[SOLVED] Poor Internet speed - Netgear R7000 flashed DD-WRT

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
raduoctavian
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2021 18:45    Post subject: [SOLVED] Poor Internet speed - Netgear R7000 flashed DD-WRT Reply with quote
Hi everyone,

Firstly I apologize if I'm not posting where I should - I do hope where I'm supposed to.

I'm not very good at networking stuff yet I've been reading and reading throughout many posts from others and I get more and more confused in the end...

I do hope you can help me out, please.

I've bought a Netgear R7000 router and I've flashed it with the latest firmware version available (46854).

Now Internet works but I get super slow Internet. With the Netgear firmware I was getting very good speed on both 2.4 and 5 GHz.

I've been through all the settings but I don't know what to change anymore.

I have a 1000 Mbps Internet connection at home. Yet my two wireless lans seem to be now limited to a rate of 200 Mbit/s and 400 respectively.

I've played around with many settings but little difference in the end.

I don't know exactly what to attach so I'm attaching the most relevant stuff.

Please help me out.

Thank you all,
Radu

1.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  53.97 KB
 Viewed:  9488 Time(s)

1.JPG

2.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  52.36 KB

2.JPG

3.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  55.63 KB

3.JPG

Sponsor
raduoctavian
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2021 18:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm attaching the other images.

Thank you,
Radu

4.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  59.65 KB
 Viewed:  9486 Time(s)

4.JPG

5.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  69.11 KB

5.JPG

6.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  67.59 KB

6.JPG

egc
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2021 19:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Unfortunately the general questions forum is not the right place.