Problem with vlan (LAN)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 10:32    Post subject: Problem with vlan (LAN) Reply with quote
I have set up wifi with vlan and they work properly. But when I try to create the Vlan on the LAN network it does not work. In fact, as photos attached, they appear correctly configured but in reality on port 1 I am not assigned the correct IP while on the other ports is assigned not the router addressing (eg 192.168.1.x) but that of the vlan (es 192.168.8.x).
What am I doing wrong Question

http://tinypic.com/r/x5oa43/9
http://tinypic.com/r/k0scxc/9
http://tinypic.com/r/2zzq3ra/9



Schermata da 2018-12-20 10-15-16.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  53.13 KB
 Viewed:  1419 Time(s)

Schermata da 2018-12-20 10-15-16.png



Schermata da 2018-12-20 10-14-36.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  71.86 KB
 Viewed:  1419 Time(s)

Schermata da 2018-12-20 10-14-36.png



1.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  29.92 KB
 Viewed:  1419 Time(s)

1.png


Sponsor
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try the following:
On the VLAN page set "Assign to bridge " for VLAN1 to None and for VLAN3 (port 1) to LAN (=assign to br0)

VLAN1 (with port 2,3,4) is on its own bridge with IP address of 192.168.8.1

For some routers the port numbers are in reverse order (physical port 1 has port number 4).

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
egc wrote:
Try the following:
On the VLAN page set "Assign to bridge " for VLAN1 to None and for VLAN3 (port 1) to LAN (=assign to br0)

VLAN1 (with port 2,3,4) is on its own bridge with IP address of 192.168.8.1

For some routers the port numbers are in reverse order (physical port 1 has port number 4).


It does not work anyway. Port 1 does not navigate and does not receive, even if I put lan or none. I have also activated the dchp but it does not work.
I do not know.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 21:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Reverse things leave port1 on vlan1
And set ports 2 3 and 4 on vlan3

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 21:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
It's not going yet. Now port 1 works but the others do not.


Schermata da 2018-12-20 21-52-24.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  71.8 KB
 Viewed:  1375 Time(s)

Schermata da 2018-12-20 21-52-24.png



Schermata da 2018-12-20 21-52-24.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  71.8 KB
 Viewed:  1375 Time(s)

Schermata da 2018-12-20 21-52-24.png


egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 8:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try the following:
on setup > Networking:

Create a bridge (br1)

Assign vlan3 to br1

Add a DHCP sever for br1

Reboot

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 11:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just did a quick test with the simple method like you did (without creating br1) and it is working on my router (R6400, 37900M).
You do need to startstop DNSMasq or reboot

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 13:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
I reset the router and started all over again. I started from the vlan connected via eth. After some hours of configuration of the whole router I noticed:
1) one of the Wifi networks does not go (2.4 mhz)
2) networks are not isolated.
So, for the second question, I used the firewall configuration:
iptables -I FORWARD -s 192.168.x.x / 255.255.255.0 -j DROP
and it seems that this problem is not overcome too, or do not browse ...
More tips Question


Last edited by Frakko on Fri Dec 21, 2018 13:43; edited 1 time in total
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 13:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Idea If you prefer I can attach the configuration that I have produced until now for any corrections.
Thank you. Idea
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 13:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
VAPs do not work on a lot of builds without some sort of workaround see the latest build thread for work arounds

Your firewall rule blocks all those IP adderesses to everywhere that is probably not what you want.
Isolation from your LAN can be done in the GUI: "Net Isolation: Enable"

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 13:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
egc wrote:
VAPs do not work on a lot of builds without some sort of workaround see the latest build thread for work arounds

Your firewall rule blocks all those IP adderesses to everywhere that is probably not what you want.
Isolation from your LAN can be done in the GUI: "Net Isolation: Enable"


Arrow done but it does not work. If you prefer I can attach the configuration that I have produced until now for any corrections. The router is Netgear R7000. Wink
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 14:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sure it is always helpfull to post your settings on a R7000 especially runining Kong's builds (I use the latest)
It should be possible, although VAP's are real PITA lately.
I could only get it to work with @Quarkysg's patch

Quote:
Problems and workarounds:
1) When VAP is not working at boot; workaround startup command:
sleep 10; stopservice nas; stopservice wlconf; startservice wlconf; startservice nas;
2) Aternative way to get VAP working: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=317181


In about an hour I am off to a Christmas dinner, so it can take a while before I am recovered Cool

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 17:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I will do it as soon as possible. I will not change the firmware again because the tests done with Kong, if I remember correctly, had led more or less to the same result.
Unfortunately today I spent too much time on this configuration and if I do not want to get fired from my job I can not repeat the experience ... Wink
As soon as possible maybe you give me an answer.
See you!
Frakko
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 387

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
I attach the firmware.

userid: admin
password: password

I did some more tests but in the end internet did not work.

I would like to practice:
Vlan1 only the first door, isolated and connected to the internet
Vlan2 the other 3 ports and possibility to manage the router
Wifi 2mhz isolated and connected to the internet
Wifi 5mhz isolated and connected to the internet
Thank you Exclamation



nvrambak_r37961_DD-WRT_Netgear.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  nvrambak_r37961_DD-WRT_Netgear.zip
 Filesize:  13.3 KB
 Downloaded:  55 Time(s)

egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6394
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 15:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well I can not do much with your nvram.bak I have a different router and build.
Attached my setting for an unbridged radio (eth2 = wl1) with Net isolation (only internet access, isolated from the LAN).
Always reboot when done setting up.

Try this first after a reset to defaults



Unbridged Radio with Net isolation .png
 Description:
 Filesize:  62.19 KB
 Viewed:  1253 Time(s)

Unbridged Radio with Net isolation .png



_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum