bandwidth monitoring

baddog2010
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 0:15    Post subject: bandwidth monitoring Reply with quote
Newbie here, im trying to find a router firmware, software, add on module, ... that has bandwidth monitor that will display all devices usage by 15 min, hour, day, week, month. single window, panel, graph style, like the glasswire app. am i asking too much. really dont want to have a pc for DMZ.Any help would be appreciated.
Sponsor
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Have a look at Yamon.
baddog2010
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 23:54    Post subject: Yamon Reply with quote
Thanks Yngve,
got it, did it, looked really interesting, install, setup very srtaight forward, easy, had more trouble getting rid of existing firmware and putting factory back on so as to install DD-wrt again. haha.
Was working fine, shutdown and moved to more appropriate location and no longer have \\'routerIP'\user\index.html . what did i do, not do?
baddog2010
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:16    Post subject: yamon install Reply with quote
checking USB on router \opt\yamon3\*.* are missing. \opt\lib is there, root now contains many folders. no log folders anywhere. cannot copy install.sh to \opt read only. am going to start over and do reinstall. if i missed something in setup or config please advise. thought i checked all notes in setup docs....
baddog2010
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
services-usb- disk info 100% full no info available....and in DD bandwidth graph apparently a device has uploaded 600 MB today and I wasnt there...
baddog2010
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:39    Post subject: Yamon install Reply with quote
when i shutdown , power off router the usb flash drive loses yamon files. \opt is read only.... have to reformat ext4 and install.... what am i doing wrong....
baddog2010