PPPoE requires VLAN ID 35 tagging on R7000. Please help me ?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
paultranemail
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2020
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 19:21    Post subject: PPPoE requires VLAN ID 35 tagging on R7000. Please help me ? Reply with quote
I want to replace the router the ISP provided to me for my own Netgear R7000 running Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r40559 std (08/06/19)
ISP modem a trunk containing VLAN ID taggingv: 35 & Pri : 0
How do I setup DD-WRT to connect the ISP modem to the WAN port on my Netgear R7000. So i need to VLan ID 35 Tag on my R7000 to connect Internet.

I know how to setup my PPPoE connection on the Setup > Basic Setup tab. But I have to set the VLan ID tagging 35 & Pri : 0 for my R7000 to connect the Internet. Crying



Untitled.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  78.93 KB
 Viewed:  2007 Time(s)

Untitled.jpg




Last edited by paultranemail on Tue Apr 14, 2020 7:28; edited 2 times in total
Sponsor
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7265
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 19:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
1) Images should be no wider than 800 pixels (I fixed that for you). 2) On what router and build number?
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
paultranemail
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2020
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 12:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
1) Images should be no wider than 800 pixels (I fixed that for you). 2) On what router and build number?


Router : Netgear R7000
Build : Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r40559 std (08/06/19)

How do I setup DD-WRT to connect the ISP modem to the WAN port on my R7000 and The ISP has VLAN 35



Untitled.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  72.26 KB
 Viewed:  2084 Time(s)

Untitled.jpg


Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5808
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 13:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7000 is a Broadcom. Please post in the Broadcom forum.

This forum is for the Marvell chip-set and the answers do not apply to Broadcom.
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7265
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 17:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am going to split this thread, move the appropriate posts to Broadcom forum.
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
paultranemail
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2020
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 4:38    Post subject: Re: PPPoE requires VLAN ID 35 tagging on R7000. Please help Reply with quote
paultranemail wrote:
My isp using VLan 35. How can i config in my dd wrt ?


I want to replace the router the ISP provided to me for my own Netgear R7000 running Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r40559 std (08/06/19)
ISP modem a trunk containing VLAN ID taggingv: 35 & Pri : 0
How do I setup DD-WRT to connect the ISP modem to the WAN port on my Netgear R7000. So i need to VLan ID 35 Tag on my R7000 to connect Internet.

I know how to setup my PPPoE connection on the Setup > Basic Setup tab. But the tutorials found online on setting up a VLAN with DD-WRT does not match my GUI, because my GUI doesn't have a VLAN tab, only VLAN tagging on the Setup > Networking tab. Crying or Very sad



Untitled.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  78.93 KB
 Viewed:  2040 Time(s)

Untitled.jpg


Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5808
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 4:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
The tab in the GUI is renamed to Switch Config
paultranemail
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2020
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 4:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Per Yngve Berg wrote:
The tab in the GUI is renamed to Switch Config


Can I have a full tutorial for my case ?
I know how to setup my PPPoE connection on the Setup > Basic Setup tab. But I have to set the VLan ID tagging 35 & Pri : 0 for my R7000 to connect the Internet Crying or Very sad
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7265
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 5:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Switched_Ports
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
paultranemail
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2020
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 5:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Switched_Ports


I not a expert to read that tutorial. I need a specific tutoral in my case
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7265
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
1) Please upgrade to the latest release:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324085

2) You should be able to do what you need with this info:

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=323659

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1197497#1197497

https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=323438

_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum