R7800 Discussion - 2016

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29  Next
spencerm
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 11:01    Post subject: R7800 Discussion - 2016 Reply with quote
Hi guys, I'm a bit new to the WRT world. I got an R7800 looking to replace an old Draytek as it's hung on me a few times. Thanks very my for the development of this software.

I'm struggling to get my R7800 setup the way I like. Wonder if you guys can point me in the right direction. I've got a /29 from my ISP that I want to NAT on the R7800. I've looked into some of the docs that are pointing me at doing manual iptables rules for the NAT but I'm failing to get them working. Also, is there a way of defining in the GUI all the networks inside the router? By default it sets up some rules for NAT and security for the LAN defined on the LAN interface but it doesn't seem to have anywhere to put the other apart from the static routing entries.

I can do a diagram of the network if needed. but it's pretty straight forward.
Sponsor
thedak
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 1:29    Post subject: Privoxy Reply with quote
<kong>, thanks so much for this fantastic build. Been running since the 5/16 build (now on the 5/29 build) with no wireless issues, reboots, etc.

One question, I've enabled the embedded Privoxy in transparent mode. It kills my goodsync and no matter what I put in the whitelist (forwarders, mediators, etc), it still hangs it. As soon as I disable Privoxy it returns to life.

Anyone have any insight?

Thanks
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 6:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
has anyone tried vht160 throughput testing? if such clients even exist..short of another r7800

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers