Archer C7 v2 - Connectivity rejection every x days 2.4 Ghz

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
wonder_wonder
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:41    Post subject: Archer C7 v2 - Connectivity rejection every x days 2.4 Ghz Reply with quote
Hello.
Well, since a month or two months ago here, I have this problem. I've been using dd-wrt on my router for about 2 years in a row with the same version (higher versions already gave me problems) I have Archer C7 v2, always fine with Wi-Fi, but I've been here for a month or two months, every x time (it's irregular) Every week or two weeks maximum, the 2.4 Ghz network rejects connections and the existing ones lose connectivity.
With the dd-wrt gui, Wi-Fi section, save and apply changes, it is solved, and it stays on the same channel and everything is the same.

I have tried on auto channel, to put specific channels (this is almost worse, it lasts less time), and I don't know what to do to solve this...

Does something happen to you?

Thanks and regards.
Sponsor
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 17:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
hmm your Archer v2 and my 1043v2 share the same SoC and the same 2.4ghz radio...just my 1043v2 is rock solid and its always been...it smell's like settings based error or bad clients...
as we dont know witch firmware you are using we cant help much, nor we know your wifi settings...
in general for 2.4ghz use fixed channel lets say channel 11 + lower, NG mixed or just mixed, short GI, Short preamble i dont use airtime fairness nor noise immunity, ack timing set to either 1350 or 900..
country domain is set to Canada...frame compression is disabled..
post a pic of your wifi settings and wifi security page just cover the sensitive data...so the other gurus will be able to help you out...better..

TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.15.x AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros