New Build - 01/18/2019 - r38326

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
stalonge
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jul 2006
Posts: 1865
Location: Fortaleza Ce Brazil

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 22:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am still here

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44816296

HTB + FQ_codel


Very Happy Very Happy

_________________
DDwrt ...it rocks ....
1 R8500 41556 AP OpenVPN webserver RETIRED (bricked)
1 R7800 42912 AP Wireguard webserver JFFS SAMBA FTP usb HD Mesh
1 R7800 42912 Cli Mesh
1 WZR1750 42908 AP Webserver OpenVPN
1 DDx86 Vmware 40260
1 E3000 41027 K3 @500 WAP wifi client
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7374
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 23:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
msoengineer wrote:
jerrytouille wrote:
^what tatsuya said + mb8600 docsis 3.1 has built-in pie qos that may interfere


I believe the ISP has to have it enabled in the modem firmware; and judging by the results, I don't think Comcast does.

There's no way for the user to enable/disable it in the modem settings.


pie on the isp should not do that, and if its docsis 3.1 pie is mandatory, if its docsis 3.0 its optional, my isp chose to use pie on 3.0 thats why i get +45ms on both down and upload with qos off. and not +110/+350ms like a few years ago. sure +45ms is good for an isp and generic customers, but not a proper working qos gets much less than that.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44627 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5342
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 0:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r38326 std (01/18/19)
Linux 4.9.151 #247 SMP Fri Jan 18 00:46:03 CET 2019 armv7l
No reset -- GUI install over r38302
switch / ovpn server / samba share
all working

###

WNDR3700v4
DD-WRT v3.0-r38326 std (01/18/19)
Linux 3.18.132 #30656 Fri Jan 18 05:05:19 CET 2019 mips
No reset -- GUI install over r38302
switch / ovpn server / samba share Ext4
all working
Jovan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Nov 2018
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 15:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model TP-Link TL-WR841ND v11
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r38326 std (01/18/19)
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.132 #30618 Fri Jan 18 03:59:36 CET 2019 mips
Update via LAN/GUI from r38302
Reset: Yes
Status: Working OK as AP, HT40, QOS
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1387

PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
msoengineer wrote:

R9000
QOS off:
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44814593
Total shit show.

HTB & FQ_Codel back on:
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44814697
I wish I could figure out the spikes


I run the MB8600 with a R9000 QOS off and always get an A in bufferbloat. Cox Gigablast service.

https://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44845629

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon usage-
www.monitoring.com/manualInstall.php
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7374
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 1:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddaniel51 wrote:
msoengineer wrote:

R9000
QOS off:
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44814593
Total shit show.

HTB & FQ_Codel back on:
http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44814697
I wish I could figure out the spikes


I run the MB8600 with a R9000 QOS off and always get an A in bufferbloat. Cox Gigablast service.

https://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/44845629


grades mean nothing look at the numbers instead, their grading logic is crap. its a decent result but that upload is concerning, and high res bufferbloat needs to be on in settings.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44627 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
vortex05
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Mar 2014
Posts: 206

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 2:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: WNDR4300v1

Status: Errors
Reset: No
Errors: 2.4Ghz not working for some devices stuck on obtaining IP address.
Bernadoe
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Dec 2014
Posts: 215

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 7:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Netgear R7800
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r38326 std (01/18/19)
Kernel: Linux 4.9.151 #247 SMP Fri Jan 18 00:46:03 CET 2019 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: No
Previous: 38253
Errors: No

Temperatures : CPU 45.144 °C / ath0 21 °C / ath1 21 °C

Working very well :
Router mode : DHCP
SFE Enable
STP Enable
DNSMasq
Encrypt DNS
Cache DNSSEC data
Validate DNS Replies (DNSSEC)
Local DNS
No DNS Rebind
Query DNS in Strict Order
ath0, ath1
Vpn (OpenVPN Client)

Kong and BS: Thanks for all your good work!

without VPN


with VPN
understracker
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2014
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Beware that this revision bricks ARCHER C7 V5. The router enters an infinite bootloop. More info here: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1154004#1154004[/url]
ddaniel51
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 1387

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:


grades mean nothing look at the numbers instead, their grading logic is crap. its a decent result but that upload is concerning, and high res bufferbloat needs to be on in settings.


Upload is capped at 35 max so I don't worry about it.

_________________
Segment 1 R9000 10Gb LAN, 1Gb ISP BS
Test Bed R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 1 R9000 10Gb LAN
Wired AP 2 R9000 1Gb LAN
Wired AP 3 R9000 1Gb LAN
Test Bed R7800 1Gb LAN OpenWRT Kong
download1.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/betas/ (Brain Slayer)
www.desipro.de/openwrt/ (Kong's)
YAMon usage-
www.monitoring.com/manualInstall.php
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 1369
Location: Illinois Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 14:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Something is wonky with the last two BS releases 38302 [rescinded] & 38326 with regards to Multicast. Last good working was 38253

My Silicondust HD Homerun Prime tv cable card tuner stops getting recognized by android devices and won't fully load the stream/channels from the HD Homerun. The HD Homerun app hangs at the initialization screen and never streams the channel like it used to. Sometimes it will recognize the Prime, but then won't stream the TV channel and just shows a black screen.

I performed a full router reset and re-did all the settings and it worked again for about 24hrs; I have the router reboot daily at 3AM to kill any gremlins, but this time around it seems the gremlins stuck around post reboot and UPnP multicast isn't quite working right. I rebooted the Prime, too, just in case and still no dice.

Anyone else having issues seeing their iOS devices/bonjour on build 38326?

P.S. the multicast_to_unicast=1 "fix" doesn't fix the issue either like it did in the past. Something else seems to be stopping the stream. Maybe BS did some behind the scenes firewall stuff? SVN 38293?

_________________
FORUM RULES

TIPS/TRICKS: Best QCA Wifi Settings | Latency tricks | QoS Port priority | NEVER USE MU-MIMO |
Why to NOT use MU-MIMO | Max Wifi Pwr by Country | Linux Wifi Pwr | AC MCS & AX MCS | QCA 5Ghz chnls to use | WIFI Freq WIKI | TFTP R7800 | Don't buy AX | IPERF3 How-To

[R9000]44565 nightly (Main Router)
[EA8500]43192 nightly (2xOffsite)
[R7800]napping
[WDR3600]BS 42567 (Offsite)
[A7v5]BS 43038 (Offsite+spare napping)


Last edited by msoengineer on Mon Jan 21, 2019 18:02; edited 1 time in total
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7374
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 15:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
msoengineer wrote:
Something is wonky with the last two BS releases 38302 [rescinded] & 38326 with regards to Multicast. Last good working was 38253

My Silicondust HD Homerun Prime tv cable card tuner stops getting recognized by android devices and won't fully load the stream/channels from the HD Homerun. The HD Homerun app hangs at the initialization screen and never streams the channel like it used to. Sometimes it will recognize the Prime, but then won't stream the TV channel and just shows a black screen.

I performed a full router reset and re-did all the settings and it worked again for about 24hrs; I have the router reboot daily at 3AM to kill any gremlins, but this time around it seems the gremlins stuck around post reboot and UPnP multicast isn't quite working right. I rebooted the Prime, too, just in case and still no dice.

Anyone else having issues seeing their iOS devices/bonjour on build 38326?

P.S. the multicast_to_unicast=1 "fix" doesn't fix the issue either like it did in the past. Something else seems to be stopping the stream. Maybe BS did some behind the scenes firewall stuff? [url=https://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/38293]SVN 38293?[/ur


try with firewall off, devices have their own firewalls anyway

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ----> DD-WRT v3.0-r44627 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44632 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 1369
Location: Illinois Moderator

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 15:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
try with firewall off, devices have their own firewalls anyway


I simply went back to 38253 for now. Plus, QoS is working better in that build anyway.

_________________
FORUM RULES

TIPS/TRICKS: Best QCA Wifi Settings | Latency tricks | QoS Port priority | NEVER USE MU-MIMO |
Why to NOT use MU-MIMO | Max Wifi Pwr by Country | Linux Wifi Pwr | AC MCS & AX MCS | QCA 5Ghz chnls to use | WIFI Freq WIKI | TFTP R7800 | Don't buy AX | IPERF3 How-To

[R9000]44565 nightly (Main Router)
[EA8500]43192 nightly (2xOffsite)
[R7800]napping
[WDR3600]BS 42567 (Offsite)
[A7v5]BS 43038 (Offsite+spare napping)
Wildlion
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 848

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 16:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: DIR-615e3
Firmware: dir615e3-firmware.bin (v3.0-r38326 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d8 #56 Fri Jan 18 03:07:06 CET 2019 mips
Status: Buggy on gui
Reset: No
Notes on configuration:

    DNSMasq
    Virtual wireless with bridging x2
    multiple DHCP server
    QOS

Errors:

    1. Apply settings on multiple pages does not work (for example Setup->Basic Setup, Setup->Network and Security->Firewall)
    2. Firmware upgrade button does not work (I have had to use command line to upgrade/downgrade)
    3. Factory Defaults (reset) does not work (apparently broken after 33006)
    4. Firmware restore button broken (apparently broken after 33006)
    5. Switch ports can not communicate with each other (see post https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312371 ) [have not tested due to wanting isolation]




Router: DIR-825 rev B1
Firmware: dir825-firmware.bin (v3.0-r38326 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-d8 #38 Fri Jan 18 02:29:09 CET 2019 mips
Status: Working
Reset: No
Notes on configuration:

    Media Network
    DNSMasq
    Port Forwarding
    DHCP reservation

Errors:


    None

BakCompat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2013
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 4:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 38326
Previous: Stock 1.50
Mode/Status: Gateway home router
Reset: 30/30/30 then straight to current 38326.
Issues/Errors: None so far. Works as expected for basic gateway home router with no particular addons yet. Wifi security worked correctly with WPA2 and AES encryption selected from list (unlike prior versions disabling radio).

Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 38326
Previous: Stock 1.80
Mode/Status: secondary AP, switch, and DHCP forwarder to Gateway
Reset: 30/30/30 then straight to current 38326
Issues/Errors: None so far. 3rd device in a chain to extend wireless coverage from gateway->mikrotik gigabit switch->this unit as AP+switch. The install was slightly different with stock 1.80 firmware vs 1.50 stock, but in both cases, went straight from stock to 38326, not an older version.

I have a 100/10 package with Spectrum for interwebs. Here's a speedtest with default settings.
[/img]

_________________
Testing 2x TP-Link Archer C7 v2 with 38326
OLD units: Belkin F5D8235-4v3 [29816 mega - AP, ethernet switch & DHCP Forwarder]
Netgear WNR2000v3 [29837 testing] Netgear WNR2000v2 [29621 mini testing] TP-Link TL-WR841NDv9 [29816 std -primary router]
WAP54Gv3.1 [30082 micro -AP & DHCP Forwarder] WRT54Gv6 [30082 micro - testing] WRT54Gv8 [30082 micro - AP & DHCP Forwarder] WRT54GSv1 [29816 mega generic - AP, ethernet switch & DHCP Forwarder]
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum