YAMon v4... usage totals by device

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14, 15  Next
Author Message
ThePie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2020 21:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
martymonster wrote:
I did a fresh install (brand new never installed b4)of YAMon4.
All was working in the afternoon.
The next morning when I checked the stats, I found that YAMon was not running.
I restarted it and a few hours later noticed something strange.
The USB drive had extra mount points, along with the /dev/sda and /dev/sda1 there were now /dev/sdb, /dev/sdb1, /dev/sdc and /dev/sdc1
I could not umount them as there were in use.
If I logged into the router via telnet, there were issues going to /opt/etc, I could get to /opt but sometimes the etc dir was not found.
I rebooted the router and a few hours later, the same occurred.
I rebooted the router again and this time I did not start YAMon4 and after 24 hours there has not been any issues, all works as designed.

For some reason, running YAMon4 on my router creates USB mount problems.


Do you have this in your Commands section in your router GUI? This is how mine is setup, didn't change any settings after install and still have issues. Emailed the Yamon email address for assistance but didn't get any response.

Sponsor
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2020 0:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
martymonster wrote:

The USB drive had extra mount points, along with the /dev/sda and /dev/sda1 there were now /dev/sdb, /dev/sdb1, /dev/sdc and /dev/sdc1
I could not umount them as there were in use.
If I logged into the router via telnet, there were issues going to /opt/etc, I could get to /opt but sometimes the etc dir was not found.
For some reason, running YAMon4 on my router creates USB mount problems.


Erase the USB drive (I use a small type C SSD) and create 2 partitions on it formatted EXT4. Name the partitions opt and jffs.
DD-WRT will find these and automount them as /opt and /jffs.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2020 13:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
martymonster wrote:




Change your sleep time to 60 in order for router to be fully booted.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
ThePie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2020 18:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddaniel51 wrote:
martymonster wrote:




Change your sleep time to 60 in order for router to be fully booted.


The UI website (http://192.168.1.1/user/index.html) doesn't even load up currently. Tried a few reboots also. Sleep is set to 60 in the above screenshot.
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2020 19:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
ThePie wrote:
ddaniel51 wrote:
martymonster wrote:




Change your sleep time to 60 in order for router to be fully booted.


The UI website (http://192.168.1.1/user/index.html) doesn't even load up currently. Tried a few reboots also. Sleep is set to 60 in the above screenshot.


Sleep is set to 10 in that screenshot.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
ThePie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2020 0:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddaniel51 wrote:
ThePie wrote:
ddaniel51 wrote:
martymonster wrote:




Change your sleep time to 60 in order for router to be fully booted.


The UI website (http://192.168.1.1/user/index.html) doesn't even load up currently. Tried a few reboots also. Sleep is set to 60 in the above screenshot.


Sleep is set to 10 in that screenshot.


Yes, I said that it was changed to 60 seconds in the below text. Here is a updated screenshot however.
ThePie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 1:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Quote:


Does setting the sleep timer delay the entire router from fully starting?
My devices are taking quite some time to regain connectivity after router reboots. Currnetly the sleep time is set to 90 instead of 10 now.
Still having issues with Yamon 4.
Any other troubleshooting steps?
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 22:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
60 is plenty and only delays the command line.

Actually, I reverted to 3.4.7 with Al being absent while working on his teaching.

I had issues with the web page and editing the users listing (39 devices) so went back to a stable version until Al can catch up.

I keep backups on my PC to make switching easier.

If you switch, erase everything in /opt to do with 4 and reboot before installing 3.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 22:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
ThePie wrote:
Installed Yamon v4.0.7 a week ago. This is what I see after checking on it a week later...


What router are you using?

My main router is a no Wifi R9000 that someone ripped the antennas off of. (It was cheap) Cool . Fed by a 10GB business class Netgear switch in turn fed by 2 Asustor 10GB NAS boxes and 4 R9000 AP's and 10GB test bed. All hosting 39
Ethernet and Wifi devices.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
ThePie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 19:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddaniel51 wrote:
ThePie wrote:
Installed Yamon v4.0.7 a week ago. This is what I see after checking on it a week later...


What router are you using?

My main router is a no Wifi R9000 that someone ripped the antennas off of. (It was cheap) Cool . Fed by a 10GB business class Netgear switch in turn fed by 2 Asustor 10GB NAS boxes and 4 R9000 AP's and 10GB test bed. All hosting 39
Ethernet and Wifi devices.

Asus RT-AC66U

I noticed that after a reboot the USB was not mounted, so went and physical unplugged the device and plugged it back in. Then rebooted the router again. Now I get the webpage loading back up but after a few hours data collection in YAMon 4 seems to stop.
martymonster
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 May 2020
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2020 1:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddaniel51 wrote:

Erase the USB drive (I use a small type C SSD) and create 2 partitions on it formatted EXT4. Name the partitions opt and jffs.
DD-WRT will find these and automount them as /opt and /jffs.


The USB was formatted as Optware as per procedures in this forum.
It is auto mounted.

As stated, this multi mount ONLY occurs when Yamon V4 is set up and in use.
There is the initial mount (which is what should occur) and then over a period of hours, it gets mounted again.

Without running Yamon V4, the USB ONLY gets mounted ONCE during the reboot process.
Never gets mounted again.

_________________
Router Model Netgear XR500
DD-WRT v3.0-r43217 std (05/22/20)
Linux 4.9.224 #554 SMP Thu May 21 01:25:03 +03 2020 armv7l
DNScrypt
NMON
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 20:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
martymonster wrote:
ddaniel51 wrote:

Erase the USB drive (I use a small type C SSD) and create 2 partitions on it formatted EXT4. Name the partitions opt and jffs.
DD-WRT will find these and automount them as /opt and /jffs.


The USB was formatted as Optware as per procedures in this forum.
It is auto mounted.

As stated, this multi mount ONLY occurs when Yamon V4 is set up and in use.
There is the initial mount (which is what should occur) and then over a period of hours, it gets mounted again.

Without running Yamon V4, the USB ONLY gets mounted ONCE during the reboot process.
Never gets mounted again.


Strange. In all the work I did on Y4 with my ssd partitions named opt and jffs it never remounted.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
Llaves
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Aug 2018
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 13:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
(I skimmed through the thread and didn't spot this, apologies if it's a repeat)

The web reports are not displaying the bonus data column for me. Here are the relevant config file settings:
Code:
_monthlyDataCap='25'                         # interval data cap (in GB); set to -1 if unlimited
_unlimited_usage='1'                         # whether or not you have an unlimited downloads time interval: 0->No(*) || 1->Yes
_unlimited_start='3:00'                      # the time (hours:minutes) when your unlimited downloads period starts
_unlimited_end='6:00'                        # the time (hours:minutes) when your unlimited downloads period ends


Here's what appears in the browser


The only error that appears in the console is
Code:
ReferenceError: freeMem is not definedutil4.0.js:1673:11
    refreshTimerFunc https://usage-monitoring.com/current/js/util4.0.js?_=1593112524733:1673


This error probably explains the bogus count under "Refreshing in"



The browser shows HTML 4.0, Script 4
YAMon 4 installed about 3 days ago.
mbwd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Feb 2009
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2020 16:12    Post subject: Hourly data error Reply with quote
I'm having an issue with the "Refreshing" function at the upper right corner of each tab. The Refresh is static at 120 seconds and does not count down. When I click manual refresh, it pops up the following:
Code:
[[color=green]green check[/color]] Hourly data for 2020-07-08
[[color=red]red check[/color]] Hourly data for 2020-07-08
[[color=red]red check[/color]]  Could not open the hourly data file?!? Not Found


All of the checks for installation appear to have the correct files:

Code:
cat /tmp/cron.d/yamon_jobs


Code:
#YAMon jobs: (updated 2020-07-07)
0 0 1 * * root /jffs/YAMon4/new-billing-interval.sh
59 * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/end-of-hour.sh
59 23 * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/end-of-day.sh
0 0 * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/new-day.sh
0 * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/new-hour.sh
* * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/update-live-data.sh
4-56/4 * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/update-reports.sh


Code:
ls -la /jffs/YAMon4/logs/

Code:
total 408
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Jul  8 00:00 .
drwxr-xr-x    8 root     root          4096 Jul  7 18:12 ..
-rw-r--r--    1 root     root          1163 Jul  7 18:12 2020-07-07.html
-rw-r--r--    1 root     root          1163 Jul  8 00:00 2020-07-08.html
lrwxrwxrwx    1 root     root            33 Jul  8 00:00 day-log.html -> /jffs/YAMon4/logs/2020-07-08.html
lrwxrwxrwx    1 root     root            20 Jul  7 18:12 latest-log.html -> /tmp/yamon/yamon.log
-rw-r--r--    1 root     root        400258 Jul  8 00:00 yamon.log
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1397

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:36    Post subject: Re: Hourly data error Reply with quote
mbwd wrote:


Code:
cat /tmp/cron.d/yamon_jobs


Code:
#YAMon jobs: (updated 2020-07-07)
0 0 1 * * root /jffs/YAMon4/new-billing-interval.sh
59 * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/end-of-hour.sh
59 23 * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/end-of-day.sh
0 0 * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/new-day.sh
0 * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/new-hour.sh
* * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/update-live-data.sh
4-56/4 * * * * root /jffs/YAMon4/update-reports.sh


[/code]



Curious as to why YAMon4 is installed in /jffs and not /opt..

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon
https://usage-monitoring.com/index.php
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 12, 13, 14, 15  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 13 of 15
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum