VPN Client + Remote Tunnel

Goto page 1, 2  Next
rlsrlf2013
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 14:24    Post subject: VPN Client + Remote Tunnel Reply with quote
This is not really a DD-WRT specific question and I am certain that this question has been asked many times before, but I am not finding the answer and my search queries only turn up non relevant information.

I have DD WRT installed on my main router and have setup WireGuard to be able to tunnel into my local network remotely. I have a static IP through my ISP. I have a paid subscription to a VPN provider and setup a VPN client on DD WRT using OpenVPN client keys. When I enable the VPN client, obviously my WAN IP appears to have changed which then breaks my ability to tunnel in using WireGuard. Is there a way to have the VPN client running and still tunnel in?
Sponsor
the-joker
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 15:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Im not a VPN expert, the expert is egc and his traveling atm, so his reply may take time to come.

In any case post screenshots of the setup pages relevant to both OpenVPN and Wireguard and wait for the real expert to reply.

Also state router model and version plus the DD-WRT version you are running.

Please note current DD-WRT version is 48897 any older versions aren't supported anymore.

DD-WRT Inspired themes for the SVN Trac & FTP site
Join in for a chat @ #style_it_themes_public:matrix.org or #style_it_themes:discord

DD-WRT UI Themes Bug Reporting and Discussion thread

Router: ANus RT-AC68U E1 (recognized as C1)

Last edited by the-joker on Thu May 19, 2022 16:00; edited 1 time in total
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2022 15:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sticky: OpenVPN guides and documentation
Sticky: WireGuard guides and documentation
NOTE: Please ensure you are running the current release.

DD-WRT Releases 2023 (PolitePol)
DD-WRT Releases 2023 (RSS Everything)

----------------------