New Build - 05/15/2019 - r39800

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7459
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 18:48    Post subject: New Build - 05/15/2019 - r39800 Reply with quote
New Build - 05/15/2019 - r39800

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/05-15-2019-r39800/

Please report errors on this topic.


Release Notes:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline


Router Model:

Status:
Reset:
Errors:

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r46406 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46395 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46395 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r46350 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r46329 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7459
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L, dir-862L, wndr4300, r7800

Status: well it runs..
Reset: no
Errors: see tickets below

https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5118 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5699
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5817
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5845
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5913
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5933
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6059
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6275
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6315
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6442
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6481 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6495 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6511
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6516
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6555 *

kong supposedly added wnm sleep mode to bs builds, but its still not working on dir-862L.. hostapd dont start. works on wndr4300 for some reason..

-bss_transition is still missing
-wifi frame compression still hasnt worked since it was added
-what was the point of adding uapsd to webif if it wasnt fixed to actually WORK? ath9k has no radio fws to deal with, it dont work there either
-ipq806x performance and latency is still a train wreck as always


exactly the same as r39715 no surprise..

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r46406 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46395 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46395 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r46350 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r46329 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5399
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 19:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
WNDR3700v4
DD-WRT v3.0-r39800 std (05/15/19)
Linux 3.18.139 #40778 Wed May 15 09:01:26 CEST 2019 mips
#
EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r39800 std (05/15/19)
Linux 4.9.175 #308 SMP Tue May 14 05:59:54 CEST 2019 armv7l
#
both these routers are only ----most often used as switches / opvn server / samba share
EA8500 also has a VLAN on 2 ports.
both working ok !!!

Nice Smile ...added router 'Board' (make/model/version) when you ssh/telnet
#
Code:
mrjcd@Deb:~$ ssh root@ea8500.mrjcd.com
DD-WRT v3.0-r39800 std (c) 2019 NewMedia-NET GmbH
Release: 05/15/19
Board: Linksys EA8500
root@ea8500.mrjcd.com's password:
==========================================================
 
     ___  ___     _      _____  ______       ____  ___
    / _ \/ _ \___| | /| / / _ \/_  __/ _  __|_  / / _ \
   / // / // /___/ |/ |/ / , _/ / /   | |/ //_ <_/ // /
  /____/____/    |__/|__/_/|_| /_/    |___/____(_)___/
                                                     
                       DD-WRT v3.0
                   http://www.dd-wrt.com
 
==========================================================


BusyBox v1.30.1 (2019-05-15 06:02:13 CEST) built-in shell (ash)

root@EA8500:~#

###

mrjcd@Deb:~$ telnet citadel-switch.mrjcd.com
Trying 10.72.28.51...
Connected to citadel-switch.mrjcd.com.
Escape character is '^]'.

DD-WRT v3.0-r39800 std (c) 2019 NewMedia-NET GmbH
Release: 05/15/19
Board: Netgear WNDR3700 V4

Citadel-Switch login: root
Password:
==========================================================
 
     ___  ___     _      _____  ______       ____  ___
    / _ \/ _ \___| | /| / / _ \/_  __/ _  __|_  / / _ \
   / // / // /___/ |/ |/ / , _/ / /   | |/ //_ <_/ // /
  /____/____/    |__/|__/_/|_| /_/    |___/____(_)___/
                                                     
                       DD-WRT v3.0
                   http://www.dd-wrt.com
 
==========================================================


BusyBox v1.30.1 (2019-05-15 09:01:52 CEST) built-in shell (ash)

root@Citadel-Switch:~#
vinibudd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Mar 2019
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 20:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
No VAP tl-wr841nd and tl-wr940ndv6
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5399
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 2:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
I put r39800 on the spare WNDR3700v4
Reset & reconfig setup as main router.
Setup exactly same as EA8500 main router was, same name, same ssh key, same QOS (HFSC FQ_CODEL)with 18 services prios.
local DNS
30 static leases
Same WiFi setup, same guest net on VAPs --- ath0.1, ath1.1 & VLAN on port 1 via br1 ....silly Netgear has ports physically numbered backwards so port 1 is close to WAN port exactly opposite as the EA8500 but exact same configuration

But NO ovpn server on this guy. I usually run 4096 bit keys with ovpn server on main .....the WNDR3700v4 will do that but just not very well.
Also running unbound....and it's working very good.
And same USB ext4 flash drive --- samba share
All is working well so far ... think I'll keep this old goat and let'er run for a while Razz

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/49732281
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/49732363
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/49732913
###
EDIT:
HAVE NOT seen a drop of this old dog:
*** daemon.err httpd[1158]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

and that's fine with me Twisted Evil
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 4258
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 4:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model TP-Link WR1043ND V2
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r39800 std (05/15/19)
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.139 #40752 Wed May 15 08:12:45 CEST 2019 mips

update: CLI 39715 > 39800
reset: NO
status: Operational
errors: Nothing 4 me yet...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 -----DD-WRT 45993 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 -----DD-WRT 44251 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---DD-WRT 46395 BS AP,NAT,AP Isolation,Ad-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---DD-WRT 46166 BS AP,NAT,AD/Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -----DD-WRT 46259 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -----DD-WRT 46259 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,VLAN's,DoT,VPN
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5399
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 10:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
I was wrong. This same httpd juju is still there but I don't see it much because I don't really hangout in the webif.

May 16 04:48:28 ~~ daemon.info httpd[1388]: httpd : Authentication fail
May 16 04:48:28 ~~ daemon.err httpd[1388]: Request Error Code 401: Authorization required. please note that the default username is "root" in all newer releases

r39800 on WNDR3700v4 still doing a great job although it ain't really doing much this time of morning here Wink

root@~~:~# uptime
05:38:18 up 8:50, load average: 0.00, 0.00, 0.00
root@~~:~# date
Thu May 16 05:38:20 CDT 2019

Edit:
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/49743616
fn0rd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Oct 2011
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 15:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Does this change:
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/39811

Fix the issues mentioned in my last post?
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=319505&start=15&sid=9840e91e1523ed6bc6fc1c18b9034566

Missing WDS Tab for VAP.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5399
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
fn0rd wrote:
Does this change:
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/39811

Fix the issues mentioned in my last post?
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=319505&start=15&sid=9840e91e1523ed6bc6fc1c18b9034566

Missing WDS Tab for VAP.


that commit was after r39800 release and NO they ain't WDS tab for the VAP cause I enabled & created such just to check on the WNDR3700v4 switch
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2190
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 2:32    Post subject: Upgrades Reply with quote
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 39572
Mode/Status: WDS AP, WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: D-Link DIR-862L A1
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 39572
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far. No WPA3.

Router/Version: TP-Link WR841ND v8
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 39572, 39715
Mode/Status: WDS Station, WDS AP
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: Yes, missing VAP add button, also error in 39654 and 39715. No WPA3.

Router/Version: TP-Link WDR3600 v1
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 39715
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far. No WPA3.

Router/Version: D-Link DIR-615 C1
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 39715
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: Yes, missing VAP add button, also error in 39715. No WPA3.

Edited, checked DIR-615 C1 as well, no VAP add button.

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
Netgear R7800 - gateway, DHCP, QoS, VPN
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - not used
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Linksys EA6400 - Gateway
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - not used


Last edited by ian5142 on Fri May 17, 2019 15:45; edited 1 time in total
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5399
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 14:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
well fooy, r39800 went to heck .... The 5GHz guest ath1.1 would no longer give DHCP IP. All worked ok til now.
I even restarted my phone and a tablet and they seen the SSID ok but would try & try for an IP but that never worked.
I used power switch to reboot the WNDR3700v4 and its back to all working just fine now.
No, I didn't get any logs....didn't take the time or bother with such and can't really have such mess with the main router.
I'm sure others have/will have same problem Sad
guess I'll have to change it out sometime today..... prolly just stick the EA8500 back Smile

The only thing I detest about the WNDR3700v4 is it takes seems like forever to startup but its always been that way Evil or Very Mad
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1566
Location: WCentral Indiana USA

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 15:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
WNDR3700v4 is it takes seems like forever to startup but its always been that way Evil or Very Mad

That is good to know!
I was wondering if mine was getting old and worn out like me 👴

_________________
STUBBY DoT install guide----Forum Guide Lines (Please read!) --- How to get help the right way----PIA Setup Guide by egc----
tux_fan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Dec 2011
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 19:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Archer C7 V2, no issues to report.
A bit unstable connection on 5GHz to the main router (this router is running in client mode), but it may not be caused by the firmware, more like the distance.
vibranto
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Apr 2010
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 13:50    Post subject: Me Too. Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
well fooy, r39800 went to heck .... The 5GHz guest ath1.1 would no longer give DHCP IP. All worked ok til now.
I even restarted my phone and a tablet and they seen the SSID ok but would try & try for an IP but that never worked.
I used power switch to reboot the WNDR3700v4 and its back to all working just fine now.
No, I didn't get any logs....didn't take the time or bother with such and can't really have such mess with the main router.


Similar problems w same/similar devices. Hadn't been upgraded in about a year. Foolishly jumped on a fresh build... rookie mistake by non-rookie...

WNDR4300 and WNDR3700v4 (virtually same device AFAICT).

I am not at this site so can only report what a non-tech user can tell me.

[updated]

Router/Version: Netgear WNDR4300
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 35034
Mode/Status: WAP & DHCP
Reset: No
Issues/Errors:
    Came up 100% fine after upgrade
    Ran for 1.5days fine - should have made it through 1 nightly reboot without problem.
    No wifi lights on
    Clients see network but cannot connect
    Power down reboot no difference.


Router/Version: Netgear WNDR3700v4
Firmware: 39800
Previous: 35034
Mode/Status: WAP
Reset: No
Issues/Errors:
    Came up 100% fine after upgrade
    Ran for 1.5days fine - should have made it through 1 nightly reboot without problem.
    2.4G wifi light on, no 5G light on
    Clients see network but cannot connect (although with other router down could be DHCP-compounded)

_________________
Site1: R6400v2 FreshTomato 2019.10.2 | WNDR4300 DD-WRT v3.0-r39800 | WNDR3700v4 Bricked 0.0
Site2: RT-AC3200 Merlin 384.13.0 Site3: R7000 FreshTomato 2019.2
Spares: DD-WRT v.othernumbers
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7459
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 17:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
wndr4300 is fine on it still, but mind u mine is running as a wds station so its just a dumb (wireless) switch with everything disabled..
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r46406 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46395 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r46395 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r46350 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r46329 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum