wrd3600 firmware on wrd3500?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Hardware DIY / Hardware Mods
Author Message
WRTX
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Feb 2018
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 20:07    Post subject: wrd3600 firmware on wrd3500? Reply with quote
since spec on tplink wrd 3500 and 3600 are similar other than Ethernet and usb port. I would wonder if I could use 3600 factory on 3500?
I'm going to try it anyway and report back since 3500 doesn't have ddwrt2factory
Sponsor
WRTX
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Feb 2018
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 18:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
yep, I bricked it! lol
turn in to best buy for 15% coupon get a new one or
$5-$15 for used one?
Wildlion
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 468

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 0:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
WRTX wrote:
yep, I bricked it! lol
turn in to best buy for 15% coupon get a new one or
$5-$15 for used one?

I love the sense of humor... I have done that as well and it is great that you are laughing too.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Hardware DIY / Hardware Mods All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum