New BS Build - 11/27/2018 - r37860

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1287

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 18:52    Post subject: New BS Build - 11/27/2018 - r37860 Reply with quote
New Build - 11/27/2018 - r37860

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2018/11-27-2018-r37860/

Please report errors on this topic.


Release Notes:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279466


Router Model:

Status:
Reset:
Errors:
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7124
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: dir-862L, dir-862L, wndr4300, r7800

Status: it runs.. with complete dogshit latency on ipq806x k4.x
Reset: no
Errors: see tickets below

https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5118 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5225 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5279
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5603 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5699
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5817
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5845
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5848
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5913
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5933
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5938
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6059
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6113 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6214
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6275
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6286
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6315
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6442
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6466
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6481 *
https://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6490

still a huge a mess & stripped, fragmented hostapd everywhere, missing nearly all 802.11v support when cheap routers out of box now a days have it.. k4.x qos problem isnt fixed on bs builds whatsoever. PIE is still missing since the k4.x switch, U-APSD missing.

httpd still randomly giving 408 Request Timeouts when applying settings, stalling upon page refreshes etc...

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Ogy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Sep 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 20:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Dlink DHP1565-A1
Firmware: r37860
Mode/Status: normal
Reset: No
Issues/Errors:No errors
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4833
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 22:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r37860 std 11/27/18
Linux 3.18.127-rc1 #26867 Tue Nov 27 04:19:20 GMT 2018 mips
switch / ovpn server / samba share Ext4
all worky good
----
WRT160NL
DD-WRT v3.0-r37860 std 11/27/18
Linux 3.10.108-d6 #68716 Tue Nov 27 02:06:49 GMT 2018 mips
no reset --- GUI install over r37837
switch / samba share FAT32
tis all worky good
EDIT:
Be aware this will NOT flash to a WRT160NL which has --
->Oops: flash id 0xc22017 .
you'll just get the flashy power light and have to TFTP a good build to it
last known build for this unit that will install is --
Linksys WRT160NL
DD-WRT v3.0-r34311 std (12/29/17)
Linux 3.10.108 #45960 Fri Dec 29 02:31:05 CET 2017 mips


Last edited by mrjcd on Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:50; edited 1 time in total
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1229
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Buffalo WZR-HP-AG300H
DD-WRT v3.0-r37860 std 11/27/18
Linux 3.10.108-d6 #68696 Tue Nov 27
Previous 37736
Upgrade with wired GUI
No Reset
No Errors
Not using 802.11r or 802.11w
Working fine as WDS STA Thanks BS et al

_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--STUBBY install guide
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta- R7500V2 BS std WDS STA- WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA- Nanostation M2 AirOS- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 41491std using R6250.chk WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP

DDWRT Policy Based Routing Guide by egc
dasnick
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Jul 2009
Posts: 53

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
seems to be working fine on a tp-link 1043nd v3, used as a wired repeater, with dhcp off and scheduled wifi on/off. No reset.

Last edited by dasnick on Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:38; edited 1 time in total
Dioid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Nov 2014
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Archer c7v2 Accesspoint
841nd client

Status: working, buggy wlan (no change since 37837 fw)
Reset: no
Errors: on Archer no wlan 2.4 Ghz using wpa2, additional enabling wpa and tkip it works, then u can disable wpa and tkip to keep it working on wpa2 only.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 2988
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model TP-Link WR1043ND V2
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r37860 std (11/27/1Cool
Kernel Version Linux 3.18.127-rc1 #26843 Tue Nov 27 03:28:07 GMT 2018 mips

update: ddup 37582 > 37860
reset: NO
status: Operational but no WiFi connection is possible
errors: WI-FI SSID broadcasts but no connection is possible tried various WiFi clients no Wi Fi
security page it shows :

Security Mode WPA
Network Authentication
WPA Personal
WPA2 Personal
CCMP-128 (AES)

all those boxes are selected
luckily this router i use is only for routing and no WiFi is needed ill keep this build on it but will not
update my other routers with it..buggy...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 33772 BS WAP/Switch (wired)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41459 BS (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 41517 BS (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,Wi-Fi OFF,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.11.0 (AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
2x Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 40270M 4.9 Kong (AP,NAT,AD-Blocking,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DNSCrypt-proxy v2 x2)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 40270M Kong (AP,NAT,VLAN,AD-Blocking,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
Jovan
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Nov 2018
Posts: 96

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 20:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router NameDD-WRT
Router ModelTP-Link TL-WR841ND v11
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r37860 std (11/27/1Cool
Kernel VersionLinux 3.18.127-rc1 #26831 Tue Nov 27 03:13:51 GMT 2018 mips

Update from 37837
Reset: After update & reboot -> reset to defaults
Wifi: Not working after reset (Status > Wireless > Channel unkonwn)... Working OK after Save/Apply in Wireless > Settings.
Not sure but maybe a little worse bufferbloat with QOS in dslreports.
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2033
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 21:06    Post subject: Upgrades Reply with quote
All WebGUI upgrades. The rest have not been upgraded as they are not currently in use (seasonal use only).
Router/Version: TP-Link Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 37860
Previous: 37837
Mode/Status: WDS AP, WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: TP-Link TL-WR841ND v8
Firmware: 37860
Previous: 37837
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

Router/Version: Netgear WNDR3700v2
Firmware: 37860
Previous: 37837
Mode/Status: WDS Station
Reset: No
Issues/Errors: None, so far.

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
Linksys WRT400N - bricked
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - not used
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
TP-Link 1043nd v1, inactive, unstable hardware
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - Gateway, DHCP, QoS
Luiso_G
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Apr 2018
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 17:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: R9000
Status: Running
Reset: Yes
Errors: CPU0 High usage by KSOFTIRQD/0

Enabling QoS cause high utilization on CPU 0 by apparent process ksoftirqd/0 provoking slow/poor transmissions speed on WAN, WLAN and LAN. This is occurring since the last 4 or 5 previous versions.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7124
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 20:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Luiso_G wrote:
Router Model: R9000
Status: Running
Reset: Yes
Errors: CPU0 High usage by KSOFTIRQD/0

Enabling QoS cause high utilization on CPU 0 by apparent process ksoftirqd/0 provoking slow/poor transmissions speed on WAN, WLAN and LAN. This is occurring since the last 4 or 5 previous versions.


u have 4 cores balance the interrupts manually, and get off brainslayer builds theyre bad and get no testing anymore use kong build

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Luiso_G
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Apr 2018
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 21:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
Luiso_G wrote:
Router Model: R9000
Status: Running
Reset: Yes
Errors: CPU0 High usage by KSOFTIRQD/0

Enabling QoS cause high utilization on CPU 0 by apparent process ksoftirqd/0 provoking slow/poor transmissions speed on WAN, WLAN and LAN. This is occurring since the last 4 or 5 previous versions.


u have 4 cores balance the interrupts manually, and get off brainslayer builds theyre bad and get no testing anymore use kong build


Already tested it with same results... it is so bad that it drop the AC wifi speed down below 200Mb with only two clients connected and transmitting simultaneously, even with Kong's

I rolled back to latest Netgear F/W and it is working as it should with the exception of their DQoS which is, as always, broken.

I really would like to keep using DD-WRT...
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7124
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Luiso_G wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
Luiso_G wrote:
Router Model: R9000
Status: Running
Reset: Yes
Errors: CPU0 High usage by KSOFTIRQD/0

Enabling QoS cause high utilization on CPU 0 by apparent process ksoftirqd/0 provoking slow/poor transmissions speed on WAN, WLAN and LAN. This is occurring since the last 4 or 5 previous versions.


u have 4 cores balance the interrupts manually, and get off brainslayer builds theyre bad and get no testing anymore use kong build


Already tested it with same results... it is so bad that it drop the AC wifi speed down below 200Mb with only two clients connected and transmitting simultaneously, even with Kong's

I rolled back to latest Netgear F/W and it is working as it should with the exception of their DQoS which is, as always, broken.

I really would like to keep using DD-WRT...


did u try balancing interrupts? what wan speed are we talking about here?

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41580 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Luiso_G
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Apr 2018
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2018 22:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
Luiso_G wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
Luiso_G wrote:
Router Model: R9000
Status: Running
Reset: Yes
Errors: CPU0 High usage by KSOFTIRQD/0

Enabling QoS cause high utilization on CPU 0 by apparent process ksoftirqd/0 provoking slow/poor transmissions speed on WAN, WLAN and LAN. This is occurring since the last 4 or 5 previous versions.


u have 4 cores balance the interrupts manually, and get off brainslayer builds theyre bad and get no testing anymore use kong build


Already tested it with same results... it is so bad that it drop the AC wifi speed down below 200Mb with only two clients connected and transmitting simultaneously, even with Kong's

I rolled back to latest Netgear F/W and it is working as it should with the exception of their DQoS which is, as always, broken.

I really would like to keep using DD-WRT...


did u try balancing interrupts? what wan speed are we talking about here?


On WAN 230/26Mb out of 400/30Mb with 90%/90% ceiling with HFSQ/FS_CODEL (and ultimately any combination)
On WLAN 200Mb +/- out of 866Mb (I always was able to get 600+/-) with 5GHz HT160 Channel 100 UUU
On LAN 600+/- out of 1Gb transferring from PC to PC
KSOFTIRQD/0 was getting up to 16% with QoS On or Off

Also I've noted that since r37139 or so (can't remember exactly) this KSOFTIRQD/0 could get 12%(est) on CPU0 but was able to hit on WAN 250Mb out of 300Mb (at that time my ISP Plan was 300Mb).
On WLAN I could transmit to 400~500Mb
On LAN I can't really remember any drop/slow at that time.
All the test were toggling On/Off QoS and SFE respectively.

Right now on my R9000 I've installed NG OEM F/W V1.0.4.12 and can't spot nothing going above 0.X% on any scenario but of course their DQoS is garbage.
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum