New Build 35927 (BS): 05-13-2018-r35927

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
parco
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2017
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 14:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alright, falling back to 10-20-2017-r33555 and the HTTP webUI bricked again.
http://192.168.1.1/ become ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED now......
Sponsor
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2562
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 17:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
zerophase wrote:
labo wrote:
Router: Asus RT-AC5300
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std 05/13/18
Status: boot loop
Errors: 5Ghz radio Repeater Bridge mode is broken again. VHT160 mode is now missing in GUI.
What was the last build that worked for you on the AC5300 on? Currently, running 35831.
labo wrote:
You have no idea about the issue that I'm talking about it:
I'm not following this response? You state that RB is broken again, insinuating that it was previously working. Right? Smile

kernel-panic69 wrote:
    May 13 18:59:44 DD-WRT user.info : resetbutton : resetbutton daemon successfully started
.... the issue being that the 13:59:44 is the actual correct time. Not sure if that's a bug in the syslog as it syncs up or what.
Careful, your time zone is showing! Razz This is an old issue; syslog shows UTC instead of the time zone offset. I thought there was a ticket, but couldn't find one...?

Updated some k3.x routers:
Router/Version: Netgear WNDR4000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 mega ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #19152 Sun May 13 12:33:42 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: 2.4 GHz CB and 5 GHz AP + VAP
Issues: as others verified, ntp works again

Router/Version: Netgear WNDR4500v2
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 giga ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #19136 Sun May 13 12:18:14 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: as above
Issues: as above

Router/Version: Linksys E1500
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 mega ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #19152 Sun May 13 12:33:42 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: AP
Issues: nope

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7|FT2020.4: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 44062: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.3: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2562
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 17:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
parco wrote:
Alright, falling back to 10-20-2017-r33555 and the HTTP webUI bricked again.
When httpd crashes, try `startservice httpd` from telnet/ssh. When I tested 35910, I had this happen on the first GUI try on my WNDR4000, but httpd restarted fine, and never saw it since, after many days. Also, when you set to reset with the flash, you were getting the 'set a password' prompt right? Just making sure the reset worked. I would suggest trying an `erase nvram && reboot` from telnet/ssh, and manually setup...BUT I think some EA-series routers don't handle that well? Or used to? You'd have to search about that.
[Edit: it appears to be fine, peruse here.]

Got the ol' WRTs back from the in-laws over Easter, so updated them to...
Router/Version: Linksys WRT54GLv1.1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std-special ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 2.4.37 #49358 Sun May 13 06:07:23 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: AP
Issues: File was actually was nokaid_special_generic. Wireless appears ok (for a G router...)

Router/Version: Linksys WRT54GSv6
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 micro ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 2.4.37 #49366 Sun May 13 06:16:51 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: AP
Issues: 35531 had issues with the wireless channel list always showing Auto, but that it fixed in 35927.

Going to try them for a while in CB mode soon, for later potential use with my nephew's friends who have 4 Mb/s DSL.

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7|FT2020.4: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 44062: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.3: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4


Last edited by jwh7 on Tue May 15, 2018 3:56; edited 2 times in total
labo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Posts: 675
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 18:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
jwh7 wrote:
zerophase wrote:
labo wrote:
Router: Asus RT-AC5300
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std 05/13/18
Status: boot loop
Errors: 5Ghz radio Repeater Bridge mode is broken again. VHT160 mode is now missing in GUI.
What was the last build that worked for you on the AC5300 on? Currently, running 35831.
labo wrote:
You have no idea about the issue that I'm talking about it:
I'm not following this response? You state that RB is broken again, insinuating that it was previously working. Right? Smile


Well, With Kong's latest build r35900M and BS previous build, it was not crashing anymore and trying to scan Chanels to connect..
and I believe it is closer to working at least.

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=315040&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15

And still RB was not getting connected which is probably a minor issue to get fixed.

But now it crashing again which is back to square. and VHT160 mode is removed
Something got fixed partially and broken again which is what I meant.

All three AC5300 routers like Dlink DIR895l, Asus RT-AC5300 and Netgear R8500 have the same issue.

_________________
ASUS RT-AX89X: Main gateway.
QNAP QSW-1208-8C 12-Port 10GbE Switch
Nighthawk SX10 10GbE Switch
1 X RAX120 WAP Bridge
1 X RAX75 WAP Bridge
Archer AX11000 WAP Bridge
2 X R7800 DD-WRT Mesh
2 X R9000 DD-WRT Mesh
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 6889
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 21:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
jwh7 wrote:

kernel-panic69 wrote:
    May 13 18:59:44 DD-WRT user.info : resetbutton : resetbutton daemon successfully started
.... the issue being that the 13:59:44 is the actual correct time. Not sure if that's a bug in the syslog as it syncs up or what.
Careful, your time zone is showing! Razz This is an old issue; syslog shows UTC instead of the time zone offset. I thought there was a ticket, but couldn't find one...?

Oh, was I supposed to submit a ticket? Guess I'd have to figure out where to do that. I was just posting a syslog. Good to know it's not a new issue. Today's boot-up, after it finally connected to sync-up, no issue with the time zone in the syslog. I guess I could always just set my time zone to UTC Confused Laughing
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2018 22:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Submit tickets here.
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/
You will need to create a user id. You can also see what is happening behind the curtain here.

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
flyzipper
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Feb 2016
Posts: 398

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 2:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router/Version: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 4.4.131 #3081 SMP Sun May 13 07:27:31 CEST 2018 armv7l
Previous: r35916
Mode/Status: Gateway / working
Reset: no
Issues/Errors: None so far, for my setup.

Uptime: 1 day, 5:04
Temperatures: CPU 64.1 °C / WL0 45.5 °C / WL1 49.3 °C

jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2562
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 3:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
Oh, was I supposed to submit a ticket? Guess I'd have to figure out where to do that.
I just meant that I thought there was already a ticket about it; been posted about for a long time. Razz

Ah ha...tried a slightly different search, and it came right up:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5913

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7|FT2020.4: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 44062: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.3: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
Therameatelf
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Jan 2016
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 6:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Buffalo WZR-1750DHP
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std (05/13/18)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.131 #3081 SMP Sun May 13 07:27:31 CEST 2018 armv7l
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r35900M kongac (05/08/18)
Status: AP / Local DNS / QoS HFSC - FQ-CODEL/ Static DHCP x 12
Errors: No specific errors ...


Router Model: Linksys EA6500
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35916 giga (05/11/18)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #19106 Fri May 11 18:09:37 CEST 2018 mips
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r35452 giga (03/20/18)
Reset: GUI
Status: Client Bridge (5GHz)
Errors: Initially working well. Needed power cycle to complete flash.


Router Model: Linksys EA6400
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std (05/13/18)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.131 #3081 SMP Sun May 13 07:27:31 CEST 2018 armv7l
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r35452 std (03/20/18)
Reset: GUI
Status: Client Bridge (5GHz)
Errors: Initially working well.


Router Model: Linksys EA6400
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std (05/13/18)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.131 #3081 SMP Sun May 13 07:27:31 CEST 2018 armv7l
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r30631 std (09/14/16)
Reset: GUI
Status: VPN AP
Errors: First OpenVPN 2.4 build I've tried that seems relatively stable.


Router Model: Linksys E3000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 mega (05/13/18)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #19152 Sun May 13 12:33:42 CEST 2018 mips
Temperatures: WL0 59.0 °C / WL1 60.5 °C
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r34777 (01/31/18)
Reset: GUI
Status: Backup AP

All the broadcom units seem to be a little erratic with QoS. May be compounded
by my asymmetrical 18/1.5 AT&T service.
syntrak
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 May 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 12:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can anyone tell me how to get this version off my Netgear R7000 and back to factory default? Thanks!
parco
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2017
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 12:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
jwh7 wrote:
parco wrote:
Alright, falling back to 10-20-2017-r33555 and the HTTP webUI bricked again.
When httpd crashes, try `startservice httpd` from telnet/ssh. When I tested 35910, I had this happen on the first GUI try on my WNDR4000, but httpd restarted fine, and never saw it since, after many days. Also, when you set to reset with the flash, you were getting the 'set a password' prompt right? Just making sure the reset worked. I would suggest trying an `erase nvram && reboot` from telnet/ssh, and manually setup...BUT I think some EA-series routers don't handle that well? Or used to? You'd have to search about that.
[Edit: it appears to be fine, peruse here.]

Got the ol' WRTs back from the in-laws over Easter, so updated them to...
Router/Version: Linksys WRT54GLv1.1
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 std-special ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 2.4.37 #49358 Sun May 13 06:07:23 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: AP
Issues: File was actually was nokaid_special_generic. Wireless appears ok (for a G router...)

Router/Version: Linksys WRT54GSv6
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 micro ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 2.4.37 #49366 Sun May 13 06:16:51 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: AP
Issues: 35531 had issues with the wireless channel list always showing Auto, but that it fixed in 35927.

Going to try them for a while in CB mode soon, for later potential use with my nephew's friends who have 4 Mb/s DSL.


lol.... I'm not too familiar with telnet/ssh since I'd quitted the IT professional industries over 10 years ago already, let alone the router devices Linux systems, totally not professional, so you may have to teach me how.

But anyway, done a hard reset (30s power on, 30s power off, 30s power on) soon before and now the WebUI become fine again Very Happy And yes, the 'set a password' prompt appeared fine at the first screen, just set passwords, login to the reset r33555 then flashed the r33555 again one more time. So now everything is running fine, really fine! no more wifi hangs, the router's wifi signals always response! Very Happy much stabler than all builds since Nov 2017 until now! So buggy, too buggy for my EA2700, from the builds of Nov 2017 until r35927. I guess Linux kernel 3.10.108 is not really compatible with my Linksys EA2700. My EA2700 can run only 3.10.107 really fine, I guess so, it seems like Smile

I have no ideas why the builds of DD-WRT in these months become much dirtier and dirtier, much buggier and buggier...... I have completely no ideas about what the hell is really going on with the developers of DD-WRT in these months, ruined the routers. (facepalm)
mwchang
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Mar 2013
Posts: 677
Location: Hung Hom, Hong Kong

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 12:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
syntrak wrote:
Can anyone tell me how to get this version off my Netgear R7000 and back to factory default? Thanks!

You meant reverting back to factory firmware?
Some Google results:
https://www.google.com/search?q=dd-wrt+netgear+r7000+revert+factory+firmware

_________________
Router: Asus RT-N18U (rev. A1)

May the Force and farces be with you! Live long and proper!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/changmanwai
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/changmw
SETI@Home profile: http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/view_profile.php?userid=211832
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 6889
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2018 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
jwh7 wrote:
kernel-panic69 wrote:
Oh, was I supposed to submit a ticket? Guess I'd have to figure out where to do that.
I just meant that I thought there was already a ticket about it; been posted about for a long time. Razz

Ah ha...tried a slightly different search, and it came right up:
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5913


I was actually being slightly sarcastic, because I kinda figured you meant that. I guess I can add my syslog to that ticket, if I need to.
jwh7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Oct 2013
Posts: 2562
Location: Indy

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 0:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
parco wrote:
But anyway, done a hard reset (30s power on, 30s power off, 30s power on) soon before and now the WebUI become fine again Very Happy And yes, the 'set a password' prompt appeared fine at the first screen, just set passwords, login to the reset r33555 then flashed the r33555 again one more time. So now everything is running fine, really fine! no more wifi hangs, the router's wifi signals always response!
Weren't you saying before that you had issues in 33555? So it might be that a hard reset in 35927 might work as well?

Router/Version: Linksys E2500
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r35927 mega ( 05/13/18 )
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-dd #19152 Sun May 13 12:33:42 CEST 2018 mips
Mode: AP
Issues: All appears ok

_________________
# NAT/SFE/CTF: limited speed w/ DD # Repeater issues # DD-WRT info: FAQ, Builds, Types, Modes, Changes, Demo #
x64 OPNsense 20.7|FT2020.4: EA6900v1.1@1GHz, F7D8302@532|DD 44062: DIR-810L, WNDR4500v2 & 4000@533,
R6300v1, RT-N66U@663, E1500@353, WRT54G{Lv1.1,Sv6}@250
|OpenWRT 19.7.3: RT-ACRH13, R6220, WNDR3700v4
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 6889
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 4:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm finding that it's probably a wiser idea to do either a hard or soft reset (through the webGUI), depending on what is recommended (and what won't brick your router!). Seems like a soft reset / erasing nvram will decrease the chance of unexpected results. I happened to see your comment regarding the wireless channels, and all I had was "Auto" until I hit "save" on that page and the settings 'refreshed'. Could be a bug, but I would have to somehow reproduce it.

EDIT: Another error of sorts. WebGUI reports the CPU as a 4716 rev1, syslog entry below

Jan 1 00:00:07 DD-WRT kern.info kernel: CPU: BCM4716 rev 1 at 480 MHz

But all of the information I've read on the Linksys E4200 V1 says it has a 4718A1. Is this a known issue?

EDIT #2: Found the answer(s) to my own question Wink

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=148422

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=152974

EDIT #3: Looking through the old stickies section, I stumbled across this post:

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=67836

FYI, these problems still exist in Windows 10 64-bit, it seems. Updated to the latest Intel drivers off the Intel site and there is a WORLD of difference. The last drivers released on the Microsoft Update Catalog are outdated and are not patched for the latest wi-fi vulnerabilities, either. Go figure Rolling Eyes


Last edited by kernel-panic69 on Wed May 16, 2018 11:35; edited 3 times in total
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum