TP-Link WA850RE

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 8:12    Post subject: TP-Link WA850RE Reply with quote
I bought a TP-Link WA850RE range extender want to install DD-WRT Please help. Ready to install test version also.
Hardware Details: RAM: ESMT M13S2561616A
Flash: Spansion FL032PIF
SoC: Atheros AR9341-AL1A
Sponsor
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 12:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
FCC ID ?
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2013 17:36    Post subject: WA850RE Reply with quote
Dear LOM
Thanks for reply. I didn't found FCC ID on the device, some pictures are attached for your reference.
Best Regards
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2013 15:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any hope?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2013 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-detection
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2013 18:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Dear Sash
I did all search but didn't found any clue for that
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 16:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Nobody interested to do some help??????
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 17:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
no, if you dont do your homework 1st
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 17:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
I did all from my side. I am not "THE GURU" FCC ID is not available on device, I post all details what I can get from this device.
I need your expert advise what next should I do?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue May 14, 2013 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
so i'll do your homework:

M13S2561616A = 32MB RAM
S25FL032P = 4MB flash

so its similar to WR841v8 without switch. so this unit could be a start. to the fact that wan is disabled by default and the single eth port might be detected as wan, it might result in a non working lan at the beginning. but this could be corrected via wlan.

maybe lom will create an initial build for testng.

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 14:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
test build based on WR841NDv8 r21286
VertigoS
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 3:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
The WA830RE v2 has nearly identical parts. I hope support for this device will be added soon.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 3:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
WA830REv2 test build here:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=756580#756580
mnisar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Installed test build, based on WR841NDv8 r21286 (Thanks LOM)
It is working fine in client mode(Connection speed is 130 MB/s). I am using and testing from two weeks. No any problem found in client mode or any other settings except "Client Bridge Mode".
In Client Bridge Mode the devise is dis-connecting and reconnecting with primary router every 40 Sec. Note:After installation of DD-Wrt the alone port of devise is configured as WAN. only way to connect the devise is Wifi then disabled WAN and assign WAN port as LAN.
Actually I want to use this router as Client Bridge! any advise.
BoroChief
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 21:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
I also tried to install the test build, based on WR841NDv8, but I always get this error:
Code:
Error code: 18005
Upgrade unsuccessfully because the version of the upgraded file was incorrect. Please check the file name.

Changing the filename to a stock update filename does not work...

I'd like to use the device as access point and not as repeater :/
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 8
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum