deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE) HELP

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2020 21:05    Post subject: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE) HELP Reply with quote
Hi I am having issues with my WRT3200ACM with DDWRT installed

I do understand the Forum rules I would say the issue is down to a setting in the router and is NOT related to a particular router model

I have a
5x TP link gigabit switches
WRT3200ACM with latest DDWRT install (10/04/2020
Linksys RE6400 (AP mode)
Linkyss LAPAC1200C (AP mode with 3 Seperate SSIDs)


I have loads of smart home devices connected
18 Sonoff Swtichs (wifi)
10x Tuya Smart Devices (wifi)
6x IP Cameras (wifi)
1x IP Camera (RJ45)
7x Amazon Echo's Mixture of Dots V2's V3's ect
Tuya Zigbee gateway (RJ45)


I have a additional 15 wifi devices connected. Laptops, ipads, mobile phones, Fire TV ect. I also have pretty much maxed out all the RJ45's with PC's TV's IPTV boxes ect



I used DD-WRT back in the day with my WRT54G and then I used a Virgin router and when brought a WRT3200ACM about 3 years back. The OEM with the Linksys WRT3200ACM firmware is very poor considering the price, so decided to upgrade.

I did have loads of devices connected via wifi but had issues (random disconnections) so upgraded to DDWRT.

I am still having the same issue but added the LAPAC1200C to try and solve the issue as I spoken to Linksys and they said the RE6400 and WRT3200ACM can support upto 32 clients (mixed bands) so I thought it was down to me maxing out the clients on both wifi




I am having issues with on the 2.4G
Apr 15 19:30:58 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE)


I appreciate any help as im going mad with this issue

here is a system log (please note this is a example of 1 device disconnecting but I have several devices disconnecting)
----------------------------------------------------------
Apr 15 20:53:18 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE)
Apr 15 20:53:21 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe MLME: auth request, signal -68 (Accepted)
Apr 15 20:53:21 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe MLME: assoc request, signal -67 (Accepted)
Apr 15 20:53:22 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: associated (aid 10)
Apr 15 20:53:22 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Apr 15 20:53:23 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe RADIUS: starting accounting session 2BB5D45910CDDBB3
Apr 15 20:53:23 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Apr 15 20:53:39 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: disassociated
Apr 15 20:53:40 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE)
Apr 15 20:53:43 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe MLME: auth request, signal -67 (Accepted)
Apr 15 20:53:43 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe MLME: assoc request, signal -67 (Accepted)
Apr 15 20:53:43 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: associated (aid 10)
Apr 15 20:53:43 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe RADIUS: starting accounting session 0C93CFA81F237E7A
Apr 15 20:53:43 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Apr 15 20:53:43 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Apr 15 20:54:00 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: disassociated
Apr 15 20:54:01 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE)
Apr 15 20:54:04 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe MLME: auth request, signal -67 (Accepted)
Apr 15 20:54:04 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe MLME: assoc request, signal -67 (Accepted)
Apr 15 20:54:04 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: associated (aid 10)
Apr 15 20:54:04 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe RADIUS: starting accounting session 8B572D93916F2DDE
Apr 15 20:54:04 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe WPA: pairwise key handshake completed (RSN)
Apr 15 20:54:04 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: authenticated
Apr 15 20:54:21 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: disassociated
Apr 15 20:54:22 Unknown Network daemon.info hostapd: ath1: STA 68:c6:3a:cd:56:fe IEEE 802.11: deauthenticated due to inactivity (timer DEAUTH/REMOVE)

----------------------------------------------------------
Sponsor
pbphoto
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Oct 2017
Posts: 91

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 0:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
I get these messages all the time - on both the 3200ACM and 1900ACSv1. I just assumed they were info messages as people checked their phones, roamed around the house, laptops were opened and closed, and/or devices switched to a new stronger radio. I never noticed a problem from the POV of the device.

Yours looks different than what I normally see in my syslogs because your messages happened all within a few seconds for that one device. I wonder if it is having problems picking a radio? Note there was a known problem that was fixed about a year ago with certain ESPxxxx wifi clients not being able to connect to 3200ACMs IIRC, generating deauth/remove messages. Sorry I can't be more helpful.
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 1:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
It was working fine till I added 2 IP cameras and a few more sonoff switchs hence why I thought it was down to the router not being able to connect as I was maxing out the router. Hence why I purchased a LAPAC1200C which would be able to handel 30-60 devices

Bare in mine I have split them all the devices up so it's not connecting to just one AP but I'm still getting the issue. Worse case I will return the LAPAF1200C as faulty as most of the connections run though this. I did use my VM router as a access point that seemed to run better
WENED
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 503
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Darren198712 wrote:
It was working fine till I added 2 IP cameras and a few more sonoff switchs hence why I thought it was down to the router not being able to connect as I was maxing out the router. Hence why I purchased a LAPAC1200C which would be able to handel 30-60 devices

Bare in mine I have split them all the devices up so it's not connecting to just one AP but I'm still getting the issue. Worse case I will return the LAPAF1200C as faulty as most of the connections run though this. I did use my VM router as a access point that seemed to run better


I don't know if I can be of much help, but my experiences with recent releases and in particular all releases for the 3200 have been all but frustrating.
If you review my profile below you will notice that I have a fair amount of IP Cameras and Sonoff devices so I may have a bit in common with your setup.
Until recently I had given up on the 3200 2.4Ghz radio as it has been nothing but a Royal Pain. Smart Devices (Sonoff) will only function with wmm disabled and G only. Mixing any other devices on the same AP so configured causes multiple disconnects as you are experiencing. At present I only have two cameras on my 3200 2.4Ghz radio and with the exception of the V380 Camera all works well. The V380 is breed of it's own and doesn't seem to matter where I put it, it will ultimately disconnect especially if it is deprived of exclusive internet activity.
With my current configuration I have downgraded all my 1900's to r31924 as anything newer just doesn't work especially with WDS. When I did use newer releases on the 1900's I could connect with Client/Bridged but but I would get a lot of problems as you are getting. Also, not sure when it started but on most recent releases if I try to use them on the 1900's I may be able to connect on the 5Ghz to my 3200, but as soon as I activate the 2.4ghz my link drops.
As for stability with my current configuration, it's great. All my cameras and Sonoff devices connect and stay connected without the multitude of problems.
My suggestion and others also, is not to use the 3200 on the 2.4Ghz but rather use a separate AP to do the job.
I doubt this is what you want to hear, but look through the forum and you will see this is not a new problem and is not likely to go away any time soon. Workarounds for now is the only way 3200's will perform and depending on any other routers their specifics can also be quite contrary.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz CH 100 (+6) r44048
Ath1 2.4Ghz Disabled
99 Static Leases

WRT3200acm r44048 WDS Station 5Ghz
Ath1 AP N/G Mixed Channel 11 HT40

WRT1900Ac V1 5Ghz r44406 WDS Station
(Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)

WRT1900AC V1 5Ghz AC 80Mhz WDS Station r44048
2.4Ghz AP Ch1 HT20 N/G Mixed

WRT1900AC V1 r44048 On LAN
5Ghz WDS AP Ch149(+6) 80Mghz
2.4Ghz Ch 6 20Mhz N/G Mixed

WRT1200AC V1 r44191 SPARE

WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro AP CH 6 Mixed - Not in use

EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
SurprisedItWorks
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2018
Posts: 933
Location: Appalachian mountains, USA

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 13:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
On the WRT1900ACSv2 I get constant log entries like that in my two routers running 41954 (the most recent build I've tried) but do not get them in 40009 on the other four routers. The early-2020 Marvell new-build threads were full of reports of this issue, but those reports have disappeared for the last few builds. What I don't know is whether the issue has disappeared or has just become too routine to report. Or whether now, given your report above, its only the WRT3200ACM that is suffering the problem? I'd actually like to know, because I'd upgrade if I could be confident that those wifi issues were a thing of the past.

The most recent build threads have also had many reports of other wifi issues with the WRT3200ACM. Have a read through the thread for your build, if you have not already done so.

Of course 40009 is pretty old now (June 2019) and is missing some newer features like better QoS options, more-configurable policy-based routing (PBR) in the OpenVPN client, etc. And it uses a v3 linux kernel rather than the v4 of current builds. But if you don't need those features, it seems pretty widely regarded in the Marvell new-build threads as extraordinarily solid, and that's been my experience as well. No weird troubles.

Finally, note that it's not really ideal to report your build as "the latest". Best to give the build number so that people don't need to sort through the list of builds and their dates to see which is yours. And what if one came out just after you installed but you didn't notice? Too many words for too small a point, but you get the idea.

_________________
Five Linksys WRT1900ACSv2's on 42926, 44048
VLANs, multiple VAPs, NAS, client-mode travel router, OpenVPN client/PBR (AirVPN), wireguard/PBR (AzireVPN), two DNSCrypt servers (incl Quad9) routed through OpenVPN.
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 16:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you for the reply I forgotten to mention that I have disabled the 2.4 on the 3200 and using the LAPAC1200C and I am getting these disconnection messages.

I am only using the 1200c as a 2.4 AP

WENED wrote:

My suggestion and others also, is not to use the 3200 on the 2.4Ghz but rather use a separate AP to do the job.
I doubt this is what you want to hear, but look through the forum and you will see this is not a new problem and is not likely to go away any time soon. Workarounds for now is the only way 3200's will perform and depending on any other routers their specifics can also be quite contrary.
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2020 16:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
SurprisedItWorks wrote:
On the WRT1900ACSv2 I get constant log entries like that in my two routers running 41954 (the most recent build I've tried) but do not get them in 40009 on the other four routers. The early-2020 Marvell new-build threads were full of reports of this issue, but those reports have disappeared for the last few builds. What I don't know is whether the issue has disappeared or has just become too routine to report. Or whether now, given your report above, its only the WRT3200ACM that is suffering the problem? I'd actually like to know, because I'd upgrade if I could be confident that those wifi issues were a thing of the past.

The most recent build threads have also had many reports of other wifi issues with the WRT3200ACM. Have a read through the thread for your build, if you have not already done so.

Of course 40009 is pretty old now (June 2019) and is missing some newer features like better QoS options, more-configurable policy-based routing (PBR) in the OpenVPN client, etc. And it uses a v3 linux kernel rather than the v4 of current builds. But if you don't need those features, it seems pretty widely regarded in the Marvell new-build threads as extraordinarily solid, and that's been my experience as well. No weird troubles.

Finally, note that it's not really ideal to report your build as "the latest". Best to give the build number so that people don't need to sort through the list of builds and their dates to see which is yours. And what if one came out just after you installed but you didn't notice? Too many words for too small a point, but you get the idea.


its very strange as if we was running OpenWRT (sorry to swear) there is a command to disable this

also I think maybe the LAPAC1200C is faulty. I just checked and everything connected to it is not connecting (3x SSIDs). I am going to use a spare VM router as a AP

im not sure if its the same fault but if you have a look in the link it says to Add:
openwrt.org wrote:

option disassoc_low_ack '0'

In your '/etc/config/wireless' under the 'wifi-iface' section


I can not find anywhere to add this command to the DDWRT.

https://forum.openwrt.org/t/solved-deauthenticated-due-to-inactivity-after-seconds/16294
NBA Jam
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Nov 2018
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 4:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Darren198712 wrote:
SurprisedItWorks wrote:
On the WRT1900ACSv2 I get constant log entries like that in my two routers running 41954 (the most recent build I've tried) but do not get them in 40009 on the other four routers. The early-2020 Marvell new-build threads were full of reports of this issue, but those reports have disappeared for the last few builds. What I don't know is whether the issue has disappeared or has just become too routine to report. Or whether now, given your report above, its only the WRT3200ACM that is suffering the problem? I'd actually like to know, because I'd upgrade if I could be confident that those wifi issues were a thing of the past.

The most recent build threads have also had many reports of other wifi issues with the WRT3200ACM. Have a read through the thread for your build, if you have not already done so.

Of course 40009 is pretty old now (June 2019) and is missing some newer features like better QoS options, more-configurable policy-based routing (PBR) in the OpenVPN client, etc. And it uses a v3 linux kernel rather than the v4 of current builds. But if you don't need those features, it seems pretty widely regarded in the Marvell new-build threads as extraordinarily solid, and that's been my experience as well. No weird troubles.

Finally, note that it's not really ideal to report your build as "the latest". Best to give the build number so that people don't need to sort through the list of builds and their dates to see which is yours. And what if one came out just after you installed but you didn't notice? Too many words for too small a point, but you get the idea.


its very strange as if we was running OpenWRT (sorry to swear) there is a command to disable this

also I think maybe the LAPAC1200C is faulty. I just checked and everything connected to it is not connecting (3x SSIDs). I am going to use a spare VM router as a AP

im not sure if its the same fault but if you have a look in the link it says to Add:
openwrt.org wrote:

option disassoc_low_ack '0'

In your '/etc/config/wireless' under the 'wifi-iface' section


I can not find anywhere to add this command to the DDWRT.

https://forum.openwrt.org/t/solved-deauthenticated-due-to-inactivity-after-seconds/16294


I have been experiencing this on my 5Ghz network only on my Galaxy devices. The Galaxy S7 will completely lose connectivity but stay connected, whereas the S10 will get booted off and connect again seamlessly - annoying, but at least better than the 7's issue.

I have tried the disasoc_low_ac=0 option but did not get any good results. You can try to fix it by adding this to your startup script. It will do the following order of operations:

1. Edit your 2.4GHz configuration to change disassoc_low_acc=0 to disassoc_low_ac=1
2. Kill all instances of hostapd
3. Wait 3 seconds
4. Reload hostapd for 2.4GHz
5. Wait 1 second
6. Reload hostapd for 5GHz

Code:
sed -i 's/disassoc_low_ack=0/disassoc_low_ack=1/g' /tmp/ath0_hostap.conf
killall hostapd
wait 3
hostapd -B -P /var/run/ath0_hostapd.pid /tmp/ath0_hostap.conf
wait 1
hostapd -B -P /var/run/ath1_hostapd.pid /tmp/ath1_hostap.conf


Last edited by NBA Jam on Fri May 15, 2020 1:41; edited 2 times in total
WENED
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 503
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 5:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have been doing considerable messing about as you can see from my profile.
The end result is however rewarding as I no longer have random deauth's or disconnects any where on the network.

I have gone back to using my spare 3200 as a WDS unit and with the most recent builds it seems to be performing well.
I even am running a VAP off the remote 3200 without problem.

It appears that there is no logic to my system;
My 1900's only run properly with 3+ year old builds
The 3200 Master is being used for three Sonoff devices and works flawlessly as long as wmm is disabled and G only.
My remote 3200 is running N only and has IP Cameras and Android devices connected.

Conclusion;
Different devices need different setups and playing the options will usually get results however sometimes you just can't get all devices to run together on the same setup, ie Sonoff is really fussy with the 3200 but is no problem with the 1900's but even there I have to run Mixed mode or some of my Androids won't maintain connection.
A lot has to do with my 3200 since it is my master DHCP/DNS server but the recent builds appear to have stabilized that end of it.

Keep plugging away and I am sure you will find a configuration that works, only has taken me few hundred hours to get where I am at now.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz CH 100 (+6) r44048
Ath1 2.4Ghz Disabled
99 Static Leases

WRT3200acm r44048 WDS Station 5Ghz
Ath1 AP N/G Mixed Channel 11 HT40

WRT1900Ac V1 5Ghz r44406 WDS Station
(Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)

WRT1900AC V1 5Ghz AC 80Mhz WDS Station r44048
2.4Ghz AP Ch1 HT20 N/G Mixed

WRT1900AC V1 r44048 On LAN
5Ghz WDS AP Ch149(+6) 80Mghz
2.4Ghz Ch 6 20Mhz N/G Mixed

WRT1200AC V1 r44191 SPARE

WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro AP CH 6 Mixed - Not in use

EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
NBA Jam
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Nov 2018
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2020 5:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Glad to hear you fixed it. I'll keep working with it and see what I can figure out. It's very odd - it only affects my Galaxy phones. Everything else is great.
_________________
How-to: Encrypt your queries with DNS over TLS
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 17:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
First of all thank you for all the replies and I appreciate it
WENED wrote:

It appears that there is no logic to my system;
My 1900's only run properly with 3+ year old builds
The 3200 Master is being used for three Sonoff devices and works flawlessly as long as wmm is disabled and G only.
My remote 3200 is running N only and has IP Cameras and Android devices connected.


I have had 15 sonoff devices running for a year without a issue on my 3200 on OEM firmware. linksys said that max connection is 32 for 2.4 and 32 for 5G I was maxing out to 60 devices* including my RE6400. as you can see my network is very complex but I am a novice.

I also have a total of 11 Tuya devices and had 7 IP cams. it was working flawlessly till I added another 2 IP cams and another 4 sonoff basics.

I have received my Virgin media routers today and turn them into Access points. I tried to do it properly with the LAPAC1200C but turns out to be either faulty or not suitable for the job.
I have turn 1 VM of the access points to a Dual so 2.4 and 5G (2.4g only for smart home)

the other VW router is just running 2.4g (for smart home)

I have a temp TP link nano router running 2.4g (for smart home) I am waiting for another VM router to arrive so will replace the TP Link nano with the VM router and I have scattered all the sonoffs onto all 3 routers

I am using the 3200ACM 2.4 and 5G for phones and tablets only

I will test it for 3 or 4 days and reply

the Virgin media routers are about £13-15 delivers on ebay
so I don't mind as its not a huge expense

*60 devices
15/16x Sonoff
11x Tuya
9x IP cams
2x NVR/DVR
2x smart TV's
3/4x Fire TV's
2x Android TV box's
1x central heating thermostat
3x Phones
2/3x PC's / Laptops
2x Tablets
7x Alexa's
3x PS3,Wii,PS4
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 19:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
NBA Jam wrote:
Glad to hear you fixed it. I'll keep working with it and see what I can figure out. It's very odd - it only affects my Galaxy phones. Everything else is great.


is it by any chance a power save feature on the phone itself ?
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2020 19:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
NBA Jam wrote:
Darren198712 wrote:
SurprisedItWorks wrote:
On the WRT1900ACSv2 I get constant log entries like that in my two routers running 41954 (the most recent build I've tried) but do not get them in 40009 on the other four routers. The early-2020 Marvell new-build threads were full of reports of this issue, but those reports have disappeared for the last few builds. What I don't know is whether the issue has disappeared or has just become too routine to report. Or whether now, given your report above, its only the WRT3200ACM that is suffering the problem? I'd actually like to know, because I'd upgrade if I could be confident that those wifi issues were a thing of the past.

The most recent build threads have also had many reports of other wifi issues with the WRT3200ACM. Have a read through the thread for your build, if you have not already done so.

Of course 40009 is pretty old now (June 2019) and is missing some newer features like better QoS options, more-configurable policy-based routing (PBR) in the OpenVPN client, etc. And it uses a v3 linux kernel rather than the v4 of current builds. But if you don't need those features, it seems pretty widely regarded in the Marvell new-build threads as extraordinarily solid, and that's been my experience as well. No weird troubles.

Finally, note that it's not really ideal to report your build as "the latest". Best to give the build number so that people don't need to sort through the list of builds and their dates to see which is yours. And what if one came out just after you installed but you didn't notice? Too many words for too small a point, but you get the idea.


its very strange as if we was running OpenWRT (sorry to swear) there is a command to disable this

also I think maybe the LAPAC1200C is faulty. I just checked and everything connected to it is not connecting (3x SSIDs). I am going to use a spare VM router as a AP

im not sure if its the same fault but if you have a look in the link it says to Add:
openwrt.org wrote:

option disassoc_low_ack '0'

In your '/etc/config/wireless' under the 'wifi-iface' section


I can not find anywhere to add this command to the DDWRT.

https://forum.openwrt.org/t/solved-deauthenticated-due-to-inactivity-after-seconds/16294


I have been experiencing this on my 5Ghz network only on my Galaxy devices. The Galaxy S7 will completely lose connectivity but stay connected, whereas the S10 will get booted off and connect again seamlessly - annoying, but at least better than the 7's issue.

I have tried the disasoc_low_ac=0 option but did not get any good results. You can try to fix it by adding this to your startup script. It will do the following order of operations:

1. Edit your 2.4GHz configuration to change disassoc_low_acc=0 to disassoc_low_ac=1
2. Kill all instances of hostapd
3. Wait 3 seconds
4. Reload hostapd for 2.4GHz
5. Wait 1 second
6. Reload hostapd for 5GHz

Code:
sed -i 's/disasoc_low_acc=0/disassoc_low_ac=1/g' /tmp/ath0_hostap.conf
killall hostapd
wait 3
hostapd -B -P /var/run/ath0_hostapd.pid /tmp/ath0_hostap.conf
wait 1
hostapd -B -P /var/run/ath1_hostapd.pid /tmp/ath1_hostap.conf


well I have 5 access points now and I think I solved the problem with that as I before I only had 3 the 3200ACM, RE6400 and the Lapac1200c. I have turned the VM routers that I got from ebay into AP and its pretty stable with the Sonoff's I have 2 of them that keep disconnecting so im going to put them to another AP and see how I get on
Darren198712
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2020
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 11:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just want to say so far so good but I guess this was not resolving the issue just another way of doing it
stremitz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2020 19:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is the quoted code correct?
sed -i 's/disasoc_low_acc=0/disassoc_low_ac=1/g' /tmp/ath0_hostap.conf

My router shows this:
root@DD-WRT:~# cat /tmp/ath0_hostap.conf|grep disassoc
disassoc_low_ack=1
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum