No "wireless" tab in the dd-wrt configuration/cont

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
alexjbriggs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 17:12    Post subject: No "wireless" tab in the dd-wrt configuration/cont Reply with quote
Hey guys...just got dd-wrt installed on my dir-615 e1 router with no issues at all during install, nor is it in a rebooting loop like many have experienced.

My problem is, i'm trying to set it up as a wireless repeated, but the "wireless" tab in the control panel/config page is missing??

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 18:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
screenshot?!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
bbrouter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Jun 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 18:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
screenshot?!


Me too. Here's my screen.
alexjbriggs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 18:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
here ya go Smile
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 19:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think this is a test by Brainslayer, the build has suddenly shrunk by ~90KB and can now boot.
_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
alexjbriggs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 19:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
I think this is a test by Brainslayer, the build has suddenly shrunk by ~90KB and can now boot.



i'm not following what you mean by this?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 21:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
install an older build. i guess madwifi is missing here
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 0:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
install an older build. i guess madwifi is missing here


Yes, that is what I think as well.

Older build? This is the first one for the E version that doesn't get struck in a boot loop...

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
alexjbriggs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 4:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
was everyone reporting a bootloop on older e versions, or just some?

if just some,where can i find an older version for the e1 that i can try? i'm 8 hours from home at my grandfather's house attempting to set up a repeater for him before i leave in a day...and unfortunately this is the only router i could find in town that supported ddwrt...and wasnt able to find any other hardware version in any store locally that was 100% supported Sad
bbrouter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Jun 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 4:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
I tried dd-wrt -> dd-wrt "firmware upgrade" to both
ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/06-09-10-r14569/dlink-dir615e/
and
ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/06-12-10-r14594/dlink-dir615e/
with the same no-wireless-tab result.
Not a blink from the dir-615 wireless light either. I've only seen it blink with the d-link firmware.

Thanks,
Mark
alexjbriggs
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ditto here, no wireless and no tab for any. I tried all version e1 that were listed in the ftp, but i feel like all the verions were the same.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum