Support: Ligowave LGO2AGN = Lanready FN522P

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> ARM or PPC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 16:10    Post subject: Support: Ligowave LGO2AGN = Lanready FN522P Reply with quote
Ligowave LGO2AGN = TitanWireless TW-266-2 = Lanready FN522P



UncleDave wrote:
How "portable" is the code supposed to be? i.e. are there lots of tweaks here intended only for the Avila Gateworks board, or should it work with any IXP420-based board (even if it doesn't recognize the wireless cards and Ethernet chips)?

I have a fairly generic IXP420-based board (pulled from another vendor's wireless hardware, a company called "Ligowave.") It's a generic-looking board (i.e. probably not custom-built), with two Realtek chips near the Ethernet ports, and two mini-PCI slots.

I can upload and flash the Avila Gateworks firmware, and it appears to start booting, but it always hangs at "done, booting the kernel." Since it was able to load/uncompress the kernel, I assume it works at least somewhat, but since the kernel doesn't give any further error messages I'm kinda lost.

I'll probably install the toolchain and start teaching myself about cross-compilation later, but I'm curious as to whether it'll likely work well (or at all).



UncleDave wrote:
And I'm talking about another board entirely :)

(Do you want this in its own topic? I'm not even sure this is the right subforum, honestly...)

Anyway, from my Ligowave LGO2AGN board, as requested:

Code:

RedBoot> fconfig -l
Run script at boot: true
Boot script:
.. fis load linux
.. exec

Boot script timeout (1000ms resolution): 1
Use BOOTP for network configuration: false
Gateway IP address: 0.0.0.0
Local IP address: 192.168.2.99
Local IP address mask: 255.255.255.0
Default server IP address: 192.168.2.100
Console baud rate: 115200
DNS server IP address: 0.0.0.0
GDB connection port: 9000
Force console for special debug messages: false
Network debug at boot time: false
Default network device: npe_eth1
npe_eth0_esa: 0x00:0x19:0x3B:0x00:0x05:0x61
npe_eth1_esa: 0x00:0x19:0x3B:0x00:0x05:0x62
device_type: LGO2AGN


And the complete output of a boot (though there's not much here). When the board is powered up, a single "+" comes out the serial port, there's about a ten-second pause, then:

Code:

Ethernet eth1: MAC address 00:01:af:00:20:ec
IP: 192.168.2.99/255.255.255.0, Gateway: 0.0.0.0
Default server: 192.168.2.100, DNS server IP: 0.0.0.0

RedBoot(tm) bootstrap and debug environment [ROM]
Red Hat certified release, version 1.92 - built 21:10:32, Dec 16 2003

Platform: IXDP425 Development Platform (XScale)
Copyright (C) 2000, 2001, 2002, Red Hat, Inc.

RAM: 0x00000000-0x10000000, 0x0001f880-0x0ffd1000 available
FLASH: 0x50000000 - 0x51000000, 128 blocks of 0x00020000 bytes each.
== Executing boot script in 1.000 seconds - enter ^C to abort


(Obviously it pauses for one second there, then...)

Code:

RedBoot> fis load linux
RedBoot> exec
Using base address 0x00800000 and length 0x0067d000
DD-WRT LZMA Loader v1.0
Arch ID is 245
Uncompressing Linux.............................................................
...............................................
done, booting the kernel.


That's as far as it ever gets. I've given it fifteen minutes, that should be plenty of time for the board to finish booting.

I'm gonna try to spend some more time today curled up with the wiki; I'm sure there's a way to persuade the boot process to be more verbose.


i have no time right now so i will come back to it tomorrow

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!


Last edited by Sash on Wed May 19, 2010 12:05; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 18:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
fcc-id, pics or something?
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
UncleDave
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 15:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
The board itself is a relatively generic board - nothing on the board itself indicates it's being custom-made for Ligowave. See attached picture. I can take better shots of the board if there's something you need to see, or answer any questions.

The big chip in the middle is, of course, the processor. It's labeled "PRIXP420ABB" (the last couple letters are faced, one of those Bs might be an 8 ). Two Ethernet ports; the board can accept power-over-Ethernet on one (which I marked with a big "P" so I wouldn't mix them up). The smaller jack at the top right of the board is an RJ11 jack, which doubles as a serial port if you wire up an RJ11-DB9 adapter.

When Ligowave sells you the board, it comes preinstalled in an outdoor case, with one or two radio cards in the mini-PCI slots. I took the radio card out (it didn't change whether the board would boot, and the card was blocking the print on the board). Their software (some in-house Linux variant, I think) identifies the Ethernet ports as ixp0 and ixp1, and the wireless cards as ath0 (and ath1 if there are two).

The writing on the bottom right corner of the board (in that picture) says:

(on small white sticker) DLB200
(to the right) MT M 94V-O 0740
(under that, in large letters) REV: 0.3

The other white sticker is a serial number.

The bottom of the board has nothing aside from the usual circuit traces.

The case identifies the board as FCC ID: UB8-LGOAG1. They use the same board in their "LGO2AGN" and "LGO1AGNPLUS" parts (but the LGO1AGN is a different board with a different CPU).
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 16:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
hmm

i would say it could be a lanready...thought i.....hm...maybe i can check something later...

we have to indentify the oem of the board so that all users can profit from a port

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
UncleDave
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 16:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Found it. The board is a Titan Wireless TW-266-2.

The OpenWRT wiki also has some details.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 17:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok this should be an lanready board.

its an
lanready FN522P

which i added here
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Devices#Lanready
some time ago

so what i have in my mind is that redboot is 1.92, right?
and u have a following mac?
Quote:
The MAC addresses have a Deliberant OUI (00193B = Deliberant LLC).

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7027
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 18:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
dont use "exec" on this old redboot, use "go" instead.
i will look if i can work out support for it

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
UncleDave
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 18:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes, Redboot 1.92 is on the board, and its MAC is in 00193B.

Also, I asked my boss if I could send one off so you (or whoever) could work with it hands-on but he said "no," even though we have a dozen of these units that we'll never use for anything else. Sad
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 18:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
keep cool...u gave some good info so BS has tons of info. maybe this will be enough

ok use this:
use "go" instead of "exec" to boot it
install the tonze ap425 version cause it is important which redboot is running and tonze uses the same.

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
UncleDave
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:

install the tonze ap425 version cause it is important which redboot is running and tonze uses the same.


That seems to be a step backwards. I followed the instructions in
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/v24-sp1/Professional/Tonze/AP42X/flashing.txt
exactly, and now the board won't even pretend to boot.

I left out the steps where I put in my local TFTP and address information, and start with the TFTP download of "linux.bin" (the Tonze AP42x version):

Code:

RedBoot> fis unlock -f 0x50000000 -l 0x00800000
... Unlock from 0x50000000-0x50800000: ...............................................................
RedBoot> fis init
About to initialize [format] FLASH image system - continue (y/n)? y
*** Initialize FLASH Image System
    Warning: device contents not erased, some blocks may not be usable
... Unlock from 0x50fe0000-0x51000000: .
... Erase from 0x50fe0000-0x51000000: .
... Program from 0x0ffdf000-0x0ffff000 at x50fe0000: .
... Lock from 0x50fe0000-0x51000000: .
RedBoot> load -r -v -b 0x00800000 linux.bin
Using default protocol (TFTP)
|
Raw file loaded 0x00800000-0x00e6cfff, assumed entry at 0x00800000
RedBoot> fis create linux
... Erase from 0x506c0000-0x50d40000: ..........................................
..........
... Program from 0x00800000-0x00e6d000 at 0x506c0000: ..........................
..........................
... Unlock from 0x50fe0000-0x51000000: .
... Erase from 0x50fe0000-0x51000000: .
... Program from 0x0ffdf000-0x0ffff000 at 0x50fe0000: .
... Lock from 0x50fe0000-0x51000000: .


When you boot, it just hangs. First, with the "old" boot command (exec):

Code:

RAM: 0x00000000-0x10000000, 0x0001f880-0x0ffd1000 available
FLASH: 0x50000000 - 0x51000000, 128 blocks of 0x00020000 bytes each.
== Executing boot script in 1.000 seconds - enter ^C to abort
RedBoot> fis load linux
RedBoot> exec
Using base address 0x00800000 and length 0x0066d000


After ten minutes, nothing happens, I power-cycle the unit and try again with "go" in place of "exec":

Code:

RAM: 0x00000000-0x10000000, 0x0001f880-0x0ffd1000 available
FLASH: 0x50000000 - 0x51000000, 128 blocks of 0x00020000 bytes each.
== Executing boot script in 1.000 seconds - enter ^C to abort
RedBoot> fis load linux
RedBoot> go


Again, nothing happened, after ten minutes I give up.
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7027
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 20:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
check the ethernet for response on 192.168.1.1
its likelly that it only outputs on the wrong serial console (ixp4xx has 2 uart consoles)

_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7027
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 20:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
try the NOP8670 image. it has the same old redboot, but a standard ixp425 console.
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 20:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
if this give no result BS mentioned that u can give the NOP8670 build also a try
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
UncleDave
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 21:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
With the Tonze firmware, no response on 192.168.1.1 on either Ethernet port.

Will try the Senao NOP-8670 firmware later and get back to you.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 21:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
plz try both ports
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> ARM or PPC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum