Vlan trunk port on DIR-882

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware
Author Message
ebalcsk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2020
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2020 18:52    Post subject: Vlan trunk port on DIR-882 Reply with quote
Hello i would like to configure trunk ports on DIR-882
What i would like to achieve to have:
- 2 wifi network
- one for LAN (in VLAN1)
- one for IOT (in VLAN10)

- 2 Trunk port
- vlan 10 is tagged
- vlan 1 tagged or untagged

I done the following steps but it is not working:
1. Adding VLAN10 to port 4 and enable tagging
2. Creating ath0.1 for IOT WIFI
3. Adding a new bridge br1 and assigning VLAN10 and ath0.1 for it



I wonder what I am doing wrong?

Thank you
Sponsor
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5799
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 8:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
What swconfig commands did you use to configure the switch?
ebalcsk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2020
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 9:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
now i added one line but not make the situation better.
Code:
vlan10ports=0t 5


actually now the vlan config looks like this:

Code:
vlan10ports=0t 5
vlan1ports=0 5
vlan0ports=1 2 3 4 5*

port5vlans=1 2 10 16
port4vlans=1 10 16
port3vlans=1
port2vlans=1
port1vlans=1 10 16
port0vlans=2



I am confused now a littel bit. I gong to try to change vlan10ports=0t 5 to 4t 5
But it looks like for me the lan numbering is off a littel like vlan 1 is vlan 0 vlan2 is vlan 1 .....
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7249
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 10:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
First, this is a MediaTek device, I will move this topic. Second, Broadcom is the only platform that uses the nvram variables, all others use swconfig utility. Refer to the sticky: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324746
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
ebalcsk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2020
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 13:00    Post subject: Thank you! Reply with quote
Thank you for your help!

I was able to configure the switch:)


Only thing was to add the following to the startup script (screenshots from the other config in the zip file):

swconfig dev switch0 show
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 10 set ports "0t 6t"
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports "0t 1 2 3 4 6t"
swconfig dev switch0 set apply
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum