redirection of port

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
juancho
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 178
Location: Caracas-Venezuela

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 13:17    Post subject: redirection of port Reply with quote
why does not work the redirection of port in the dd-WRT? I want to see from Internet all router of the network and simply it does not make me fordwar. that I can do?
Sponsor
GrumpY54gsv4
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 286

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 13:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
explain. which version of dd-wrt ?? which hardware ?? what do you exactly want to do ?? ( because port forwarding IS working )
_________________
- WRT54gs v4 @ 225 Mhz - DD-WRT V24 vpn -
- SD/MMC Mod 128 MB - Serial port & JTAG -
- Diversity switch removed -
rkloost
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 1247
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 13:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Please specify the following:
- Hardware
- Firmware
- Network topology eg: internet <-> adsl modem/router <-> dd-wrtbox <-> LAN

Regards,
Ruud

_________________
Firmware: DD-WRT v24 SP1 std
1xWRT150Nv1.1
2xWRT54GLv1.1
2xWRT54GSv1.0
1xWRT54Gv2

In need of WRT54GS <= v3 EU/UK for firmware-debugging purposes. Buffalo's are welcome too! PM me if you have a spare one.
juancho
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 178
Location: Caracas-Venezuela

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 17:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hardware ---->Buffalo WHR-G54S
Firmware------>SP2 Special Final

Network topology ---> Internet<-->ADSL Modem<-->DD-WRT BOX<-->Switch<--->LAN
|
|
AP1

if I want to administer from Internet to the AP1 I cannot, AP1 has disable the firewall and in DD-WRT BOX it has redirected the port for the remote administration of the AP1
rkloost
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 1247
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 18:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is your modem a modem or a modem/router?

Can you reach ap1 from your LAN?

_________________
Firmware: DD-WRT v24 SP1 std
1xWRT150Nv1.1
2xWRT54GLv1.1
2xWRT54GSv1.0
1xWRT54Gv2

In need of WRT54GS <= v3 EU/UK for firmware-debugging purposes. Buffalo's are welcome too! PM me if you have a spare one.
juancho
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 178
Location: Caracas-Venezuela

PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
rkloost wrote:
Is your modem a modem or a modem/router?

Can you reach ap1 from your LAN?


Is a modem, Yes I can...
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum