R8500 v3.0-r49626 No WIFI

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
fox95
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 23:42    Post subject: R8500 v3.0-r49626 No WIFI Reply with quote
there is no wifi being broadcast for any of the interfaces.

no other devices in my house can see wifi on the R8500

SSID broadcast is set to Enable.
Sponsor
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2022 23:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm not good at skimming posts/threads and posting specific how-to-fix from the following, but these threads all connect to a known issue with the R8500 and wifi. Hopefully, you can find a fix in the linked information I have provided for you.

Need help with Netgear R8500 wifi problems

Help - Netgear R8500 No WiFi in DD-WRT

r8500 no wi fi

Netgear R8500 No WiFi Issue

[SOLVED]Wifi SSID not transmitting after a firmware upgrade

How to Fix R8500 DD-WRT *NOT SAVING* settings

DD-WRT Releases 2023 (PolitePol)
DD-WRT Releases 2023 (RSS Everything)

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
fox95
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2022 0:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
I'm not good at skimming posts/threads and posting specific how-to-fix from the following, but these threads all connect to a known issue with the R8500 and wifi. Hopefully, you can find a fix in the linked information I have provided for you.

Need help with Netgear R8500 wifi problems

Help - Netgear R8500 No WiFi in DD-WRT

r8500 no wi fi

Netgear R8500 No WiFi Issue

[SOLVED]Wifi SSID not transmitting after a firmware upgrade

How to Fix R8500 DD-WRT *NOT SAVING* settings

i don't know why i dont get those results, i did type many searches on the forum.

i feel like i should just throw this thing in the trash.

do you have a suggestion for another router?
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2022 2:17    Post subject: Reply with quote