New (KONG) Stable Build - 10/28/2018

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1301

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Like I said try Mixed or AC/N-mixed and report back. G luck
Sponsor
labrok
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Feb 2011
Posts: 276
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 16:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
jerrytouille wrote:
Like I said try Mixed or AC/N-mixed and report back. G luck


sure, thank you!
giuliomagnifico
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Apr 2016
Posts: 342
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 22:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7800
Firmware v3.0-r37495M kongat (10/28/1Cool
Kernel 3.18.124 #361

10 hours uptime, all looks fine. QoS still better than K4.1. I hope some fixes for Privoxy, until now no troubles, but it's the same 3.0.27 beta release
dareino
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Apr 2018
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 23:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ya things looking good for 3.18....uptime 25hrs

http://www.dslreports.com/speedtest/41046896

thxs Kong!

d
gLeW
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just installed the latest firmware version and I have the following problem

When I deactivate "Shortcut Forwarding Engine" all the access restriction rules stop working. and I do not block any of the equipment that I have registered in access restrictions

The equipment I have blocked by IP, the computers have fixed ip.

Thank you

Router EA8500
gLeW
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 14:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
i already try to put all acces restricions with mac address and still not working.
05dyna
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 926

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 16:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
FWIW I was able to recreate the issue I was observing on previous page which was requiring the router to be powered off/on after update. I thought it was a 4.9 issue but reproduced the issue yesterday on ea8500 #2 with 3.18 build. If I select "Reset to Default" from the Administration/Firmware Upgrade Tab during the upgrade it will lock-up and if I do an in place upgrade (no reset) it updates normally.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 17:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
05dyna wrote:
FWIW I was able to recreate the issue I was observing on previous page which was requiring the router to be powered off/on after update. I thought it was a 4.9 issue but reproduced the issue yesterday on ea8500 #2 with 3.18 build. If I select "Reset to Default" from the Administration/Firmware Upgrade Tab during the upgrade it will lock-up and if I do an in place upgrade (no reset) it updates normally.


See a couple posts I made here about reset to defaults when updating FW.
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1145258#1145258
05dyna
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 926

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
@ mrjcd thanks I missed that one but next time around I’ll know...
nickant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Feb 2016
Posts: 163

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 23:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm currently running my EA8500 on r37495M-K3.18.
We had a power outage here overnight.
This morning, my digital/internet radio clock showed 12:00, so I turned it on for it to reconnect to wifi and set its time.
It will not connect to wifi via the EA8500.
I took it down to the other end of the house and it connected to the WRT1900ACv1 running r37442 without problem.
I disabled TurboQAM on the EA8500 - no difference.
I flashed r37495M-K4.9 - still no connection.
I flashed r37420M-K3.18 - it connected without issue.

So something has broken between r37420M and r37495M that affects the 2.4 wifi.
The digital/internet radio is an older unit, running 2.4/54Mbps G wifi and uses the Jupiter 6.2 chipset by Frontier Silicon.

_________________
------------------------------------
Linksys EA8500 DD-WRT r44863 (Gateway)
Linksys WRT1900ACv1 DD-WRT r44863 (AP)
Netgear/Telstra V7610 (spare AP)
Billion BiPAC 7800NXL (spare AP)
Netgear WNDR3700v4 DD-WRT r44772 (spare Gateway)
Photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/nickant44/albums
_sky.captain_
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
That's interesting. You say that if you shut off Shortcut Forwarding Engine, then the access restrictions are broken. And according to the DD-WRT Wiki, if you turn on QoS, that shuts off the SFE. You also need SFE off for running certain other apps (YAMon, for example).

It seems like the SFE doesn't "play nicely" with several features.

Anyway, assuming you're configuring the hosts you want to restrict by clicking the "Edit List of clients" button, have you tried configuring them by MAC address instead to see if that works?

gLeW wrote:
I just installed the latest firmware version and I have the following problem

When I deactivate "Shortcut Forwarding Engine" all the access restriction rules stop working. and I do not block any of the equipment that I have registered in access restrictions

The equipment I have blocked by IP, the computers have fixed ip.

Thank you

Router EA8500
htismaqe
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Nov 2015
Posts: 471

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2018 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't know if SFE is like other forms of packet acceleration but if it is, it will likely interfere with packet inspection in software, which means things like QoS and IP-based filtering won't work with SFE enabled.
_________________
Routing:.......Asus RT-AX88U (Asuswrt-Merlin 384.14)
Switching:....Netgear GS608_V3 & GS605_V4, TrendNet TEG-S82G & TEG-S50G
wheaton4prez
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2015
Posts: 84

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
On 37495, neither test or stable are working properly for me. Machines slowing and disconnecting left and right.

Does anyone have a link to a version from around 1 month ago? Was stable then for me.
nickant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Feb 2016
Posts: 163

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 3:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
wheaton4prez:
try r37420 before going earlier.
See my post a couple above yours.

_________________
------------------------------------
Linksys EA8500 DD-WRT r44863 (Gateway)
Linksys WRT1900ACv1 DD-WRT r44863 (AP)
Netgear/Telstra V7610 (spare AP)
Billion BiPAC 7800NXL (spare AP)
Netgear WNDR3700v4 DD-WRT r44772 (spare Gateway)
Photos: https://www.flickr.com/photos/nickant44/albums
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 5:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have absolutely no problems with this build on the main router --
Code:
mrjcd@Deb:~$ iperf3 -c EA8500.mrjcd.com
Connecting to host EA8500.mrjcd.com, port 5201
[  5] local 10.72.28.3 port 59668 connected to 10.72.28.13 port 5201
[ ID] Interval           Transfer     Bitrate         Retr  Cwnd
[  5]   0.00-1.00   sec   112 MBytes   943 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   1.00-2.00   sec   111 MBytes   934 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   2.00-3.00   sec   112 MBytes   943 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   3.00-4.00   sec   111 MBytes   934 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   4.00-5.00   sec   112 MBytes   938 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   5.00-6.00   sec   112 MBytes   943 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   6.00-7.00   sec   111 MBytes   933 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   7.00-8.00   sec   112 MBytes   938 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   8.00-9.00   sec   111 MBytes   935 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
[  5]   9.00-10.00  sec   109 MBytes   911 Mbits/sec    0    474 KBytes       
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
[ ID] Interval           Transfer     Bitrate         Retr
[  5]   0.00-10.00  sec  1.09 GBytes   935 Mbits/sec    0             sender
[  5]   0.00-10.04  sec  1.09 GBytes   930 Mbits/sec                  receiver

iperf Done.

--------------
root@EA8500:~# nvram get DD_BOARD
Linksys EA8500
root@EA8500:~# cat /tmp/loginprompt
DD-WRT v3.0-r37495M kongat (c) 2018 NewMedia-NET GmbH
Release: 10/25/18
root@EA8500:~# uptime
 00:12:19 up 8 days,  4:20,  load average: 0.02, 0.03, 0.00
root@EA8500:~# date
Fri Nov  2 00:12:22 CDT 2018
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 6
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum