ML-PPP support ?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Generic Questions
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Author Message
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
easy...seems that the mlppp protocoll needs additional 50byte overhead (im guessing thats its öess then that but 50 bytes is aave for operation)
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Sponsor
Amiga
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
we added SINGLE LINE ML-PPP support.
try this test build
Thank you for your efforts, Canadians will be much better off now.

Can you let us know please what routers this build would be compatible with?

P.S. Just installed this build on a Linksys WRT54G-TM (WRT54GS v3), but not using MLPPP.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 22:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
read:
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Amiga
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Nov 2006
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
read:

I've read the links and I'm still at a loss on what routers / chipsets we can use this 13856M NEWD Eko build on. Sad
bacon612
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Mar 2007
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 0:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks to all those that helped make MLPPP work on DD-WRT. I do have one question

Other than enabling the Multilink check mark. Is there any way to see if MLPPP is actually enabled in the logs?
pgfox46
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 5:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
thank you Sash.
as for router support we got to test it but ill try to find out what is the core build
harrybuckman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 15:11    Post subject: This as absolutely great Reply with quote
Many thanks to everyone who had anything to do with implementing this. Has anyone tried it on a wrt300n yet?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 18:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
here are some current 13873 generic builds
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!


Last edited by Sash on Fri Sep 02, 2011 12:25; edited 1 time in total
pgfox46
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 19:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
after looking at the forums it looks like if your router is not vintage only and it supports newd or newd2 it may work but it is up to us to test and report if we need mlppp we got to test and report.

but see this tread
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=55625
pgfox46
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 19:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
here are some current 13873 generic builds


Ho man thank you
this means you get the bounty let me know were to pay up man Very Happy
cowwoc
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Sep 2008
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
here are some current 13873 generic builds


I tried dd-wrt.v24_nokaid_generic.bin on my wrt54g v2.2 and no matter what I tried the "Multi link" checkbox refuses to stay checked. I check it, "apply changes" but when the screen refreshes it isn't checked. dd-wrt.v24-13856_NEWD_std-nokaid.bin worked just fine. Any ideas?

As an aside, when I used dd-wrt.v24-13856_NEWD_std-nokaid.bin I noticed a 10% packet loss with "Multi link" enabled, zero with it disabled. Any ideas why SLPPP would lead to packet loss? Is this a bug in the firmware?

Thanks,
Gili
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 15:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
reset to defaults
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
pgfox46
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2010 14:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok got 3 routers a wrt54gl a wrt54gs v2 and wrt54gs v5

on the wrt54gs v5, the macro build will will install but the check mark will not stay on. i still got to read more as the other builds will not install.

on the wrt54gs v2 same for micro built but no other testing done for now.

will continue testing on all routers.
I'm getting a asus16n soon will test there to. Very Happy
pvanb
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jan 2010
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 3:31    Post subject: Multi Link Unchecked Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
reset to defaults


Appreciate the micro build. Tried it on my WRT54G v5, but as some other users are reporting, the Multi Link checkbox does not stay checked after applying the settings. I followed the following procedure twice:

1. 30/30/30 reset, wait 5 minutes after reboot
2. Upload new firmware using Firmware Upgrade admin page, wait 5 minutes after reboot
3. 30/30/30 reset, wait 5 minutes after reboot

Before I could do step 2 I was forced to reset the default password to get to the Firmware Upgrade page. I don't know if that's an issue. When I change other settings (MTU, PPPoE, etc.) they do "stick."
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17638
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 18, 2010 9:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
let me recheck
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 14, 15, 16  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 9 of 16
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Generic Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum