New Build: 08-16-2019-r40672

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
DaveI
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 300

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 21:52    Post subject: New Build: 08-16-2019-r40672 Reply with quote
ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/08-16-2019-r40672/

https://dd-wrt.com/support/other-downloads/?path=betas%2F2019%2F08-16-2019-r40672%2F

Firmware Version
DD-WRT v3.0-r40672 std (08/16/19)
Kernel Version
Linux 4.9.189 #1227 SMP Fri Aug 16 15:20:47 CEST 2019 armv7l

_________________
WRT1900ACSv2
Sponsor
gufus
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 608
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 22:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
MAC Address60:38:E0:B7:F8:E2
Chipset 88W8964 802.11ac
RadioRadio is On
ModeWDS Station
NetworkAC/N-Mixed
SSIDgypsynet_5g
Channel157 + 155 (5785 MHz VHT80)
Busy Time9874 ms
Active Time268241 ms
Channel Quality97%
TX Power30 dBm
Rate1300 Mb/s
ACK TimingN/A
Encryption - Interface ath0Enabled, WPA2-PSK
Connected Clients1

Running in 5g WDS Station mode

Setting up a Virtual Interface does not work

_________________
WRT3200ACM openwrt 18.06.4
WRT3200ACM dd-wrt r41586
WRT54GL dd-wrt r21676
gufus
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 608
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Aug 17 16:12:20 DD-WRT b7:f8:e1 daemon.info httpd[3209]: httpd : Authentication fail
Aug 17 16:12:20 DD-WRT b7:f8:e1 daemon.err httpd[3209]: httpd : Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

_________________
WRT3200ACM openwrt 18.06.4
WRT3200ACM dd-wrt r41586
WRT54GL dd-wrt r21676
WENED
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 329
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 23:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
gufus wrote:
MAC Address60:38:E0:B7:F8:E2
Chipset 88W8964 802.11ac
RadioRadio is On
ModeWDS Station
NetworkAC/N-Mixed
SSIDgypsynet_5g
Channel157 + 155 (5785 MHz VHT80)
Busy Time9874 ms
Active Time268241 ms
Channel Quality97%
TX Power30 dBm
Rate1300 Mb/s
ACK TimingN/A
Encryption - Interface ath0Enabled, WPA2-PSK
Connected Clients1

Running in 5g WDS Station mode

Setting up a Virtual Interface does not work


I PM'd you regarding the vap problem. Virtual Interface will only work on Channel 100 for a WDS/client interface.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz r41491
WRT3200acm WDS Station r41491
WRT1900Ac V1 WDS AP 5Ghz r41491 (Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)
WRT1900AC V1 WDS Station r41491
WRT1900AC V1 SPARE r41418
WRT1200AC V1 Client-Bridge r35898
WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro Client-Bridged for 1 IP Camera
EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
gufus
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 608
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 23:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
WENED wrote:
gufus wrote:
MAC Address60:38:E0:B7:F8:E2
Chipset 88W8964 802.11ac
RadioRadio is On
ModeWDS Station
NetworkAC/N-Mixed
SSIDgypsynet_5g
Channel157 + 155 (5785 MHz VHT80)
Busy Time9874 ms
Active Time268241 ms
Channel Quality97%
TX Power30 dBm
Rate1300 Mb/s
ACK TimingN/A
Encryption - Interface ath0Enabled, WPA2-PSK
Connected Clients1

Running in 5g WDS Station mode

Setting up a Virtual Interface does not work


I PM'd you regarding the vap problem. Virtual Interface will only work on Channel 100 for a WDS/client interface.
I couldn't get up Channel 100 5g WDS Station mode
_________________
WRT3200ACM openwrt 18.06.4
WRT3200ACM dd-wrt r41586
WRT54GL dd-wrt r21676
WENED
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 329
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 0:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
gufus wrote:
WENED wrote:
gufus wrote:
MAC
Setting up a Virtual Interface does not work


I PM'd you regarding the vap problem. Virtual Interface will only work on Channel 100 for a WDS/client interface.
I couldn't get up Channel 100 5g WDS Station mode


As you can see from my profile I run a few different wrt's and have no problem with using channel 100.
The only reason I can see for your inability to use chan 100 would be your area as there are a few Countries which restrict the use. As for North America and most of the world 100-144 are available with DFS and/or TPC which restricts power output to 23db.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_WLAN_channels

I admit that in my application I prefer to use 149 (UU+6) as I run a remote in my barn 500' away but in the house I can use 100 (UUU+14) on 160Mhz since it only has to travel about 20' through a couple of walls.

Please explain why you cannot get ch 100 , if you prefer PM me to keep your response confidential.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz r41491
WRT3200acm WDS Station r41491
WRT1900Ac V1 WDS AP 5Ghz r41491 (Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)
WRT1900AC V1 WDS Station r41491
WRT1900AC V1 SPARE r41418
WRT1200AC V1 Client-Bridge r35898
WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro Client-Bridged for 1 IP Camera
EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
gufus
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 608
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 4:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
WENED wrote:
gufus wrote:
WENED wrote:
gufus wrote:
MAC
Setting up a Virtual Interface does not work


I PM'd you regarding the vap problem. Virtual Interface will only work on Channel 100 for a WDS/client interface.
I couldn't get up Channel 100 5g WDS Station mode


As you can see from my profile I run a few different wrt's and have no problem with using channel 100.
The only reason I can see for your inability to use chan 100 would be your area as there are a few Countries which restrict the use. As for North America and most of the world 100-144 are available with DFS and/or TPC which restricts power output to 23db.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_WLAN_channels

I admit that in my application I prefer to use 149 (UU+6) as I run a remote in my barn 500' away but in the house I can use 100 (UUU+14) on 160Mhz since it only has to travel about 20' through a couple of walls.

Please explain why you cannot get ch 100 , if you prefer PM me to keep your response confidential.
Channel 100 is DFS in CA, my country

I use openwrt 4 my WDS AP and a 1900ac, just will not setup Channel 100

_________________
WRT3200ACM openwrt 18.06.4
WRT3200ACM dd-wrt r41586
WRT54GL dd-wrt r21676
WENED
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 May 2017
Posts: 329
Location: Rural Manitoba

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
gufus wrote:
WENED wrote:
gufus wrote:
WENED wrote:
gufus wrote:
MAC
Setting up a Virtual Interface does not work


I PM'd you regarding the vap problem. Virtual Interface will only work on Channel 100 for a WDS/client interface.
I couldn't get up Channel 100 5g WDS Station mode


As you can see from my profile I run a few different wrt's and have no problem with using channel 100.
The only reason I can see for your inability to use chan 100 would be your area as there are a few Countries which restrict the use. As for North America and most of the world 100-144 are available with DFS and/or TPC which restricts power output to 23db.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_WLAN_channels

I admit that in my application I prefer to use 149 (UU+6) as I run a remote in my barn 500' away but in the house I can use 100 (UUU+14) on 160Mhz since it only has to travel about 20' through a couple of walls.

Please explain why you cannot get ch 100 , if you prefer PM me to keep your response confidential.
Channel 100 is DFS in CA, my country

I use openwrt 4 my WDS AP and a 1900ac, just will not setup Channel 100


I too am in Canada as you can see in my profile.
Both the 1900 and 3200 are DFS enabled which means you can use Ch 100 (UU+6) @ 80Mhz and it will reduce power to 23db.
If you look at the Wikipedia page for wifi it indicates that for Canada this is acceptable as long as the router is DFS capable, which it is.
I double checked on my 1900's and had no problem running CH 100 WDS AP.
If openwrt is preventing selection, it is a bug in openwrt because the 1900 is fully capable with DD-WRT.

_________________
WRT3200acm Master WDS 5GHz 80Mhz r41491
WRT3200acm WDS Station r41491
WRT1900Ac V1 WDS AP 5Ghz r41491 (Defective, no 2.4Ghz but 5Ghz works great)
WRT1900AC V1 WDS Station r41491
WRT1900AC V1 SPARE r41418
WRT1200AC V1 Client-Bridge r35898
WRT54G DD-WRT v3.0-r37305 micro Client-Bridged for 1 IP Camera
EX6200 DD-WRT r38535 - Spare
EX7000 Stock Firmware Spare
Devices and Cameras and Sensors
15 WiFi cameras, 4 desktops, 2 laptop, 12 Sonoff Basic/TH16, Artisan 700 Printer, Ongoing testing of other devices.
gufus
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 608
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
WENED wrote:

If openwrt is preventing selection, it is a bug in openwrt because the 1900 is fully capable with DD-WRT.


Must be openwrt

BTW

My LAN uses cat5 wire, I setup WDS just 4 sometthing todo. Smile

_________________
WRT3200ACM openwrt 18.06.4
WRT3200ACM dd-wrt r41586
WRT54GL dd-wrt r21676
Monza
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Posts: 115

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 12:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Upgraded WRT1200AC v1 from r40634 to r40672 using Waterfox 56.2.12 (64 bit) running on Linux Mint 19.1 OS. Usual yellows in syslog.

Ran command "ubootenv set boot_part 2" before update. Successfull update and reboot. No issues

Kernel Version Linux 4.9.189 #1227 SMP Fri Aug 16 15:20:47 CEST 2019 armv7l

Aug 18 06:43:27 router daemon.notice openvpn[1731]: OpenVPN 2.4.7 arm-unknown-linux-gnu [SSL (OpenSSL)] [LZO] [LZ4] [EPOLL] [MH/PKTINFO] [AEAD] built on Aug 16 2019
Aug 18 06:43:27 router daemon.notice openvpn[1731]: library versions: OpenSSL 1.1.1c 28 May 2019, LZO 2.09

Edit - Lost WAN connection at around 4 hrs up-time for about 2 minutes after which it came back on-line. Reverted to r40634 which has not had any issues except a one time garbled GUI.


Last edited by Monza on Sun Aug 18, 2019 19:47; edited 1 time in total
dance85
DD-WRT User


Joined: 02 Jun 2017
Posts: 171

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 15:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sda [SAT], opened
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sda [SAT], WDC WD40EURD-14TSBY0, S/N:WD-WCC4E0ERZK5X, WWN:5-0014ee-20e396777, FW:80.00A80, 4.00 TB
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sda [SAT], not found in smartd database.
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sda [SAT], is SMART capable. Adding to "monitor" list.
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sdb [SAT], opened
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sdb [SAT], WDC WD30EZRX-00D8PB0, S/N:WD-WMC4N0J09AD4, WWN:5-0014ee-65ac7333c, FW:80.00A80, 3.00 TB
Aug 18 16:59:34 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sdb [SAT], found in smartd database: Western Digital Green
Aug 18 16:59:35 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sdb [SAT], is SMART capable. Adding to "monitor" list.
Aug 18 16:59:35 Black Shark daemon.info smartd[6824]: Monitoring 2 ATA/SATA, 0 SCSI/SAS and 0 NVMe devices
Aug 18 16:59:35 Black Shark daemon.crit smartd[6824]: Device: /dev/sda [SAT], 81 Currently unreadable (pending) sectors

Do you guys know how to disable smartd service?
pmckay
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 30
Location: Brooklyn, NY

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 19:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
r40672 (and others) seems to drop the wan connection, which sometimes can be restarted by entering "startservice wan".

Is there a way to automatically restart the wan connection when it drops?

Alternately, what's an easy way for me to set up the command to be entered periodically.

Thanks!

_________________
Linksys WRT1900AC V1
MLandi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Dec 2007
Posts: 169

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 23:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Updated w/FF68.0.2x64, no issues. Had to "Apply Settings" after the reboot to get the VPN connection to engage. Since that, no issues at ll. Running well.
_________________
Netgear R9000 X10
DD-WRT v3.0-r41664 std (12/06/19)
AP, DNSMasq, Local DNS
CloudFlare DNS
QoS using HFSC w/FQ_CODEL_FAST
Static Leases & DHCP
2.4GHz: 3 + 7 (2422 MHz HT40)
5GHz: 161 + 155 (5805 MHz VHT80)
Xfinity 1Gbps/35Mbps
gufus
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 608
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 23:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
SpeedChecker page gone
_________________
WRT3200ACM openwrt 18.06.4
WRT3200ACM dd-wrt r41586
WRT54GL dd-wrt r21676


Last edited by gufus on Sun Aug 18, 2019 23:38; edited 1 time in total
shmerl
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2019 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Monza wrote:
Ran command "ubootenv set boot_part 2" before update. Successfull update and reboot. No issues


Does it mean this update still doesn't fit on the first partition? Is this ever going to be fixed, or it will work only for 3200 from now on with both partitions?
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum