E2000 No Httpd, no ssh, no telnet

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
hadesz456
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Jun 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 22:56    Post subject: E2000 No Httpd, no ssh, no telnet Reply with quote
Hello, i made a mistake to uncheck both http box in the admin page, now i dont have access to httpd, i also dont have access to ssh or telnet, all the ports(services) are closed, 30/30/30 reset does not work for some reason, it looks like the reset button does nothing.
I also tried WPS reset and that does not work as well.
Router is working fine (internet and wireless), ive been flashing this router for a long time with betas. Im unable to flash it using tftp, Im keep getting "Connect request failed".
Any way I can reset this router or start httpd? Anyone?

1) Router: e2000 https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linksys_E2000
1) Firmware: dd-wrt.v24-39855_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e2000.bin
2) I can ping the router (i cant get TTL 100, im only getting TTL 64)
3) Internet is working fine
4) Wireless is working fine
5) Everything is working fine but i made a mistake to uncheck and save with no http service

Sponsor
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2246
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 13:50    Post subject: Re: E2000 No Httpd, no ssh, no telnet Reply with quote
hadesz456 wrote:
Im unable to flash it using tftp, Im keep getting "Connect request failed".
Any way I can reset this router or start httpd? Anyone?

1) Router: e2000 https://wiki.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linksys_E2000
1) Firmware: dd-wrt.v24-39855_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e2000.bin
2) I can ping the router (i cant get TTL 100, im only getting TTL 64)
3) Internet is working fine
4) Wireless is working fine
5) Everything is working fine but i made a mistake to uncheck and save with no http service
You didn't state how you were tftp'ing...you'd only get TTL=100 in the first couple seconds at powerup, and which is also the only time to tftp.

If the device is running normally, and you press and hold the reset button (next to the power input) for ~30sec, it doesn't reset? If so, it sounds like you need to connect serial to do a reset.

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: Builds, Types, Modes, Changelog, Peacock, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 19.1.9|EA6900v1.1@1GHz FT 2019.2|DD 40130: WNDR4500v2, WNDR4000@533, E1500@353, R6300v1,
2*E2500, WRT54*@250: GLv1.1 nsg, GSv6 µ
|RT-N66U@663 Merlin 380.70|OEM: WGR614v10@400-WNR1000v3 mod
hadesz456
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Jun 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 14:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, after a couple of seconds after connecting the router, ping goes straight from "Network is unreachable" to TTL64, it does not shows TTL100, and Im using the mini version 3mb to upload, tried command line and tftp2.exe with no luck.

Reset button does not work at all, 30/30/30 reset does nothing, not sure if has do to with the firmware build, because was working before, I wasnt expecting this to stop working.

WPS button works, if I hold for 10 secs the wireless goes off, but it does not work to reset if I hold while powering on.

I think i will really have to go for serial to reset this. Crying or Very sad
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2246
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 16:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
hadesz456 wrote:
WPS button works, if I hold for 10 secs the wireless goes off, but it does not work to reset if I hold while powering on.
WPS reset at powerup is for ARM routers. Did you also disable DD's Admin page "Boot Wait" or "Reset Button" options?

Strange about tftp; no reason that shouldn't work, though that may not fix your problem anyway (you'd need to use OEM f/w at minimum). To be clear, you had set a static 192.168.1.x IP, right? Smile

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: Builds, Types, Modes, Changelog, Peacock, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 19.1.9|EA6900v1.1@1GHz FT 2019.2|DD 40130: WNDR4500v2, WNDR4000@533, E1500@353, R6300v1,
2*E2500, WRT54*@250: GLv1.1 nsg, GSv6 µ
|RT-N66U@663 Merlin 380.70|OEM: WGR614v10@400-WNR1000v3 mod
hadesz456
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Jun 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 16:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
jwh7 wrote:
Did you also disable DD's Admin page "Boot Wait" or "Reset Button" options?

I keep screenshots of all my configurations, and "Boot Wait" is enable and "Reset Button" is disabled Crying or Very sad

I did setup static IP through MAC address in service tab, but i setup static IP in windows anyway to use tftp2.
Router: 10.0.0.1/24
Desktop: 10.0.0.101

So, even if i dont have tftpd enabled it should turn on by default for the first 2-5 seconds? If thats true, i might as well just keep trying, maybe its just bad timing...
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2246
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2019 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
hadesz456 wrote:
Desktop: 10.0.0.101

So, even if i dont have tftpd enabled it should turn on by default for the first 2-5 seconds?
That's the problem; read the wiki Wink

The bootloader (CFE for broadcom) has a built-in TFTP server listening to the router's default address, and the CFE only runs for a couple seconds before passing control to application code (the firmware - assuming it isn't corrupted).

Thus you need to set a static IP of e.g. 192.168.1.7 and have a tftp client app ready to send the firmware; usually OEM, but sometimes trailed builds work...except the latter wouldn't fix your problems because the nvram wouldn't change (hopefully the OEM f/w doesn't use the same parameters to enable reset).

Something you could also try; hold reset while plugging it in, then after a few seconds, quickly toggle reset off then back on and hold for another 30. Probably won't help, but worth a try...

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: Builds, Types, Modes, Changelog, Peacock, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 19.1.9|EA6900v1.1@1GHz FT 2019.2|DD 40130: WNDR4500v2, WNDR4000@533, E1500@353, R6300v1,
2*E2500, WRT54*@250: GLv1.1 nsg, GSv6 µ
|RT-N66U@663 Merlin 380.70|OEM: WGR614v10@400-WNR1000v3 mod
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum