web gui crashing (httpd)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
mrcarson2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:28    Post subject: web gui crashing (httpd) Reply with quote
I have a fonera that I initially installed v24 on, I noticed that the web gui would be unreachable after about 6 or so hours of use. The internet would still work and I can log in to the router via telnet. I noticed that the webserver service would not be operational (httpd would not be started). I thought that sp1 would fix this, but it did not. Is there something that I did wrong or is there something that I can do to prevent httpd from stopping? Thanks.
Sponsor
solvalou7
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the exact same problem but using a D-link DIR-300.

After around 6 hours my web gui stops responding but I can still use the internet normally.
franco_bez
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 54

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 15:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think I read somewhere in this forum that the Traffic Daemon sometimes causes the Web-Gui to hang.

SERVICES -> WAN Traffic Counter -> ttraff Daemon

With my DIR-300 running DD-WRT v24 sp1 the web gui is running perfect although I have the Traffic Daemon turned on.

Maybe also try turning the SYSLOG Daemon off.

Logging might "eat" RAM, once the RAM is almost full this might cause WEB-GUI failures.

Ciao,
Franco




Joined: 01 Jan 1970
Posts:

PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:42    Post subject: same problem Reply with quote
I have the airlink AR430W with DDWRT v24 sp1 and experience the exact same problem as mrcarson2.

After couple hours of days I will no longer have access to web gui, but everything else continues to function.
danep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 18:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think I am experiencing the same issue... after a day or two, I can *see* the the GUI from the LAN side, but can't authenticate... the username / password dialog pops up but it won't accept any credentials. From WAN-side, the GUI doesn't show up at all. Other functionality (such as WOL packet forwarding) seems to be broken by this, but regular traffic doesn't seem to be affected.

Any idea if and when this issue will be resolved?
danep
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 22:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Actually it would now appear that the GUI is completely inaccessible, and trying to login via Telnet reports invalid username / password
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=204665#204665
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
daviddyer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Apr 2007
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2008 6:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
franco_bez wrote:
I think I read somewhere in this forum that the Traffic Daemon sometimes causes the Web-Gui to hang.

SERVICES -> WAN Traffic Counter -> ttraff Daemon
......


En, it is me that recommends disable that thing in May 2008. I mentioned it in the long ar430W flashing thread. About page 20 to page 21.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=23510&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=285

I will upgrade mine to new version when this is solved. Currently I'm happy with the "crippled" dd-wrt. Smile
vit_lev
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jan 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the Linksys WRT54GL with DDWRT v24 sp2!!! and experience the exact same problem as mrcarson2.
lostupi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 18:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry for digging up but i have the same problem and i not found the solution.

My router DIR-300 A and the ddwrt build 14311

this problem appeared after it leaves the build 13064 to 14144. I tried back to 13064 but the problem still
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum