DHCP Server shows enabled, but stopped; I didn't stop it

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
videobruce
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 241
Location: New York State

PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 15:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
It hasn't re-occurred or I would of responded. or maybe I should of said, I couldn't of responded. Not that I want it to, but I'm almost clueless on how to troubleshoot, especially when it's not re-occurring. Sad

(Chrome-dome, FF & Opera GUI's are carbon copies of one another AFAIC ; worthless. It's too bad Opera Classic V12.18 couldn't of been update retaining the same GUI features. It had just about everything.)
Sponsor
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7257
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 15:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Count it as a possible momentary glitch, I guess. Until it happens again, of course.
videobruce
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 241
Location: New York State

PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 15:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
I guess, that happened twice after the e-mail.
Joy and rapture.
ScottLeeMD
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Feb 2020
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 14:10    Post subject: DHCP Enabled - Stopped Reply with quote
I just wanted to share what caused my problem with the DHCP server being "Enabled - Stopped". I had put a special character in one of the hostnames under Services / Static Leases. The only special character that is allowed in a hostname is a "-", and I didn't know better. You can also generate this problem with an invalid character in the MAC address. There doesn't appear to be any error-checking of inputs for static leases (not a complaint, just an observation).
videobruce
DD-WRT User


Joined: 22 Aug 2009
Posts: 241
Location: New York State

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 14:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Interesting.
stivesstu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Apr 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 14:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
I had the same "ënabled-stopped" issue, caused in this case by entering an "O" instead of "0" in one of the mac addresses under Services (ie an invalid character)
Goto page Previous  1, 2 Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum