wireguard atheros chipset

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
liverpoolatnight
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 May 2008
Posts: 243
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 14:59    Post subject: wireguard atheros chipset Reply with quote
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318134
Fixed here, i was trying to use wireguard as a client to connect to my office.

_________________
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 [EU]: r36330 (07/16/18 )
D-Link DIR-615 D2 [EU]: r36330 (07/16/18 )
Mikrotik RB750r2 (OpenWrt 17.01.4)
EE BrightBox 1 aka A4001N (OpenWrt 17.01.4)
Sagemcom FAST@5364 (VDSL2,FTTC (Fibre to the Cabinet) Synced 65/17

Twitter: @francisuk1989
---------------------------------
Found a bug? Report it http://svn.dd-wrt.com
DD-WRT Official FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/493762527744455


Last edited by liverpoolatnight on Sat Feb 09, 2019 0:34; edited 2 times in total
Sponsor
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 6066
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 15:13    Post subject: Re: wireguard atheros chipset Reply with quote
liverpoolatnight wrote:
root@ddwrt:~# route add -net 192.168.2.0/24 gw 10.147.168.111


You cannot add a route to 192.168.2.0/24 because it's present on the br0 interface.
liverpoolatnight
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 May 2008
Posts: 243
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 16:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is also missing module what BS has fixed with ~36315 so hopefully it will be fixed in the next public release.
_________________
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 [EU]: r36330 (07/16/18 )
D-Link DIR-615 D2 [EU]: r36330 (07/16/18 )
Mikrotik RB750r2 (OpenWrt 17.01.4)
EE BrightBox 1 aka A4001N (OpenWrt 17.01.4)
Sagemcom FAST@5364 (VDSL2,FTTC (Fibre to the Cabinet) Synced 65/17

Twitter: @francisuk1989
---------------------------------
Found a bug? Report it http://svn.dd-wrt.com
DD-WRT Official FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/493762527744455
ak00
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Nov 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2018 20:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Archer C7 v2
Firmware: 36808M
Peer: Android WG Client

Edit:
Thanks to liverpoolatnight's post on the Broadcom forum- I got this to work.
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312522&start=40

My only difference was setting the network on the peer and router to be on the same subnet (/30 worked great). I can ping my android phone's peer IP from a 2nd router behind my primary. So internal route advertisements work great. Just need to figure out how to add a route on my phone and then I'm set.
ak00
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Nov 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Update:
So while I can ping from LAN to my mobile device - I can not ping anything on my LAN (from mobile) - including the router. could there be a firewall or some network rule preventing that traffic from the phone?

Next test will be from a laptop, but my goal is to get my phone using WG instead of OpenVPN.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum