Need Networking Help [DIR-868L]

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
alexbach
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 14:17    Post subject: Need Networking Help [DIR-868L] Reply with quote
Hey, I was flashing the firmware and suddenly, the power went out and my router was potentially fried.

However, The emergency recovery kicked in but as I went through the recovery process, with setting a static IP, going into recovery mode in the router itself (etc.),

Also, the Ethernet port(s) begin to cycle through "identifying network" "unidentified network" and "network cable unplugged" in which I could access the router's emergency firmware flash during unidentified network but as so as an upload began, it would begin cycling through again, causing the web-page to disconnect showing the "err_network_changed" error.

Anyone have any idea on how to keep this from happening? I am a relative beginner at networking so any and all help would be greatly appreciated. I've been playing with the Ip settings, getting a different NIC, and have tried it on windows 10, and 7. However, I've been facing the same error.
Sponsor
alexbach
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok. I will check this if you're suggesting it.
NovakJokovic
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 18:17    Post subject: err_network_changed Reply with quote
Hi, alexbach I would suggest you Change adapter settings and set the Preferred DNS server to: 8.8.8.8
Alternate DNS server: 8.8.4.4
I hope this method will resolve your issue.
alexbach
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 14:57    Post subject: Re: err_network_changed Reply with quote
jxm wrote:
NovakJokovic wrote:
Hi, alexbach I would suggest you Change adapter settings and set the Preferred DNS server to: 8.8.8.8
Alternate DNS server: 8.8.4.4
I hope this method will resolve your issue.