need help debrick router [solved] - qos question

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom Customer Downloads & Updates
Author Message
wolfgangj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Sep 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 4:23    Post subject: need help debrick router [solved] - qos question Reply with quote
HI!

I flashed today my brandnew Laughing V24SP1 Special Edition - to a wrt54G V2.2 ... then saw there is also an V23SP2 Special Edition - tried to flash it with the webinterface ... after serveral minutes and "wait ..." nothing happend.
-> unplugged power cord and now I have a blinking power-led and a DMZ led which comes up for 5 seconds.
I know that it is bricked.
But what can I do now - can ping the router >1ms
-> tried several versions of tftp ... nothing mainly - no connection or time out.

Tried to earthpin... same thing ... what can I else try?
and how ...

Thanks to all...
Cu
Stev


Last edited by wolfgangj on Mon Sep 29, 2008 3:18; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 8:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
wiki
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
wolfgangj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Sep 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 1:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
okay wiki"ed" my problem and after erasing the nvram with a jtag cable I was abel to upload a dd-wrt23sp2 fw - the special editions were all no working "incorrect Code pattern" --- maybe tihis helps someone .. next time.

- next question - where do i find a step by step workout for setting up the qos / bandwidthlimits for the v23sp2special?
I got actual 900kb/s down and 512 up -> and wanted every unknown mac/ip to set to 256 down and 256 up.

in qos tab -> which one do I need to set:
wan or wlan/lan
htb or hfsc
????
and what else do i need to setup?
As my wrt is only working as a normal router right now.

Thanks and best regardss

Stev
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom Customer Downloads & Updates All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum