Reporting bugs

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> General Questions
Author Message
Fried Chicken
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Jun 2019
Posts: 113

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2022 4:02    Post subject: Reporting bugs Reply with quote
I came across a bug I’d like to report on the latest version of DD-WRT: v3.0-r47942 std (12/30/21)

Under “Port forwarding” when making multiple rows, certain circumstances can give the “out of range” error in a continuous loop, requiring you to close the window and go back there manually, and losing any ports you might have saved.

It was rather nerve-racking entering all the ports, because one slip-up would have made me have to restart.

_________________
So you’re a DD-WRT Expert? Figure this out: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1168315
Sponsor
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5900
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2022 9:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Noticed same thing will happen in 'Port Range Forwarding' on EA8500 r47942

I have 10 lines I use ---> I add the 10 lines then fill out but when I hit one mistake it was a real WTF game for a moment.

just like old days again --- better do a little and hit 'Save' then continue Rolling Eyes
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 10376
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
That is the prudent way Smile

Add one row and Save when done.

Rinse and repeat.

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R7000, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
Install guide R6400v2, R6700v3,XR300:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
Install guide R7800/XR500: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 12970
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2022 15:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
It wasn't meant to add many lines then fill them in by design. Add one line, save; repeat until done.
_________________
"Life is but a fleeting moment, a vapor that vanishes quickly; All is vanity"
Contribute To DD-WRT
Pogo - A minimal level of ability is expected and needed...
At some point, people just get plain tired of this place.
Because they are tired of bottom-feeders and the same old hat.

----------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5900
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2022 15:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
I do a copy/paste but when in a hurry and paste into wrong box that causes a start-over Twisted Evil

I do same when adding 'Static Leases' in the webif page ../Services.asp
I will add at leaset 10 lines copy/paste from my backup pages...
...works well iffin you keep track of what you are doing Laughing
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum