WRT610N

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 144, 145, 146  Next
Author Message
mchipser
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jun 2006
Posts: 122
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 21:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have that cable but i am located in TX.. Not sure if any of you guys are.
_________________
Linksys WRT600N as AP v24
ASUS RT-N16 Client Bridge
Lafonera as travel AP
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 21:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
translation done. hope it can be understood.
Wink

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Kris404
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 17, 2008 22:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
lceron wrote:
i have the cable but it is not usb

check this out
http://shop2.frys.com/product/3704266?site=sr:SEARCH:MAIN_RSLT_PG


That cable that you linked to is for connecting a Printer to a PC's USB port.

I have years of soldering experience but I need to connect the D Pin Parallel port using USB or ExpressCard.

Kris

Edit:

I don't know if this cable works:

http://www.amazon.com/Sabrent-Parallel-Converter-Adapter-USB-DB25F/dp/B000CRWRZ2/ref=pd_sim_pc_2

Did anyone try this type of cable with JTAG?
Kris404
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 3:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Posted all images here (including switch chip image):

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=35100

Kris
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 9:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kris404 wrote:
Posted all images here (including switch chip image):

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=35100

Kris


why this new topic?
we collect all information here. so plz move the info and delete the post

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Kris404
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 18, 2008 22:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
Kris404 wrote:
Posted all images here (including switch chip image):

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=35100

Kris


why this new topic?
we collect all information here. so plz move the info and delete the post


Done.

Linksys WRT610N Internal Images

Story so far:

Processor : Broadcom BCM4705 (300MHz)
Memory : Hynix HY5DU561622FTP (32MB) x 2 = 64MB
Wireless 1: Broadcom BCM4322L (802.11a/n)
Wireless 2: Broadcom BCM4322L (802.11b/g/n MIMO)
Switch : Broadcom BCM53115 (GbE)

Kris



wrt610n_06_441.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.55 MB
 Viewed:  27940 Time(s)

wrt610n_06_441.jpg


iXneonXi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 21:48    Post subject: Ready for Use? Reply with quote
Is the WRT610N ready for use or should I wait?
I'm planning on getting a 'GREAT' wireless router. Budget is around $200.
xshad0w
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jul 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 19:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Notes in supported hardware still say "WIP", sorry to ask cause i see the guy right above me is asking too but i currently have the wrt610n up and running on stock linksys firmware, i read through the thread and it looks like some changes to need to be made so ill hold off on installing dd-wrt but if theres anythin i can do to speed along the process please let me know, but i dont want to take it apart, ill leave that to pro's
Kris404
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 21:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
xshad0w wrote:
Notes in supported hardware still say "WIP", sorry to ask cause i see the guy right above me is asking too but i currently have the wrt610n up and running on stock linksys firmware, i read through the thread and it looks like some changes to need to be made so ill hold off on installing dd-wrt but if theres anythin i can do to speed along the process please let me know, but i dont want to take it apart, ill leave that to pro's


A special firmware may be required to activate the WAN port as LAN if the switch is not recognized properly.

A test for using the JTAG cable will also help in the event of the router getting bricked. I plan to test using a JTAG cable which should arrive by mail in a day or two.

Kris
lceron
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 May 2007
Posts: 283
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 22:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
all right kris! we are all anxiously awating your progress in this project... keep up the good work...
_________________
e3200 stock <- waiting for support
wrt400n v26 std with modded antennas
Kris404
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
My cable according to FedEx arrives tomorrow (Wednesday) from China, will test it tomorrow night.

Sash,
Do you have a special build for activating WAN as LAN?

lceron wrote:
where in los angeles are y
ou located, kris?


lceron, I didnt see this post earlier, I'm in Culver City, where are you?

Kris
lceron
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 May 2007
Posts: 283
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
i am near downtown LA about 10 mins from you. if you need any help in which i can help don't hesitate to pm me. i have the jtag, soldering gun, pins, cable and an old desktop with the needed port, but soldering is a b***h when no experience doing so... anyway don't hesitate.
_________________
e3200 stock <- waiting for support
wrt400n v26 std with modded antennas
Xelas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kris404 wrote:

b) When transferring large files over the N only channel, G channel clients get disconnected completely.
Kris


I'm getting that issue on my 600n v1.1 with DD-WRT installed. I'm tempted to exchange it for a different router. Anyone else having this issue?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 20:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kris404 wrote:
My cable according to FedEx arrives tomorrow (Wednesday) from China, will test it tomorrow night.

Sash,
Do you have a special build for activating WAN as LAN?

lceron wrote:
where in los angeles are y
ou located, kris?


lceron, I didnt see this post earlier, I'm in Culver City, where are you?

Kris


sry not now. eko´s on vacation for a few days so we will have to start with the cfe/nvram backup first

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Kris404
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2007
Posts: 112
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 1:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kris404 wrote:
My cable according to FedEx arrives tomorrow (Wednesday) from China, will test it tomorrow night.

Sash,
Do you have a special build for activating WAN as LAN?

lceron wrote:
where in los angeles are y
ou located, kris?


lceron, I didnt see this post earlier, I'm in Culver City, where are you?

Kris


Bad news guys.

The cable arrived but the header is too big for the 610N.

The header would probably fit the WRT54G/S but not this router which has a small mini header with a very-narrow-impractical-to-solder spacing between the pins. :(

Kris
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 144, 145, 146  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 146
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum