Dual Band (WRT320N) Now Supported

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15 ... 29, 30, 31  Next
Author Message
toricred
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 1:31    Post subject: Possible new user Reply with quote
I'm looking to use DD-WRT so that I can do white listing of MAC addresses for wired devices. I am really interested in the WRT320N. Can I do white lists on this router with the current build?
Sponsor
LiteUp!
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Oct 2009
Posts: 83

PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 5:43    Post subject: Re: Possible new user Reply with quote
toricred wrote:
I'm looking to use DD-WRT so that I can do white listing of MAC addresses for wired devices. I am really interested in the WRT320N. Can I do white lists on this router with the current build?


Yes. You can either white-list or black-list MAC address on WiFi.

_________________
1 x WRT310Nv2 (400/200/100)
3 x WRT320N (480/240/120)
1 x E4200 (532/266/133)
(All running the latest DD-WRT!)
Chrisiiiii_cs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello,

i have install DD-WRT v24-sp2 (01/02/10) vpn
(SVN revision 13575M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko).

Now i want to flash the stock version of firmware.

Is there any problem or can I do this over the menu?
toricred
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 14:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm interested in white listing wired addresses as well as wifi. Is this possible.
Stn157
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello,

I just want to confirm a couple of basic things:

- when I pick wrt320n @ router database page, the first choice is 'dd-wrt.v24-13493_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini_wrt320n.bin' with desc. 'Linksys WRT320n Firmware: Special file for flashing via TFTP'. As I've understood so far, this is the build that should be used to flash on top of stock Linksys fw?
- can this build still be flashed via web interface of stock Linksys fw, regardless of 'via TFTP' mentioning?
- should I use the newer 'dd-wrt.v24-13575_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini_wrt320n.bin' instead?

BR,

Sten
nickyhkg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
I flashed the my WRT320N with the (dd-wrt.v24-13493_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini.bin) mini build today!
It's looking good and working now! Thanks for the hard work!
However I found the CPU load will get to 100% and remain 100%
Is there anything wrong? Is it the problem with the firmware?
What are the difference between the mini, standard usb ftp and the Mega build?
Will it solve my problem if I upgrade it to the standard or mega build?
Thanks so much!
siryak
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 15:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
nickyhkg wrote:
I flashed the my WRT320N with the (dd-wrt.v24-13493_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini.bin) mini build today!
It's looking good and working now! Thanks for the hard work!
However I found the CPU load will get to 100% and remain 100%
Is there anything wrong? Is it the problem with the firmware?
What are the difference between the mini, standard usb ftp and the Mega build?
Will it solve my problem if I upgrade it to the standard or mega build?
Thanks so much!


Yes the 100% CPU is a UPnP bug that was fixed in later builds. Most people have been running 1575 with good results I think.

_________________
WRT320N V1 mini - build 13575M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko
nickyhkg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 18:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for letting me know about that!
so I will try to turn of uPnp and see how it will react
siryak
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
nickyhkg wrote:
Thanks for letting me know about that!
so I will try to turn of uPnp and see how it will react


I found that I had to reset the router after turning it off to get the cpu to drop back down. Just turning it off would not do the trick. But like I say this issue is fixed in the 1575 build.

_________________
WRT320N V1 mini - build 13575M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko
nickyhkg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Where can I find the 1575 build?
I am using this dd-wrt.v24-13493_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini.bin build and I tot this is the latest!
siryak
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
nickyhkg wrote:
Where can I find the 1575 build?
I am using this dd-wrt.v24-13493_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini.bin build and I tot this is the latest!


Go here ---> http://dd-wrt.com/site/support/other-downloads

Click others -- eko -- v24-k26 -- then 1575 will be at the bottom.

_________________
WRT320N V1 mini - build 13575M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko
nickyhkg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks!! but do u mean the 13575 build? coz I dun see any 1575 build in there!
siryak
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 5:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
nickyhkg wrote:
Thanks!! but do u mean the 13575 build? coz I dun see any 1575 build in there!


Yes I meant 13575 sorry..It was a typo.

_________________
WRT320N V1 mini - build 13575M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko
apul
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 May 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 14:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Oke, i've got a major problem:
I tried to overclock the router (it worked) to 480 mhz, as someone said would be fine. I wanted to expand the coverage so i also put the power on to 125mw. I think the router got to hot (even tho I putted a heatsink on the proc) en it began to reboot over and over. So I put it out, reset(ted??) (30-30-30) the router and hope it would al be wel... But after i restarded it, the router worked for like five minutes and then the same thing happened, he started resetting over and over. So i changed firmware (putted my router in the freeze) and then it.. happened again. The colder the router is, the longer he will last. Is it possible the old 480 is still intact? (dd-wrt says it is working on 354) Ho do I fix this? Is it fixable? and what are the standard values? (354,...,...??)

* If i put the radio off, it works just fine:( is there anything i can do??

Thank you!!
nickyhkg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 17:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks! All done now and I am a happy man!!
Running smooth!
Btw just saw from the other post that the cpu can be overclock!
What's the good of doing so? And will it cause any other problems?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15 ... 29, 30, 31  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 14 of 31
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum