Conf. WRT1900ACS 2 vodafone UK fiber

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
Berserkmir
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jan 2018
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 21:49    Post subject: Conf. WRT1900ACS 2 vodafone UK fiber Reply with quote
Hello I've WRT1900ACS v2 and i want use vdsl modem netghear dm 200 to access a Vodafone UK fiber connection, I've made a usually settings on pppoe but seems not work, on internet i have see other user say to use user - password and set "vlan tag" on 101 but in ddwrt settings i dont see that, i still to use last firmware 12-29-2017-r34311.
If someone could help me should be good.
Sponsor
Kier
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Mar 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 15:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Did you get a solution to this? I'm supposed to have Vodafone activate tomorrow, and I'm keen to get my own WRT1900ACS configured for it.

Regaring VLAN config and tagging, do you have this page in your control panel?


Last edited by Kier on Sun Mar 11, 2018 17:36; edited 2 times in total
05dyna
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 906

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 17:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kier wrote:
Did you get a solution to this? I'm supposed to have Vodafone activate tomorrow, and I'm keen to get my own WRT1900ACS configured for it.

Regaring VLAN config and tagging, do you have this page in your control panel?


Please remove your image and resize it to 800 x 600 or less, less would be better, in case you didn't notice your image blowing up the entire page.

Thank you for updating! Cool

_________________

Linksys EA8500 - DD-WRT v3.0-r44187 std (08/13/20)as OpenVPN client behind pfsense box
Linksys EA8500 - DD-WRT v3.0-r44112 std (08/09/20)as Access Point
ASRock J3455B-ITX Quad Core / 8-GB of Ram pfsense 2.4.5-RELEASE-p1 <--Speedtest
ISP info: Verizon Fios | Alcatel I-211M-L
XPEnology DS3615xs
Not a Guru, just a dd-wrt aficionado...
Kier
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Mar 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
My Vodafone line activated last night, and I've got the WRT1900ACS working with it using the following settings:

1) Full username and password from Vodafone (get it from their live chat facility) entered into the Setup > Basic Setup > WAN Setup > WAN Connection Type (PPPoE) section

2) VLAN Tag number 101 added to eth0

3) WAN Port assignment to eth0 (yes, I know this seems odd, given that we just created eth0.101, but setting it to eth0 worked and setting it to eth0.101 didn't...)
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum