Unable to access 192.168.1.1

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
abcabc007ab
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Nov 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:24    Post subject: Unable to access 192.168.1.1 Reply with quote
I installed dd-wrt on my wr841n v8 and the internet works fine. However, my computer can't access 192.168.1.1 when I am able to use my phone to connect it through wifi. What should I do now?
Sponsor
Detection
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 394
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:26    Post subject: Re: Unable to access 192.168.1.1 Reply with quote
abcabc007ab wrote:
I installed dd-wrt on my wr841n v8 and the internet works fine. However, my computer can't access 192.168.1.1 when I am able to use my phone to connect it through wifi. What should I do now?


Reset the router to make sure it has a 192.168.1.1 IP

Set your PC to the same range (Static IP)

_________________
TPLINK TL-WR2543ND (5GHz)
WRT160NL (2.4GHz)
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 1621
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 15:23    Post subject: Before reset Reply with quote
Before you reset the router, clear the browser cache on the computer, and also, try another browser.
_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
Linksys WRT400N - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - WDS Station
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 - WDS Station (Entware 3X)
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
TP-Link 1043nd v1, inactive, unstable hardware

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - Client Bridge
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 (Entware-3X) - Client Bridge
MediaTek
Ubiquiti EdgeRouter X - Gateway, DHCP, QoS
Detection
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 394
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 15:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Actually if the net is working you should be able to find out the IP via the Gateway IP in Ethernet network status > details
_________________
TPLINK TL-WR2543ND (5GHz)
WRT160NL (2.4GHz)
Dodge DeBoulet
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jan 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:05    Post subject: Re: Unable to access 192.168.1.1 Reply with quote
abcabc007ab wrote:
I installed dd-wrt on my wr841n v8 and the internet works fine. However, my computer can't access 192.168.1.1 when I am able to use my phone to connect it through wifi. What should I do now?


Are you running Kaspersky AV? That has (or at least had) a bug that blocked access to 192.168.1.1. The only way to fix it (assuming Kaspersky hasn't) is to completely uninstall it.
abcabc007ab
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Nov 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
thank you all of yours replies
I can access my router after clearing the browser cache.
Thanks for all of your helps and have a good day!
leo321
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Jun 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2018 19:46    Post subject: Re: Unable to access 192.168.1.1 Reply with quote
Dodge DeBoulet wrote:
abcabc007ab wrote:
I installed dd-wrt on my wr841n v8 and the internet works fine. However, my computer can't access 192.168.1.1 when I am able to use my phone to connect it through wifi. What should I do now?


Are you running Kaspersky AV? That has (or at least had) a bug that blocked access to 192.168.1.1. The only way to fix it (assuming Kaspersky hasn't) is to completely uninstall it.

Don't have to uninstall it right away. Try to troubleshoot once. It has different firewall settings so disabling those particular setting might do the work. You can also visit K7 Antivirus Customer Support for better solutions on Kaspersky antivirus.
Dodge DeBoulet
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jan 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 2:33    Post subject: Re: Unable to access 192.168.1.1 Reply with quote
leo321 wrote:
Dodge DeBoulet wrote:
abcabc007ab wrote:
I installed dd-wrt on my wr841n v8 and the internet works fine. However, my computer can't access 192.168.1.1 when I am able to use my phone to connect it through wifi. What should I do now?


Are you running Kaspersky AV? That has (or at least had) a bug that blocked access to 192.168.1.1. The only way to fix it (assuming Kaspersky hasn't) is to completely uninstall it.

Don't have to uninstall it right away. Try to troubleshoot once. It has different firewall settings so disabling those particular setting might do the work. You can also visit K7 Antivirus Customer Support for better solutions on Kaspersky antivirus.


I posted that back in November of last year, after spending months waiting for Kaspersky to fix the issue. Nothing other than de-installation solved it, and once I did that I moved on. They may have finally fixed it, but I don't intend to go back to it. Too intrusive and slow.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum