New Build - 12-21-2019 - r41771

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1300

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 13:56    Post subject: New Build - 12-21-2019 - r41771 Reply with quote
New Build - 12-21-2019 - r41771

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/12-21-2019-r41771/

Please report errors on this topic.


Release Notes:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline


Router Model:

Status:
Reset:
Errors:
Sponsor
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5341
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Linksys WRT160NL
DD-WRT v3.0-r41771 std (12/21/19)
Linux 3.10.108-d8 #31791 Sat Dec 21 03:48:19 +04 2019 mips
NO reset -- GUI install over r41715
uptime 7:43
just used as switch / samba share
all good

#

Linksys EA8500 ...main gateway router
DD-WRT v3.0-r41771 std (12/21/19)
Linux 4.9.206 #501 SMP Mon Dec 16 01:31:35 +03 2019 armv7l
NO reset -- GUI install over r41759
uptime 44 min
ath0 & ath1 good
ovpn server / unbound / local DNS / HFSC CAKE / VLAN on port4 with ath0.1 via br1
all working nicely for me

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/57685673


#

prolly the best DD-WRT public release so far

ovpn is ver 2.4 8
unbound is ver 1.9.4
dnsmasq ver 2.80
DH-group-sha should now allow your older crap to connect to DD-WRT without a problem ---> example:
my old Apple PPC G5 running Lubuntu (Xenial 16.04 LTS) has NOT been able to ssh to any DD-WRT unit for a while
but now that is all fixed up
... thanks BS Smile
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1444
Location: WCentral Indiana USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 16:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7800 WDS AP

Tried CLI upgrade from 41762.
Could not reconnect to router. Stuck on setting network address. Wired and wireless.
Set static IP and connected but webif unresponsive, could not telnet/ssh.
TFTP to 41517.

Tried again with GUI upgrade. Same result.
Back to 41517 then to 41762.
***************************************************
R7500v2 WDS STA
DD-WRT v3.0-r41771 std (12/21/19)
Linux 4.9.206 #501 SMP Mon Dec 16 01:31:35 +03 2019 armv7l
Cli upgrade over 41733
Working fine so far.
***************************************************

WZR-HP-AG300H WDS STA
DD-WRT v3.0-r41771 std (12/21/19)
Linux 3.10.108-d8 #31771 Sat Dec 21
CLI upgrade over 41659
All OK.

Oddly enough the two WDS Sta's connected at all times while I was fooling with this.

HMMMM egc mentions OVPN over at Broadcom.
Did not try with that disabled.

_________________
STUBBY DoT install guide----Forum Guide Lines (Please read!) --- How to get help the right way
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5341
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 17:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Netgear WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r41771 std (12/21/19)
Linux 3.18.140 #63285 Sat Dec 21 05:16:54 +04 2019 mips
NO reset - GUI install over r41241 std (10/07/19)

its just used as switch / ovpn server / samba share
everything tis worky all good Cool
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6408
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 17:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Pull the internet cable so that the OVPN client does not connect then reboot and you can get to your router again.

Only on route-up from the OVPN client are the new firewall rules active so if the VPN is not up (because you pulled the cable) there is no firewall rule.

I suspect the new firewall rules for OVPN client are the problem but cannot see what is going as the router is no longer reachable when the VPN is started.

Will research further

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1444
Location: WCentral Indiana USA

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 17:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
egc wrote:
Pull the internet cable so that the OVPN client does not connect then reboot and you can get to your router again.
Will research further


Disabled ovpn client and reflashed 41771.
Working as you say.

_________________
STUBBY DoT install guide----Forum Guide Lines (Please read!) --- How to get help the right way
aelfinn
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Feb 2008
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 18:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 here.

WiFi seems to be broken. Neither 2.4 nor 5 GHz works. Channel Width “Wide” is missing from options.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7374
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 19:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L, dir-862L, wndr4300, x86-64, r7800

Status: well it runs..
Reset: no/yes no effect
Errors: see tickets below

https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5118 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5699
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5845
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5933
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6315
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6481 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6495 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6511
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6555 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6655
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6842
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6903 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6921


r7800 latency is on par with kong builds, but the cpu usage for sirq on wifi interfaces is still broken and over 3x higher than kong builds and BS k3.18 builds..



kong r40720m firewall/qos/nat disabled, 5ghz sirq cpu load @ 320mbps:

core0: 15%
core1: 3%


ANY k4.x bs build firewall/qos/nat disabled, 5ghz sirq cpu load @ 320mbps:

core0: 60%
core1: 40%

if the r7800 was doing nat+qos, it still would be choking at these speeds from not enough cpu free.. keep the latency the same and fix the cpu usage, this will be finally 100% fixed for the first time..

STILL FORCED DISABLED HOSTAPD SYSLOG EVEN ON ROUTERS WITH BIG FLASH Evil or Very Mad

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44627 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..


Last edited by tatsuya46 on Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:15; edited 1 time in total
boki007
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Dec 2014
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 21:04    Post subject: Archer A7v5 Reply with quote
Router client on 5GHz and AP on 2.4Ghz.
Upgraded from 41686. Very poor 5GHz sensitivity... signal drops from -75 to -86 or even -90dBm.
Going back to 41686 and signal seems normal around -75 on 5GHz.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7374
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 21:38    Post subject: Re: Archer A7v5 Reply with quote
boki007 wrote:
Router client on 5GHz and AP on 2.4Ghz.
Upgraded from 41686. Very poor 5GHz sensitivity... signal drops from -75 to -86 or even -90dBm.
Going back to 41686 and signal seems normal around -75 on 5GHz.


https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/41758

performance is the same

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44627 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
nyddwrtuser330
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Mar 2018
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Sat Dec 21, 2019 23:53    Post subject: Boot loops archer c7 v2 Reply with quote
Upgrade from 41686

No clear

Result boot loop
Archer c7 v2

Anyone have instructions on how to unloop / revert a boot loop on this box

I’m capable of running tftp/etc just need procedure
Thanks
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1444
Location: WCentral Indiana USA

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2019 1:16    Post subject: Re: Boot loops archer c7 v2 Reply with quote
nyddwrtuser330 wrote:

Anyone have instructions on how to unloop / revert a boot loop on this box


See if any of these help.
https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/TFTP_flash

https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/TP_Link_Archer_C7#Recovery_Information

https://openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/archer-c5-c7-wdr7500#tftp_recovery_de-bricking
nyddwrtuser330
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Mar 2018
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2019 2:30    Post subject: More info on c7 v2 bootloop Reply with quote
ok thanks Bushant, router back up on 12/11 build.

My recovery failed (it didnt load therecovery file even though it pulled it form tftp) but what ever it reset allowed the router to boot. OR as i suspect

The router seems to avoid a bootloop IF the WAN interface is not connected. Since my recovery procedure disconnects everything except port 1 this would have allowed the reboot to succeed. tested again with wan connected and bootlopped. It bootloops very late my system actually connects for a breif second and then the device resets.

on 12/10 build, that im using, its even stranger - it bootloops on first load, but on reload it does not.

Seems like bugs in the code - I do use SAMBA if that helps, otherwise nothing fancy that wouldnt fall under standard configs.

I cant open tickets in SVN, can someone add this ticket please.
nickant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Feb 2016
Posts: 162

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2019 3:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Updated Linksys EA8500 from r41759 (as recommended by mrjcd) to r41771 via GUI, no reset.
Lost internet and GUI.
Tried triple off/on - no luck.
Removed WAN cable and restarted - access to GUI.
Reverted back to r41759 - all good again.
I don't know how a complex setup like mrjcd's has no issues, but my more basic setup - also on EA8500 - got borked.
Maybe the OpenVPN Client?
Also - note that the Marvel forum is also having issues with r41771 - my WRT1900ACv1 remains on r41686.

_________________
------------------------------------
Linksys EA8500 DD-WRT r44632 (Gateway)
Linksys WRT1900ACv1 DD-WRT r44628 (AP)
Netgear/Telstra V7610 (spare AP)
Billion BiPAC 7800NXL (spare AP)
Netgear WNDR3700v4 DD-WRT r44538 (spare Gateway + OpenVPN Client)
Photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/nickant44/albums
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5341
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2019 5:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
nickant wrote:
don't know how a complex setup like mrjcd's has no issues

Well Sir nickant, that is because I DO NOT have an ovpn client setup ---
--- I only use the EA8500 as ovpn server which is NOT affected by the bad juju ...some new mess BS added for openVPN
Sorry it has you guys so messed up but he'll fix that soon --- prolly just revert the new ovpn firewall crap that was added. Twisted Evil
AND
my r41771 EA8500 up over 16 hrs and running perfectly Razz
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum