TNG build 10108

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
jerry-yan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jul 2008
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
the Simplified Chinese lang pack is oldest,May be update to the new version!
Sponsor
Kamika007z
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Jul 2008
Posts: 103

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
jmh9072 wrote:
Kamika007z wrote:
So does anyone know if this firmware will work with WRT160N?

Many thanks!

Yes, this, and all future releases (barring unforeseen problems) will be compatible with the WRT160N. Also, these are not beta builds; they are bugfix builds.


Thank you!

It seems that my memory available on the device has dropped a bit. With v24 sp1 build 10011, it was about 11%. Now it is about %8

Just thought I'd bring this to your attention.

Thank you again! Smile
agaver
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
redhawk0 wrote:
There are reports in other threads that TCP_Vegas and QoS will work together.

I personally, don't use QoS any longer. I have no need for it...now that Vegas handles packet control. I no longer enable TCP_Vegas in the firewall. It is working correctly by default in 10108.

redhawk


Hi again,
I heard from someone that if your provider does not work with TCP Vegas, it actually does not work... is that correct? Is there a way to disabled it from this release if that's the case?
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 11442
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 13:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
agaver wrote:

Hi again,
I heard from someone that if your provider does not work with TCP Vegas, it actually does not work... is that correct? Is there a way to disabled it from this release if that's the case?


I've not heard that regarding TCP_Vegas not working with any specific ISP. I was under the impression it had to do with traffic on your local network and network to the WAN. If this is true...it's new information to me.

Yes, if you want it completely disabled use this as a saved Firewall.
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_westwood
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_cong_avoid
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_alpha
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_beta
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_gamma

If you want to use the OLD dd-wrt defaults use this
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_westwood
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_cong_avoid
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_alpha
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_beta
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_gamma

westwood used to be the default in the dd-wrt's linux.

redhawk

_________________
Donations have dwindled so testing is limited to C/CB and R/RB modes on just a few newer models. No old router testing performed any longer.

Looking for more test units (newer models only) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a hardware donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
Lextor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Dec 2006
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 14:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
USB version still not working for Asus WL500gP V2...
_________________
WRT54GL V1.1 = 64MB ram,8MB flash,1GB 50X SD card,DD-WRT v24Mega SP1,2x Biquad,2x Serial port,Jtag, 12V 10mm fan,power on/off switch = MOD
====================================
Asus WL-500W = 128MB ram
agaver
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 16:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for that, will try and report back! Smile
traxxus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 191

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 18:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry for my horrible english. Shocked

If i disable the WAN port, the webinterface dont work anymore. Ping is possible.
After power plug-out and in, the settings about wan port is resettet to "Automatic Configuration - DHCP"

Oh, and it is reproducible.

Statements? 8)

Hardware: WRT160N
agaver
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi just wondering, since I read in another post that Vegas might have a negative impact in wireless connections, can anyone say how good the wireless is working on this realease since Vegas has been enabled by default? Thanks!
switch
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 Apr 2008
Posts: 967
Location: Romania

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 19:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Negligible impact, I'd say. My router can easily handle 40mbit transfer rates, distributed evenly between three wireless clients all torrenting. That's about as high as it will go since this router can't handle more than 42-43 mbits even in test-lab conditions with ethernet on LAN and ethernet on WAN (as opposed to my real-life setting of 3x WPA2 clients and one PPPoE WAN connection).

I'd like to add that even with all the torrenting, sites seemed to load fairly fast; then again, I never noticed problems related to torrents slowing things down - QoS disabled that is.

_________________
Q: How do I do ...? A: Read the tutorials or Search forums
vtphilk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Posts: 118
Location: RTP, USA

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 23:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is there a list of what is in/missing from certain loads in the eko directory?

I'm curious what is missing from the loads:

dd-wrt.v24-10108_NEWD_openvpn_jffs_small.bin

For some reason when flashing the std nokaid on my wrt54gl v1.1 I get only 60KB free with JFFS. This is a improvment over JFFS working at all but why so little ?

I'm also confused by the output:

root@DD-WRT:/jffs# df -k
Filesystem 1k-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs 2560 2560 0 100% /
/dev/root 2560 2560 0 100% /
/dev/mtdblock/4 384 324 60 84% /jffs


There is no files/folders in the /jffs directory however says I'm using 324?
soulstace
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2007
Posts: 6427

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2008 23:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
vtphilk wrote:
I'm curious what is missing from the loads:

dd-wrt.v24-10108_NEWD_openvpn_jffs_small.bin


Eko wrote:
I had to remove snmp, all languages, some GUI styles and more.


vtphilk wrote:
I'm also confused by the output:

root@DD-WRT:/jffs# df -k
Filesystem 1k-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
rootfs 2560 2560 0 100% /
/dev/root 2560 2560 0 100% /
/dev/mtdblock/4 384 324 60 84% /jffs


There is no files/folders in the /jffs directory however says I'm using 324?


Apparently JFFS takes up space on it's own. I assume it has to do with block size and file system requirement..

P.S. - The builds that give most free JFFS space are either mini or nokaid_nohotspot_nostor.
vtphilk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Nov 2006
Posts: 118
Location: RTP, USA

PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just need some of the features. I have all Wrt54gl's / Wrt54g's and wrt54gs's plus one wrt600n. I would like a load that will work on all but I have various needs. My feature requirements for the load are as follows (Or at least this is what I test with each load I test):

Features to test
-WOL
-CIFS
-JFFS
-MAC CLone WAN
-Wifi WPA2 + TKIP
-Vtund
-Static DHCP
-SNMP
-NTP
-QOS? (Maybe not totally needed with vegas)
-CRON
-Syslog
-Wifi Repeater Mode
-Wifi WDS Mode
-Wifi WDS Mode + Encryption

--Secondary--
-Wifi Hotspot for Guest Access (Probably only on newer rtrs "NEWD" driver)
-Wan Traffic (Not priority)
-VLan by ports
-VLan Trunking to send tagged traffic (Only on newer proc/driver routers "NEWD")
-DDNS
-Openvpn
-tcpdump

I use the firmwaremodkit to make my custom loads for my routers.


Anyhow, if anyone has a initimate knowledge of the loads what would be my best bet to get most if not all of these features in the smallest size? I only need like 100KB left over for JFFS for various scripts that are added after the fact.
Kamika007z
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Jul 2008
Posts: 103

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kamika007z wrote:
jmh9072 wrote:
Kamika007z wrote:
So does anyone know if this firmware will work with WRT160N?

Many thanks!

Yes, this, and all future releases (barring unforeseen problems) will be compatible with the WRT160N. Also, these are not beta builds; they are bugfix builds.


Thank you!

It seems that my memory available on the device has dropped a bit. With v24 sp1 build 10011, it was about 11%. Now it is about %8

Just thought I'd bring this to your attention.

Thank you again! Smile


Can someone else confirm the percent amount of memory free on the router is half of what it once was in v24 NON-sp1?

I used to have 22% or more, now I only have 8-11% free. I even tried rebuilding the device from scratch.

Can anyone else confirm?

Thanks!


Last edited by Kamika007z on Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:43; edited 1 time in total
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Don't worry, more stuff is cached, it is freed on demand.
Kamika007z
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Jul 2008
Posts: 103

PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko wrote:
Don't worry, more stuff is cached, it is freed on demand.


Well at times, when I log into the device, it times out sometimes... I don't know if memory isn't free and therefore it's rebooting and such?

The connection to it gets rediculously slow.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum