edited by Donny on Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:15; edited 1 time in total
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Does it have to be your main router or can it be any device in service using any configuration (switch & ap for instance)?
_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
Donny
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Nov 2008
Posts: 5266
Location: CENTRAL Midnowhere

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Anything with dd-wrt on it. Should likely be a broadcom device too.
_________________
Warning: I'm "out of my element!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjYJ7zZ9BRw&NR=1

Peacock Thread Sticky- Just read it! (Anyone using SP1 will be taken out back and shot)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486
RCShadows
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Posts: 436

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
No fair! Mine boots every night lol.
Drezek
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Sep 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
damn i would of won if i didnt reboot my router its been up for like 6 months before i rebooted
freonchill
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2055

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 13:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
need to remote into my parents house when i get home tonight

it was at 130 days once...

mine dont have that much uptime b/c i kill all power when i leave town for the weekend once a month

_________________
2x WRT54G v5, 2x WRT54G v2
1x WRT54G-TM
1x WRT54GL
1x WRT54G2 v1
2x BUFFALO WHR-G54S
2x BUFFALO WHR-G300N v2
1x BUFFLOW WHR-HP-G300N
1x La Fonera
FON Client Bridge tutorial
mikl730
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Sep 2007
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 14:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Here you go, It would be more but when we had the Ice storm back in december it knocked out our power for 6 days and the UPS didnt last that long Sad


Capture.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  13.63 KB
 Viewed:  25690 Time(s)

Capture.JPG


tcharron
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Aug 2007
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 16:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
HA! I was visiting relatives last month, and noticed that someone in the neighbourhood had a dd-wrt router running a 2006 firmware. I'll have to remember to check what the uptime there was next time I visit!
Donny
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Nov 2008
Posts: 5266
Location: CENTRAL Midnowhere

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Geez...more excuses than 'rubber on the road' responses! Razz

And NO....You can't STEAL someone else's uptime and post it as yours! Rolling Eyes Shocked

Mikl would be winning, if he followed the directions in #3 of the first post!!! Surprised (I guess you can always post details later.)

But so far, I declare *ME* as in the lead! Cool

_________________
Warning: I'm "out of my element!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjYJ7zZ9BRw&NR=1

Peacock Thread Sticky- Just read it! (Anyone using SP1 will be taken out back and shot)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 18:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
My record was 92 days on 11296. I did post it but alas... now 26 days on 11793 and I plan on flashing all weekend. :P

Wrt54G V3. main router & gateway, "B" access point

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked


Last edited by barryware on Fri Apr 24, 2009 18:39; edited 2 times in total
tcharron
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Aug 2007
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 18:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Donny wrote:
And NO....You can't STEAL someone else's uptime and post it as yours! Rolling Eyes Shocked


Hey, the contest was to "dump your uptime screenshots". Maybe it's semantics, but if I get the screenshot, it will be mine. Nobody said that the uptime had to be mine! Twisted Evil Razz
RCShadows
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Posts: 436

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 18:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm not knocking your thread Donny, so please, don't take it that way. I have to ask though, why is "up-time" a big deal? Just kicks?

Just wondering Question
Donny
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Nov 2008
Posts: 5266
Location: CENTRAL Midnowhere

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 18:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
tcharron wrote:
Donny wrote:
And NO....You can't STEAL someone else's uptime and post it as yours! Rolling Eyes Shocked


Hey, the contest was to "dump your uptime screenshots". Maybe it's semantics, but if I get the screenshot, it will be mine. Nobody said that the uptime had to be mine! Twisted Evil Razz


It might be semantics, but they are MY semantics. Razz The uptime has to be on YOUR router. "I'm the decider!"

And yes, RCShadows....this is just for interest sake. Some of us get attached to our uptime, and this is just an opportunity to post it for bragging right, or as a way of "preserving" it when the time comes to upgrade. But I, for one, will find it interesting to see which builds have lasted, and for how long.

_________________
Warning: I'm "out of my element!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjYJ7zZ9BRw&NR=1

Peacock Thread Sticky- Just read it! (Anyone using SP1 will be taken out back and shot)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=51486
RCShadows
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Posts: 436

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 18:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Cool....just wondering Very Happy
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum