SurprisedItWorks DD-WRT Guru
Joined: 04 Aug 2018 Posts: 1605 Location: Appalachian mountains, USA
|
Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2025 16:25 Post subject: "Keep previous existing settings" in a restore |
|
I notice (Linksys MR7350 build 61465) that in the GUI Administration>Backup tab the Restore section has a checkbox labeled "Keep previous existing settings." As the whole purpose of a restore is to overwrite all existing settings with those stored in a specified backup file, what could this checkbox label possibly mean? _________________ 65953: 2x Linksys MR7350, 3x Dynalink DL-WRX36, Linksys MX4200v2. WPA2personal/WPA3 w/ AES, VAPs, NAS, station mode, OpenVPN client (AirVPN), wireguard server (AirVPN port forward) and clients (AzireVPN, AirVPN, private), Two SmartDNS/DoQ providers and one DNSCrypt provider, all via VPNs. DNSmasq manages that plus ad blocking and local DNS. |
|